We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
12
17
8
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
17
8
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 45 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2018

Nice and clean hotel , near to the bus stop that take you to the center of Copenhagen in 30 minutes or you can use the hotel’s bike. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is plentiful with both salty and sweet food.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank fabiogagni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen B, Chef  at Scandic Glostrup, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for your visit and not the least for your review. I am proud to hear that you liked our breakfast, hotel and not the least our staff.
We hope to see you again!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2018

I booked 5 minutes before I arrived. My reservation was already in the system. Very nice guy at the reception. Very good service. Thanks. I recommend this hotel to the persons who are going to Glostrup.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank sclaey494431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen B, Chef  at Scandic Glostrup, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for your visit. It was great to hear that the booking worked and that you were met by a very nice guy in the reception whop provided very good service. Thank you for sharing this with us and other travellers like you.
We hope to see you soon again!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2018

We stayed at the first floor facing the sun the whole day. The room was hot as a sauna and there's no individual air conditioning in the rooms. We openend the window ofcourse, but it didn't help much, since directly outside was the black roof top of the lobby. We asked for a room change, but all the rooms allowing pets were to the same hot direction. The beds were super comfortable and the breakfast was great. The waitress in the restaurant could use some lessons in customer service. We got very blunt and unfriendly reponses of her and the restaurant was empty, so there was no need for reservations. The menu consisted only of a few items. We decided to eat somewhere else.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the parking lot behind the building, they are cooler
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TourcoordinatorFI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen B, Chef  at Scandic Glostrup, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for reviewing your visit and sharing your experience. We are sorry to hear that you were bothered by the summerheat that hit Danmark. We have pet rooms on both sides of the hotel, but it might have been that they were all occupied during your visit.
I am happy to hear that you liked our beds and our breakfast and at the same time it is regrettable that the service of a waitress did not live up to expectations. It will be taken up by the departmenthead. Thank you for mentioning it!

It was great to have you as our guest and we look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,

Jeroen Bisschop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2018

Location is far from city center but easy to reach, very clean, very comfortable, breakfast is excellent...
The family room was not spacious but was adequate, we were very pleased, we would recommend...

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank eoguz995911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen B, General Manager at Scandic Glostrup, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for a wonderful review. It makes us proud to see that you are so pleased with your stay, the cleaniness, accessibility, and our breakfast.
We count on that you will visit us again some time!
Best regards,
Jeroen Bisschop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed today via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews