We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$154
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-12-11
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$154
Trip.comUS$163
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
190
54
18
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
190
54
18
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dining room hot tub hidden gem on site few years wedding anniversary buffet style looking forward every aspect dining experience walking trails lovely property one night stay wine lovers last week nice pool lovely spot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 272 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2021 via mobile

First time at this restaurant/ resort. We took mom for her 75 birthday and enjoyed the atmosphere. As for our meal.. not at all. Mom and I ordered the burger Gallant and our meat was raw. We kindly asked to have it cooked again and moms burger was still quite raw. Not sure if this is a new “ way to cook meat “ we where very disappointed to pay $20 for the burger. As for thé ambiance it is very rustic and clean.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Paradise03884996668
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2021

I purchased a voucher from Travelzoo for a one-night stay at the Auberge. They called asking if there was no dinner service would it impact our visit. The voucher included a 3-course meal for two people. Of course, it would affect our stay. Where else would we eat, and besides, it was part of the package! The only solution they offered was to change our reservation. HMMMM. It is not easy to change schedules while dealing with work schedules and a family!! They did not provide any other alternative. The voucher expires on Oct. 31st, 2021. We are, needless to say, very disappointed, and we were looking forward to this little getaway! I will never book a stay there ever again. Cancelling dinner without an alternative that evening is not acceptable.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Service
1  Thank 61lisel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2021

We returned after a forced year and a half hiatus due to Covid. The Auberge staff was as professional and welcoming as always, the rooms clean and airy, and the facilites as wonderful. We felt very safe with their Covid protocols and had no worries. We enjoyed the walking trails through the forest and wandering around the expansive gardens.
This time however, we were shocked at the drop in quality of the food. The choice was average, no special fish or meat on offer, and the preparation left much to be desired. No 'Wow' factor like in previous years. Not only was the main dish uninspired (without exaggeration I can say my salmon and filet mignon sauce is better), but the side dish was almost laughable, a child-sized portion. One new potato cut in two, ½ a hard little carrot, and a bit of roasted sweet pepper. Not worth the price. What had been a highly anticipated dining experience was hugely disappointing. Not sure we'll be returning any time soon.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Trushy1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2021

This used to be a diamond in the rough. We went for an anniversary dinner. The menu was very limited. The prices were exorbitant which would have been ok if the value was there. We received a gift certificate for a dinner, overnight stay and spa package. The spa is closed indefinitely as they have no manpower. Perhaps they should advise people when they are purchasing these very expensive gifts. Also to pay that amount for a nice intimate dinner then to be seated right beside the pianist was really not acceptable. We were told upon arrival that we had to be staying at the auberge to have access to the dining room. Perhaps this should have been communicated when the reservation was made which I might add was done on site not over the phone. We stayed here 4 years ago and had a 5 course meal, beautiful breakfast buffet and a massage. It was amazing. How things change in such a short time. Very disappointed. The service and staff were all good and courteous.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B2382GCkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2021

We were looking for a relaxing getaway where we could enjoy some outdoor time coupled with spa treatments and fine dining. Auberge delivered! Gorgeous garden areas were all around and we loved sitting in Adirondack chairs under willow trees to read. Hot tub was amazing and open until 11pm. Friendly staff everywhere! Very pleasant dining experiences - delicious food. We will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cynthiawelch823
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews