We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rachel S
Muiden, The Netherlands

Extremely disappointing

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 31, 2019via mobile
We stayed here last minute for a night due to circumstances.
The pool is great, good temperature and very big (only no towels).
But the rooms.... We stayed in a family room. It was dark, tiny and smelled horrible. There was a miniature sized bathroom. The toilet was situated in the children's room directly behind their headboard with a sliding door. Absolutely nu privacy, a very uncomfortable way to use the toilet. If the children sleep they wake up instantly. It's the most ridiculous thing I have ever seen in a hotel.
Plus the beds. The double bed is only 140 wide and so incredibly hard that we both woke up with backpain. It's like sleeping on the floor.


Date of stay: July 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$175
  • Vio.com
    C$160
  • Hotels.com
    C$170
0.0 km from Hotel Les Alizes
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$116
  • Hotels.com
    C$116
  • Priceline
    C$134
3.7 km from Hotel Les Alizes
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$76
C$69
  • ibis Budget
    C$69
  • Expedia.com
    C$72
  • Priceline
    C$76
3.8 km from Hotel Les Alizes
Free Wifi
Free parking
GEISPO EXT LOGO
C$76
  • Campanile
    C$68
  • Expedia.com
    C$76
  • Priceline
    C$80
3.9 km from Hotel Les Alizes
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room
C$189
  • StayForLong
    C$178
  • Lol.travel
    C$148
  • Agoda.com
    C$189
4.1 km from Hotel Les Alizes
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$61
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$64
  • Vio.com
    C$48
  • Priceline
    C$61
5.4 km from Hotel Les Alizes
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
C$77
C$65
  • Booking.com
    C$68
  • Priceline
    C$76
  • Expedia.com
    C$68
5.5 km from Hotel Les Alizes
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$148
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$164
  • Priceline
    C$138
  • Hotels.com
    C$164
4.3 km from Hotel Les Alizes
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$61
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$61
  • Trip.com
    C$59
  • B&B Hotels
    C$61
5.6 km from Hotel Les Alizes
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$111
  • Booking.com
    C$109
  • Expedia.com
    C$121
  • Hotels.com
    C$121
5.6 km from Hotel Les Alizes
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lipsheim
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
92
150
57
29
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
92
150
57
29
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 340 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

The room was large but the bathroom only had a bathtub, no shower. The breakfast was good and the staff was very helpful and polite. It is a good option for families in quiet area near Strasbourg. The spa is a bonus after a long day walking around the Alsace.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 634lailas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

We used this hotel as a stopping point on our journey from Zeebrugge to Switzerland and were really pleased by our choice. First impressions were very good as Hotel looks attractive, Staff were very friendly at check in and dealt with our limited French easily. Our family room proved to be generously proportioned in an L shape that allowed a degree of separation between children and adults.
The hotel has great spa facilities with pool and two jacuzzis, sauna and steam room. Slightly disappointing though that the pool is closed for cleaning on a Monday morning so although it made for a very relaxing way to recuperate from our journey we didn't get a chance to have a splash before resuming our journey the next day.
The local area is quite residential but is pleasant for a stroll in the evening and there is a play park next door where the kids can burn off some energy.
We didn't use the restaurant so can't comment on it, There are fast food outlets within a ten minute drive, also supermarket, petrol etc. There are vending machines at reception for soft drinks and snacks when reception is closed.
All together we thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay here and would be keen to return for a longer break.

Room tip: Family room is well proportioned
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 4, 2018

We stayed here for a night in mid May and were quite pleased with the experience. The service at the front desk was friendly and welcoming, the room was clean and spacious enough to accommodate a travel bed for a toddler (no extra charge), and the pool and jacuzzi were really great! The temperature in the jacuzzi was actually warm! Some hotels keep their jacuzzi temperature way too low, but this place had it right.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoë Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 31, 2018

This is one of the nicest quaint hotels I've been to in a long time.... it's important to have a car as it's nestled in a small neighborhood and not around the corner from the city, but the people were so friendly and nice to us despite my very limited command of the French language.... highly recommended! I'll come back to visit more of Strasbourg... and will stay here again!

Room tip: Close to the lobby... sometimes the internet is spotty (if you need to get online)
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here a few times as a one night stopover on longer journeys, both in summer and winter. Family rooms are a good size and the staff are friendly. The huge plus point is the lovely indoor pool, two jacuzzis, steam room and sauna - perfect for relaxing at the end of a long drive!
We’ve never eaten in the hotel so can’t comment on the food. However, I wish there were tea and coffee making facilities in the room, although the bar downstairs swiftly provides a nice cup of coffee!
At the moment the hotel is looking very festive and we’ll be staying here again soon!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jennifereT9587UQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews