We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
161
203
63
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
203
63
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews km west holiday makers half board aerobics balconies facilities village beaches sea pools
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 454 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2018

This hotel is located approx 45 km west of Heraklion, towards Rethymnon, in a small sea front-village named Bali. The view from the hotel is great with a nice bay underneath at walking distance. The bay makes the sea to be calm regardless of the wind. However, the whole design of the hotel with steps makes difficult for people with kinetic problems to freely move. The highlight of this hotel is the food. Mostly Cretan recipies with local products. Great taste and quite good quality.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank angel3744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2018

Our holiday in this resort was nice we enjoy every day the beautiful beaches,the small fishing village of Bali is very closed and nice to walking around.The food is delicious all the staff are Kind n friendly

Room tip: Ocean view rooms
Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017

We stayed in the villa which is part of the hotel, but on the outskirts of the resort. It was a great accommodation choice for an active family as you have your own space at the villa - 3 bedrooms (although 1 of them is via a separate locked entrance), 2 bathrooms and a jacuzzi in the spacious garden. The villas is a little basic, with fairly minimal self catering facilties - enough to cook a pizza and make sandwiches, but better for people who mainly want to eat out. The cleaners were excellent, coming every day to provide fresh towells and make the
beds. We used the jacuzzi every day and also made good use of the hotel facilites, the 2 pools - where the french animation team ran sport sessions in one of the pools, but it wasn't always noisy and it was extremely pretty with all the flowers around the outside.
We also used the kayaks (free on the beach), sunbeds by the pool and on the beach, used their equipment to play tennis, table tennis and crazy golf - the last 3 are all in a nice area of the resort where they also offer some yoga and aerobic sessions as well as boules. You just have to leave a 5 euro deposit with the animation team for the equipment, but it was easy to get time to use their facilities., albeit the tennis court could have done with some tlc, as could the crazy golf.
We enjoyed the varied and large buffet breakfasts - not queues to get into the restaurant, which had a lovely panoramic view of the sea and we could also easily find a table for our family of 5. There were also attentive waiters clearing tables, but it was self service. A very good selelection of food for lunch and dinner too - lots of fruit, vegetables, pizza, range of cretan dishes, icecream and baklava etc for pudding. You could also get wine on tap which as very drinkable, as well as soft drinks and beer. There was another restaurant in the resort, but not sure if you had to book that/pay extra.
We also enjoyed the show put on one night by the French animation staff. You didn't need to speak to french as it was very visual and included a range of costumes and special effects. You can certainly get buy without speaking french as most of the staff also spoke some English and we found them very friendly, but it could be difficult to chat extensively to other holiday makers if you like to do that.
Crete is a mountainous island and Bali, including the Paradise Hotel has many steps and steep slopes. We didn't mind this as are quite active but it wouldn't suit everyone.
You will also find a range of tavernas and shops in the village, 3 different beaches - the middle one has a bouncy play area in the sea which is 7 euros for 1 hour and 12 euros for the day. Kids loved that.

Date of stay: August 2017
1  Thank CatrinaR72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2017

Nice hotel with beautiful view on Mediterranean sea.
Good food buffet, various activities, late afternoon animation at the terrace of the swimming pool. Friendly staff. Rent a car proposed in the hotel as well as in Bali. A lot of nice places to visit by car.

Room tip: Rooms in the garden are quieter
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank R532MSdaniellec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2017

Got to stay here for 3 nights, and it was absolutely fantastic. Great staff, always smiling and very friendly. There are lots of activities you can do in the hotel, they also offer well-being treatments. I adored the buffet breakfast, in which you get so many varieties. I thank this hotel for my love of Greek yoghurt and Greek honey today!
Although this hotel is far from the city center, there's a bar nearby called "Nostos" or something like that, good ambiance and drinks.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neohorizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prometheus F, Ιδιοκτήτης at Bali Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017

thank you for your opinion, but if this opinion is so positive why not 4/5 or 5/5? thanks agains and hoping to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews