We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bear Mountain Golf Resort - Mountain Course
Review Highlights
Enjoyed the Valley Course

Played the Valley course from the red tees. I have a 15 handicap and found this course fun to... read more

Reviewed July 19, 2023
Andrea A
,
Oakland
via mobile
Fabulous golf course

Played the mountain course, & what an experience. Great condition, beautiful vistas. This is a must... read more

Reviewed November 4, 2019
dmd6767
,
Langford, Canada
via mobile
Read all 107 reviews
  
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
50
26
19
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
50
26
19
8
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 107 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2015

Beautiful golf course with wonderful views. The boys golfed while the girls spent the day being pampered in the spa.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Shigganbotham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 30, 2015

A challenging golf course that demands that you play the right tee box for your handicap. Lots of forced carries and lots of places to lose your ball. If you spray the ball be prepared with lots of ammo.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank mo32a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 27, 2015

Westin Hotel Property on a mountainside with fabulous views over the course and valley to the ocean. Quiet, peaceful location. Community close by with all amenities. Great location for exploring with car. Big comfortable rooms with good size decks. All ways a room rate promo.

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank pacificmakol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 28, 2015

We had a suite and it was lovely, spacious and service was very good. However after a long late arrival we went to eat and there are only two restaurants, one a pub and the other the dining room. Normally that is ok but it does not hold a lot of people and even though it was late we had to wait. Once we were seated it became apparent that there were two large tables that were shouting over each other. The waiter tried to help by coming our wine but the night was tiring. The restaurant said it was Italian but really there were only 3 dishes that could be categorized as Italian. You have a great kitchen in the suite , get your own food

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank 731lynp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 14, 2015

This paradise is tucked away in a peaceful setting surrounded by mountains (which means that the golf course may get a bit challenging).
When you're not golfing, can relax on the deck by the lobby, on your room with amazing views of the mountains, or work out at the gym.
This is the perfect place to a peaceful getaway from the city. You can only reach it by car, no transit here.
Also, the attractions of Victoria are a good drive from here.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank stephanandieda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews