We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
33
15
6
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
15
6
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sheep milk bali beach great hosts short walk air conditioning theo spacy dutch balconies noise beaches towels supermarket beds crete
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 56 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

We spent 12 unforgettable days at Horizon. Hotel is renovated, very clean, nice, situated in convenient place, only 2-3 minutes close to the most beautiful beach of Bali. Not talking about Angela and Theodor and of course their daughters Eva and Ria - very warm, nice, polite, honest people! Hotel especially suitable for families with children. Only best memories and will sure come back one day!!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Agne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2018

Wow what a great surprise these were recommended by a dutch friend and we were not dissapointed , they were of a very high standard and Angela and Theo were great hosts. Very comfortable and near the beach. We will deffinatley come again

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

Our second trip to Bali but first to Blue Horizon. We loved it. Very close to the beach and a great spot for restaurants close by with the port s short walk away.

Our room was the best we have stayed in in Greece. Theo and Angela were friendly and helpful. Pool area was clean and spacious. No trouble getting sun beds.

Nice little bar and supermarket next door was very convenient.

Will return.

Date of stay: August 2017
3  Thank Marsdensfromhalfway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Theo and his wonderful family keep their beer cold and their welcome warm. Staying with my partner and 2 daughters (10 and 12)The room was clean, bright and spacious with 2 balconies, air conditioning included and a separate bedroom for the adults. My only gripe was the the beds in the separate room were so creaky, the slightest movement made quite alot of noise!

The pool area is humble but plenty of room for everyone, never a shortage of sun beds and with a mini market on hand and the snack bar you have just about everything you need on hand. The snacks I have to say were excellent, just your usual bar snack fare with baguettes, hot dogs, burgers, pizzas etc but all of a really good standard and well priced. the sheep milk ice cream is amazing, and again well priced.

Location is good, Bali is actually more like several mini resorts with the harbour area, Bali beach and Livadi beach and Blue Horizon is 2 minutes from Bali beach which is the central of the 3. All beaches except for Karavostasi are within a short walk of the apartments giving you some good options and flexbility on where to go.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SilverChiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017

there is nothing to complain about this place
- Location is excellent and even more if you travel with kids because of the nice beach with aqua playground.
- Staff is very friendly
- Room was cleaned daily, towels and beds changed every 3 days
- room was also big enough, wit air conditioned and small kitchen
- value for money is also great

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ctx_ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews