We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Vantaris Palace(Georgioupolis)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$154
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Anna's House(Georgioupolis)
US$161
US$157
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Georgioupolis Beach Hotel(Georgioupolis)(Great Value!)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athena Hotel(Georgioupolis)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pilot Beach Resort(Georgioupolis)
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Romantica(Georgioupolis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandy Beach Hotel(Georgioupolis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
23
14
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
14
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral locationsmall poolvillage squareroom was spacious and cleanexcellent locationfamily runaccommodationbalconybeachholidaycrete
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 42 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

We spent 10 nights at this little gem. Very clean spacious rooms only 15 rooms meant that the pool was very quite and sun beds are always available. Two shops within 40m and the beach 5 min walk. 5 minutes to town square makes this a perfect location for a relaxing holiday.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Evertongrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Just returned from our 3rd stay at the Leonidas and we were not disappointed !! The service provided as excellent and room was cleaned daily. George and Antonela are really friendly and always say hello and make time to talk to you. It must be said that the number of people returning year after year is unbelievable as we met people who we had met on previous visits . We are already looking forward to next year !!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NigeKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

We stayed one week at the Leonidas in the apartment next to reception. We arrived latest night but received a warm welcome from George who soon had as settled in out room. It was very spacious with one double and one single bed, a small but well equipped kitchen and plenty of hanging space. There was a good sized bathroom and powerful shower with plenty of hot water at all times. Outside there was a decent patio where we sat and had our breakfast overlooking the pool. We met Antonella the next day who manages and cleans the apartments to a very high standard. She is also a mine of information with suggestions for trips on the island. The location is perfect too, we could see the sea from the patio, beach about 5 minutes and town square about the same. The family also runs the cafe Melia in the square which is ideal for breakfast and light lunches. The village itself is charming and laid back with many good reasonably priced tavernas. There is a mini market 2 mins from the apartments too.
We hired a car and recommend a trip to nearby lake Kournos (it is walkable), Rethymno for the fort and old town, Chorno Stafkion on the south coast and Chania for the old town and Venetian harbour.
We are working our way through all the Greek Islands but this is a definite for another visit soon. Thanks Leonidas, this was a perfect holiday.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank steve_e_hewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2015

This was our third consecutive year coming to
Georgioupolis but our first time at the Leonidas.
We booked after seeing the consistently high
ratings on Trip Advisor and we were not suprised
to find that the ratings were correct. Antonella
was more than helpful and worked like a Trojan -
she not only manages the apartments but does
all the cleaning also. The comment about charges
for air conditioning made previously is way off line.
We have travelled to Greece over 20 times and
would never expect not to have to pay for this.
The apartment was huge, spacious downstairs
and a mini ballroom upstairs. Full bathroom and
a shower room. We had absolutely no problems
at all and would return (funds allowing) tomorrow.
The owner also has the Cafe Meli in the square -
excellent for a drink or a snack.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2015

Leonidas apartments - Watch you do not get ripped off for the air-con
We stayed for 4 nights and when we came to pay we were told that there was an extra charge of 24 Euros (6 Euros a night!!) for air-con. At no time when we made the booking by e-mail and a price was quoted were we told that there would be an extra charge for air-con. The weather was particularly hot, with no wind, during our stay. On the first evening I went down to reception and asked for the air-con control. Again, I was not told there would be a charge for air-con. As a very frequent traveller in the Greek islands we have never been charged extra in recent years for air-con. The result on checkout was a rather unpleasant exchange, though they did back down in the end.

The room was a reasonable size and the kitchen was quite well equipped, though there was no place in the kitchen area to plug in the welcome kettle and coffee maker. There was also no washing up liquid or cloths in the kitchen. Most apartments and studios in Greece, and elsewhere, supply these (not full bottles of washing up liquid) nowadays. What are you supposed to use to clean your dishes? Further, when you left the apartment and took your key out of the electricity control on the wall, all the electricity, including the fridge, went off. A further drawback was that the balcony was very public with the balconies on either side being very close. It was not very pleasant for all three parties to be so on top of each other, particularly when some were smokers.

The room was not particularly good value for the 45 Euros a night, though I acknowledge that there was a small pool.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NomadicTraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daskalakis g, Owner at Leonidas Studios & Appartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2015

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your review.
Our policy for air conditioning is not to charge everyone for it in the room rate, as a lot of our guests do not want to use it and we dont want to ask them to pay for something they do not want to use.
We only want our guests to pay for what they use.
We appologise for the missunderstanding and we where happy to forgo the charge for you.
In relation to your other comments which we welcome. Ther are two sockets in the kitchen area where you can plug in appliances and if you had asked we would have shown them to you.
We do not supply washing up liquid or cloths in the kitchen to ensure good hygene and to avoid any health or allergy issues with our guests.
We are very dissapointed that you felt you were being "RIPPED OFF" over the air conditioning as it is not out intention to do this and we were happy not to charge you as a result of the missunderstanding. We have manny guests who visit us many times and they are supprised by your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews