We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Lavanda
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Kimen(Cres Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ines(Milohnici)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
24
17
9
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
17
9
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkbalconywifivillasea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The villa is nearby beach an very close to city centre. Its a little bit expensive but nice. You get every day clean towel. The staff is very nice and always trying to help if you need. The problem is a lack of parking. One day we can park in front of the house other day we have to park on the nearby parking. But they pay us for the day we park there.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Liza P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Location with great view on the harbour. Quiet. Good parking. Big rooms with super fast wifi.we were even offered and given a breakfast bag as we had to leave very early. Very helpful hostess. We could leve our car there whilst we were gone with the bicycles. The waitress is lovely and very helpful.

Room Tip: upper floor rooms have the best view
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank AnetteWwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Villa Lavanda is a stone's throw away from the main town which makes this hotel a great place to base yourself. The staff and open air wood-fire stove in the restaurant is what gives this place its charm BUT given that the rooms are so close to the restaurant don't expect to get any peace and quiet! The rooms are tired and the breakfast is basic but it's not reflected in the price which is not uncommon for Croatia in the height of summer. If you have your own car I would highly recommend going to the ancient fort city of Lubenice - it's perched on top of a ridge about 400 metres high. We trekked down to a secluded beach in scorching heat but boy was it worth it - the water was cool and refreshing.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andkeba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015

We stayed 2 nights while on a bicycling tour in Croatia. The staff couldn't have been nicer. We loved the food and drinks at the restaurant. Loved the roast pork and traditional meals. We were close to town and had a wonderful view overlooking the city and bay... beautiful location!

Room Tip: Upper rooms have best views...
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MaryS20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Close to the city of Cres (only a five minutes walk to the center), close to the next beach, not too far from the dive shop (diving.de at Camp Kovacine, about a 20 minutes walk along the sea).
We stayed for ten days, had a nice apartment on the first floor (living room with kitchen, 2 bed rooms, all with air condition) with view to the bay of Cres.
Clean, good breakfast (while no variations of the food offered), nice staff and a reasonable price.

The restaurant, Konoba Kumpanija, located at the ground floor / in the garden offers very good food. However, it's in the more expensive range of eateries in Cres. I would rate the value/price relation "fair".

On some evenings the wind blew smoke from the restaurant's grill to our terrace and living room. This was not too bad on the terrace and could be handled by closing windows to the living room. The two bedrooms of our apartment where oriented to the other side of the house and not effected.

WLAN was working at reasonable speed, but only available in the living room.

Overall we enjoyed our stay and can recommend Villa Lavanda.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews