We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
C$124
Fully refundable before Fri, May 31
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
82-Ag
Houston, Texas

** Nice, Quiet and Clean **

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 11, 2023
We stayed here for three nights in early April, 2023.

The hotel check-in is basically self-serve, whihc was perfect for us as we arrived early in the afternoon after a 3+ hour drive.

Our room was not large, but the bathroom was nice-sized. There is a mini-fridge where you can keep your beverages and snacks cold.

Hot water took a while and water pressure was not good; otherwise, a great stay!
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
hotel -restaurant  A l'Etrier
Vio.com
    0.1 km from Hotel Aigle d'Or
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Tripadvisor
    C$124
    Fully refundable
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      C$124
    0.0 km from Hotel Aigle d'Or
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Breakfast Room at the Hotel Restaurant Argos
    Tripadvisor
    C$72
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    2.0 km from Hotel Aigle d'Or
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    C$77
    No prepayment needed
    • Hotels.com
      C$77
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$68
    • Expedia.com
      C$77
    2.0 km from Hotel Aigle d'Or
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Tripadvisor
    C$79
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      C$79
    2.6 km from Hotel Aigle d'Or
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Tripadvisor
    C$79
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      C$79
    2.8 km from Hotel Aigle d'Or
    Free Wifi
    Booking.com
    C$236
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Hotels.com
      C$237
    • Expedia.com
      C$237
    • Priceline
      C$236
    4.1 km from Hotel Aigle d'Or
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Exterior
    Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • ibis Styles
      C$136
    • Expedia.com
      C$143
    4.9 km from Hotel Aigle d'Or
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$69
    • Vio.com
    5.0 km from Hotel Aigle d'Or
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    C$88
    • Tripadvisor
      C$88
    • Hotels.com
    • Algotels
    5.0 km from Hotel Aigle d'Or
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Reichstett
    Reviews (50)
    Filter reviews
    50 results
    Traveller rating
    37
    12
    1
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    37
    12
    1
    0
    0
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 50 reviews
    Reviewed September 12, 2022

    This hotel is an absolute gem. We stopped here overnight on our way through France to Munich I hesitate to give it a good review as I don't want everyone to know about it! We arrived on a Sunday evening when the reception was not staffed but this was not a problem at all. We were provided with access codes to enter the building and the room and we were soon ensconced in our very comfortable and modern room overlooking the very attractive village. Unfortunately, as it was a Sunday, the best local restaurant was not open but there are a couple of other options in the village. There is an honesty bar at the hotel reception with a selection of beers, wines, soft drinks and snacks. Breakfast is very good with plenty of options and set in a delightful sunny room. The owner and staff were all so pleasant and friendly. This is an independently run hotel and has a truly personal touch. It is very clean, well decorated and well maintained. We would definitely stay here again. Very good value too. It does not have a lift so this might be an issue for some travellers. The hotel has a couple of parking spaces right outside which we used but there also appeared to be plenty of parking on the street or in the small village car park just adjacent.

    Room tip: There is not a lift, breakfast is downstairs, main restaurant in village closed on a Sunday,
    Date of stay: August 2022
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank NormanandEstell... W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed December 29, 2019

    Great time at the hotel Aigle d’Or . It is a Nice hotel ideally located, quiet and well maintened

    The whole team is really attentive and very pleasant

    It is the place to be when you come to visit Strasbourg -

    Date of stay: December 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank carineb171
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed June 19, 2019

    I slept here one night.
    Rooms are not so large (no space where to place the trolley..only chance I had was to place on the floor).
    Minimalist, but on the other hand clean and quite (despite just close to the church and ..the bells).
    Breakfast was good (served from 0715).

    Room tip: choose room opposite side with the church
    Date of stay: June 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank ClaSimos
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jean Francois M, Propriétaire at Hotel Aigle d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2019

    Sir,
    thank you for your comment that I read with great care. However, I allow myself to reply to some of your criticisms, which seem a little exaggerated. Our rooms range from 12 to 24 square meters and have all been redone in September 2017 according to 3 star standards.
    I even refused to pass 4 stars. You benefit from all the services of a 4-star hotel at the price of a 3-star. All the rooms have a suitcase deposit except the single rooms ie 3 rooms out of the total of 16.
    Finally we are actually located in 100 meters from a church, in the center of a beautiful little typical village, but never any customer complained bells, on the contrary unanimously they tell me that the windows and walls are very well insulated.
    During your next visit, do not hesitate to book directly and let us know your wishes. We will respond with pleasure.
    Have a good day.
    Mr Maes team manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed November 12, 2018

    We had a studio room which was excellent,well appointed immaculately clean . The staff were very friendly and welcoming and the value for money was excellent.A little outside of the centre of Strasbourg but very quiet nd very comfortable..Light and airy establishment.

    Date of stay: November 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    2  Thank thedemandingguest
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

    Nice, clean and confortable rooms. Always warm. Comunicative and helpfool personel. Tasty food for breakfast. Short distance to the Strasboutgh center. Personell is nice and help us with all informations what we need during stay in hotel.

    Date of stay: November 2018
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    1  Thank Igor H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews