We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good solid pub food”

The Bromley at Fiskerton
Ranked #2 of 30 Restaurants in Southwell
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$46
Cuisines: Pizza, British, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Bromley is located next to the River Trent in the beautiful village of Fiskerton near Southwell, Nottinghamshire. The major refurbishment in February 2014 brought a more modern feel to this traditional country pub with a fabulous double sided log fire situated in the heart of the pub surrounded by luxurious dining tables and booths. The addition of luxurious soft seating areas as well as the traditional lounge bar area with its open fire provides plenty of room to relax with a glass of wine, a cup of freshly ground coffee or a beer or two before or after your meal! Soft modern furnishings complement the traditional building features, creating a warm, inviting feel. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, The Bromley at Fiskerton provides a stylish ambience for couples and small or large groups of people with an extensive a-la-carte menu including a Gluten Free range, a mouth watering dessert menu, a lunchtime specials and snack menu, a coffee, tea and cakes menu and traditional Sunday roasts. With its beautiful riverside views The Bromley is a must for people who want to enjoy the whole dining experience in a relaxed, friendly and informal atmosphere.
Reviewed April 5, 2018

Three of us came on the off chance for a meal at 6pm on bank holiday monday - and fortunately we got the last table

Staff we very pleasant and helpful. We had Chicken burgers, beef burger and salmon dish all of which were good. Vegetables with salmon were very good

Good choice of wine and beer - also had a cocktail which was perhaps not the best - but this is not a cocktail bar

All in all a good meal and reasonable price - in this market i think this is a good choice

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 177richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirlsmith, Owner at The Bromley at Fiskerton, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to The Bromley and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best wishes

Shirley and Peter Smith
Owners The Bromley at Fiskerton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 573 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2018

Thankyou for our amazing lunch! Compliments to the chef for the delicious food. The staff provided excellent service in a friendly comfortable,beautiful environment! Congratulations on providing an amazing dining experience. We will definitely be back.

Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirlsmith, Owner at The Bromley at Fiskerton, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you for your great comments and for taking the time to write us a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience at The Bromley and will certainly pass your lovely comments on to all our staff. We look forward to welcoming you again when you next visit.

Best wishes

Shirley and Peter Smith
Owners The Bromley at Fiskerton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

An excellent lunch, great service and by the River Trent. Best lunch we have had for a while and very reasonably priced. Looking forward to another visit.

Thank Marilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirlsmith, Owner at The Bromley at Fiskerton, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you for your positive feedback and for taking the time to review us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your lunch and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best wishes

Shirley and Peter Smith
Owners The Bromley at Fiskerton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

We had a lovely lunch at The Bromley today. Great venue, friendly and helpful staff and brilliant food!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gaynor703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

Two couples, meeting up after two aborted attempts (because of snowdrifts!).
Great to meet up, beautiful sunny morning, and an excellent setting...

The lunch and service were outstanding, and EXCELLENT value for money.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bromley at Fiskerton also viewed

Kirkby-in-Ashfield, Nottinghamshire
Newark-on-Trent, Nottinghamshire
 
Southwell, Newark-on-Trent
Newark-on-Trent, Nottinghamshire
 
Southwell, Newark-on-Trent
Oxton, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to The Bromley at Fiskerton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing