We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
pJElmer
York, United Kingdom

Excellent clean hotel very good facilities

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 22, 2019via mobile
Excellent hotel just outside Strasbourg in a very quiet village, excellent facilities pool, sauna,hot tubs sun terrace, bar and restaurant. Rooms good size and clean. Staff good and helpful. Only thing I noticed I didn't like is the beds are quite noisy / squeeky other guests said the same
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
extérieur des Chambres d'hôtes
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.7 km from Hotel Les Alizes
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$161
  • Expedia.com
    C$167
0.0 km from Hotel Les Alizes
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$112
  • Algotels
3.7 km from Hotel Les Alizes
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • ibis Budget
    C$68
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.8 km from Hotel Les Alizes
Free Wifi
Free parking
GEISPO EXT LOGO
C$68
  • Booking.com
  • Campanile
  • Hotels.com
3.9 km from Hotel Les Alizes
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$167
  • eDreams
4.1 km from Hotel Les Alizes
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$67
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
5.4 km from Hotel Les Alizes
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
  • ibis Budget
    C$64
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$67
5.5 km from Hotel Les Alizes
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$141
  • Expedia.com
    C$161
4.3 km from Hotel Les Alizes
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$72
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.6 km from Hotel Les Alizes
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lipsheim
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
92
150
57
29
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
92
150
57
29
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 340 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2019

I have spent here 5 nights and it is a very nice place to stay.
Very clean and quiet with indoor swimming pool,jacuzzi and sauna ss well.
And you can find Polish speaking personnel as well.
Beautiful village with one but good restaurant.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Wojciech L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

We had a one night stop here recently, whilst travelling en route to Italy. The hotel looks absolutely charming from the outside and the interior is clean and appealing. It is quite remote and fairly hard to find. There is plenty of free parking and the area seems secure and safe.
We had booked for dinner at the same time as booking the hotel. They had not got our dinner reservation for some reason but they did make room for us in any case.
Our room was fairly small and did not have a great view but for one night this is acceptable. The reception staff were helpful and reasonably friendly.
Breakfast was good and well stocked

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 13, 2019 via mobile

Basically nice small hotel with a small swimming pool and a sauna. Very quiet but this is not a difficult, as in this village you hardly see anybody. As for the rooms don’t expect too much. Very small flat screen TV.

The breakfast is nothing special but the €13 they charge is appropriate. Very negative is the understaffed personal situation. Even though everybody is very polite and tries very hard it is obvious that they lack staff. The hotel bar closes at 10 PM. Sharp.

As for the restaurant we cannot say anything they seem to be closed every day.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bixierg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 31, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here last minute for a night due to circumstances.
The pool is great, good temperature and very big (only no towels).
But the rooms.... We stayed in a family room. It was dark, tiny and smelled horrible. There was a miniature sized bathroom. The toilet was situated in the children's room directly behind their headboard with a sliding door. Absolutely nu privacy, a very uncomfortable way to use the toilet. If the children sleep they wake up instantly. It's the most ridiculous thing I have ever seen in a hotel.
Plus the beds. The double bed is only 140 wide and so incredibly hard that we both woke up with backpain. It's like sleeping on the floor.

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

The room was large but the bathroom only had a bathtub, no shower. The breakfast was good and the staff was very helpful and polite. It is a good option for families in quiet area near Strasbourg. The spa is a bonus after a long day walking around the Alsace.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 634lailas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews