We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice but...”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning sunset views!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning sunset views!
Villa Chara...amazing brand new Villa! Private pool of amazing design with a special children's compartment!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Stunning sunset views!
Villa Chara...amazing brand new Villa!
Private pool of amazing design with a special children's compartment!
Private pool of amazing design with a special children's compartment!
BBQ facilities available at the terrace!
BBQ facilities available at the terrace!
Outdoor siting area!
Have a drink by the pool and enjoy the sun and clear blue sky!
External view of the Villa!
Free private parking lot! Bicycles available, too!
Playground available for our little guests!
Swings and toys at a lawn covered area for the kids!
The path that leads to the villa!
Ground plans!
Panoramic view.
How amazing that view is? Can you think of anything better?
The comfortable living room, where you can rest after your day on the beach!
The living room area offers direct access to the pool and terrace!
Decoration detail!
The living room has a 55'' smart TV and DVD player, so you can watch your favourite films!
Modern, practical and fully equipped kitchen!
Prepare your meals at home, in this comfortable kitchen!
Kitchen detail!
First floor bedroom with balcony access!
All bedrooms are air conditioned, tastefully decorated and have very comfortable mattresses!
The village is very quiet at night! You will certainly sleep well!
Bedroom decoration detail!
Double bedroom with TV!
Double bedroom with a round bed and romantic decoration!
Take a long bath and relax after a full day! Towels and shampoo are provided!
Bathroom specially designed for disabled people!
Take a long bath and relax after a full day! Towels and shampoo are provided!
Panormos sandy Beach is very close to the Villa!
Water sports at the beach!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Panormos, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
alingel
Hadera, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice but...”
Reviewed November 2, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The most great thing about the Villa is Eva, the most nice ouner we met ever. She did everything to make us comfortable. And even cooked a traditional dish or us.
The location is good if you are traveling with a car, and want a quite place.
The villa is very good for friends and a large family that doesn't have a privacy need. The room in the the basement floor has a glass mat door so you can hear everything from upstairs. And to go to the bathroom you need to go up. It's not very comfortable. The bathroom need urgent renovation! The walls have mold and the filling that you must go in to the shower with slippers is not very nice.
Will not recommend to go there with children and elderly. The stairs are to dangerous and there is no safe place for baby's.
Unfortunately the pool wasn't heated as we asked and it really destroy our vacation because we coulds travel a lot because of personal reasons. The pool took 2 days to resolve the problem and 2 more days to heat.
Overall it's very cool Villa but it far from perfect. If you don't have a problem with what I wrote please go there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2017
Dear Alin,

thank you very much for choosing our Villa for your stay in Crete and for taking the time to share your recent experience. We greatly appreciate feedback from our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. I would like to apologise sincerely for the mentioned inconveniences you have experienced and assure you that our team is reviewing your comments and will take all the necessary actions with to improve our guests' overall satisfaction.

However, please allow us to also pass you some further feedback on your comments. Regarding the heated pool, we would like to inform you about the fact that the day of your arrival the pool temperature was 28°C. However, as there was a sudden drop of the weather temperature later that day, the water temperature is effected by the air and the weather conditions, as it's an outdoor pool.

Also, because of your the very short length of your stay (only 3 days) there was not enough time for the pool to adjust to the new temperature, as this process could take up to 2 days for technical and practical reasons, which is now resolved.

Once again thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay! Best Regards, ThinkVilla Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maartenni...
Rijswijk, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just amazing ”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed with 2 kids and 6 adults. The contact with the owners is just perfect. There was someone at the villa to give us a tour. The villa is just as amazing as on the pictures. Very clean, modern with everything you need. Good restaurants close to the villa and a nice bakery to buy fresh bread in the morning. The owner even cooked us a big mousaka. Great view from the pool over the olive trees

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review about our Villa! It was our pleasure having you as guests! Regards, ThinkVilla Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Γιαννης Β
Rethymnon, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxurious staying”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I enjoyed a personalized service, experienced traditional specialties of the island, homemade by the sweet owner. I will always keep in my heart the homemade moussaka, lamp in the oven and I hope I will return to enjoy one of a kind hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The design and hospitality
Travelling group: Με σύζυγο/σύντροφο
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2015
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for taking the time to write such great things about our Villa and services! It was our pleasure having you as guests and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Crete!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicb03
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Luxury Retreat”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We are currently staying at Villa Chara, having been to many villas in Europe this is the nicest one and great value for money. On arriving we were stunned with how beautiful it is and how much space there is outside for relaxing and entertaining. Not to mention the children's toys and grass area which has kept my youngest entertained. There are 2 pools one for children which is fab as we have 3 kids and all could touch the bottom which gave us peace of mind. The villa has everything You need and we didn't hire a car but we were recommended a local taxi driver Nick by the owner who has been fantastic driving me to the shops and waiting to bring us back, superb service and very reasonable price.
Eva the owner is great she cooked us a beautiful welcome meal and has been on hand for any questions we had. Highly recommend and I will be recommending to friends, Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2015
Dear Victoria, thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our villa to other travellers! It was our pleasure having you as guests! We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had a comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Crete!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing