We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views”
Review of Omorfi Limni

Omorfi Limni
Ranked #33 of 72 Restaurants in Georgioupolis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

This is a nice little restaurant, reasonably priced and lovely views. Great place to grab some food after visiting the lake.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Luantia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 64 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2017

It is not an easy decision where to dring coffee. We have been lucky. Omorfi Limni has a good location with a nice view on the Lake. We got the first lesson in greek language plus a delicious greek coffee. After fourteen days it remaind on the top.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Vinetou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile

Right on Lake Kournas beautiful views across the water. Pleasant staff, just stopped for a beer after a long drive. Food looked good and visited on a Sunday so full of the locals, which is always a good sign.
Pretty gift shops and lots of parking, even down near the lake itself.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank AngelaO099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2017 via mobile

We came here for lunch as a stop on the way from Heraklion airport to Chaina for our first dab at Cretan and Greek food.
This is a nice place on the lake for lunch with a view, and we had a great light lunch for a very very good price. Recommended!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank WanderingShishik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

We came just for a few drinks and to have some shade.

Service was very friendly and attentive. Despite several tourists prices were moderate. We only paid three Euros for a large freshly squeezed orange juice and a bottle of water.

On top free WiFi and a great view over the lake.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank FrankGeisler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Omorfi Limni also viewed

 
Apokoronas, Chania Prefecture
Georgioupolis, Apokoronas
 
Panormos, Rethymnon Prefecture
Kournas, Apokoronas
 

Been to Omorfi Limni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing