We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect - couldn't find any fault.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Leonidas Studios & Appartments
Ranked #25 of 47 Hotels in Georgioupolis
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Everybody was very friendly and helpful. English wasn't brilliant, but more than enough to get by. The room was spacious and clean. Very comfortable beds. We didn't use the kitchen (lazy of us), but they're seemed to be plenty of everything we might need in terms of utensils etc. The pool was perfect sized - big enough to have a proper swim (for an average swimmer). Often, the pool was completely empty. The pool was never busy and the other guests were friendly and peaceful. The balcony had a washing line on it which was very handy.

Very close to beach and town. Perfect location. We would definitely come back here and have recommended the hotel to our friends and family. Such excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
There are newer reviews for Leonidas Studios & Appartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017

Been staying here for several years, always been very clean rooms , new cleaner this season, the cleaning was of a very poor standard. Will be looking for new accommodation next season . Village and everything else still fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Westcountry59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Staying here for a week.Perfect location.2 mins from town & beech, nextdoor to shops.Very clean & modern,small kitchen,but who wants to cook Sunday roast.Small pool great for an early morning dip.Cant fault it for the money.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank iansbray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Once again Leonidas and its staff have provided me with an excellent holiday.This is a bijoux accomadation which is in an excellent location being some 50m to the beach and 300m to the bustling village square with its variety of excellent tavernas and bars.If you have decided to hire a car to visit the beautifully remote hills and coves of the west end of Crete you will find adequate parking and close proximity to the E75 motorway which connects with all parts of the island.Rooms are bright and airy and the quiet pool is a fab place to wind down in.The place is run by George and his sons plus a delightful young lady who deals very efficiently with the cleaning of the rooms.Moreover the staff are very friendly,always have time to talk and extend the hospitality for which the Cretans are so famous.They seem to own 'Meli' bar in the square and other businesses and their local reputation is excellent.If you have decided on spending your holidays in Georgioupolis-congratulations,great choice! I warmly recommending considering using Leonidas for excellent-value accomadation.

Room Tip: All rooms are bright and airy-those on higher floors are best.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philippe058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

This was our first time staying at the Leonidas Apartments. We picked the apartments because of the amazing reviews on TripAdvisor and we really enjoyed our stay. The apartment was clean and well equipped with the added bonus of a hairdryer in the bathroom. The shower over the bath was powerful and there was always plenty of hot water for both myself and my husband. The bed was a tad hard but both of us slept really well and were never woken up by any noise. The mini kitchenette was ok although you would be hard pressed to cook anything other than pasta and sauce or a stir-fry! We ended up doing our usual trip to the supermarket for a couple of mugs for our morning cuppa as only teacups are provided. The air con was perfectly adequate although we did have a night of dripping water from it into a pan which was rectified the next day. The WiFi signal was very poor and we couldn't really use our phones until we went out in the evening.
We didn't use the pool because some friends of ours who were supposed to be staying in the same apartments but who had there accommodation messed up by the demise of Low Cost holidays, ended up staying at different apartments and were not allowed to use the pool. For this reason we went to the beach every day which is only a 5min walk away and just lovely.. The apartment was cleaned every day apart from Sunday and we had new towels and bed linen once during our week long stay.
The balcony was a decent size but very close to the apartments at either side so there was no privacy. There was a good drying rack so don't forget your pegs!!

Room Tip: We always prefer a top floor.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Honky2nks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We spent 10 nights at this little gem. Very clean spacious rooms only 15 rooms meant that the pool was very quite and sun beds are always available. Two shops within 40m and the beach 5 min walk. 5 minutes to town square makes this a perfect location for a relaxing holiday.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Evertongrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Just returned from our 3rd stay at the Leonidas and we were not disappointed !! The service provided as excellent and room was cleaned daily. George and Antonela are really friendly and always say hello and make time to talk to you. It must be said that the number of people returning year after year is unbelievable as we met people who we had met on previous visits . We are already looking forward to next year !!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NigeKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Georgioupolis hotels
0.4 km away
Georgioupolis Beach Hotel
Georgioupolis Beach Hotel
#9 of 47 in Georgioupolis
117 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Romantica
Hotel Romantica
#24 of 47 in Georgioupolis
100 reviews
0.1 km away
Athena Hotel
Athena Hotel
#23 of 47 in Georgioupolis
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Anna's House
Anna's House
#19 of 47 in Georgioupolis
114 reviews
0.1 km away
Kokalas Resort Georgioupoli
Kokalas Resort Georgioupoli
#5 of 47 in Georgioupolis
239 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Labyrinth
Hotel Labyrinth
#33 of 47 in Georgioupolis
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonidas Studios & Appartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonidas Studios & Appartments

Address: Georgioupolis, Apokoronas, Crete 73007, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Apokoronas > Georgioupolis
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 47 Hotels in Georgioupolis
Price Range: $47 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leonidas Studios & Appartments 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Bookgreece.com so you can book your Leonidas Studios & Appartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonidas Studios & Appartments Georgioupolis, Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing