We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B El Caminero
Nearby Hotels
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Rosa de los Tiempos(Astorga)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Paso Honroso(Hospital de Orbigo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergue La Encina(Hospital de Orbigo)
Booking.com
View Deal
Don Suero de Quinones(Hospital de Orbigo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
30
3
0
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
3
0
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herejesusmikabeerhomecamino
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 39 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here overnight while walking the Camino.
Mika and Jesus could not have been kinder or more welcoming. We recommend their home made beer! Their home is beautiful, our room was spotlessly clean and there was plentiful hot water.
The next morning Mika prepared a cooked breakfast to see us on our way. Many thanks

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2016

I stayed in this B&B for one night along the Camino. It is a very charming old property that has been remodeled. The property has some common dining and living areas. My room (a double for individual use) was sufficiently spacious, and the bathroom was very modern and comfortable. The room was not air conditioned, as described in other reviews.
When I reserved my room, I understood that I could order dinner. Upon arrival, Mikka informed me that she would not be able to offer dinner, however. The couple has a baby, and they have a tight schedule taking care of the baby and the B&B. Nonetheless, she offered breakfast the next day. It was a simple, yet very good breakfast, which included coffee, toasts, marmalaide, butter, eggs, and orange juice. Although this is a "B&B", breakfast is not included in the room rate. I paid an additional 10 euros for breakfast.
Mikka is a very friendly hostess.
I recommend staying in this property, since you cannot beat the rate (35 euros). There are a couple of restaurants near the bridge which could be alternatives for breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LOLAS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

Thoughtfully renovated townhouse hidden behind doors. Stylish public spaces, comfortable bedrooms and very clean en suite bathrooms with all amenities. Choice of breakfast menu early enough to get you on the Camino in plenty of time and evening meal on request (we didn't try the latter).

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank CarlosUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

This was a such a lovely experience, a real treat and an absolute bargain at €35. The entire house is beautifully and tastefully decorated and furnished. My room had a very comfortable bed, had a lovely olde worlde feel yet the modern bathroom complemented well. The hosts were friendly, kind and accommodating.
I was so comfortable that I prayed for rain the next day so that I'd have a valid excuse for extending my stay!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Damian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

This is a very nice B&B along the Camino and we were very pleased when we checked in and our hosts were quick to help us on a super hot day by getting us some water, a coke, and a beer. The rooms are nice and spacious and we gave our order for breakfast the next morning before cleaning the dirt off of ourselves and our clothes in the great bathroom.

Rooms are not air conditioned but the old stone house stays cool as long as you don't open the windows until the sun goes down. What was unfortunate was that in the morning, there was no breakfast... at all. Our host (Mikka) warned us that she had a newborn and that she couldn't get breakfast before 7:00 AM, which was totally fine but, when we went downstairs at seven, the place was locked up tight!

Mikka came out, she must have seen us on a monitor or something, and apologized saying her baby was crying and that she was unable to get anything ready. What? Why do you have a business that advertises food if you can't provide this service? I get it that everyone has bad days but this clearly in not the first based on the other reviews. We met the husband / boyfriend / host and I have to ask... what was he doing? Couldn't he take care of a child for an hour or so?

Anyway, we are disappointed and want others to be aware not to expect any service other than a smile and a room. Like I said, the hosts are pleasant, just not capable of running the breakfast part of B&B.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Thesnowbird11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caminero B, Propietario at B&B El Caminero, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2016
Google Translation

Gracias por hacernos saber su opinon.
Siento que aquel dia, no haberles podido servir el desayuno, mi marido trabaja en otro lugar y a las siete ya esta en su trabajo.
Nuestro bebe aquella mañana no se encontraba bien y no dejaba de llorar, crei mejor bajar devolverles el dinero del desayuno y explicarles por que no podia ofrecerlas el servicio, que derjarles esperando una o dos horas a que nuestra hija se durmiera.
Un saludo
Mayka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews