We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vista Atenas Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villas de la Colina(Atenas)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colinas del Sol(Atenas)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Jacaranda Luxury Condos(Atenas)(Great Value!)
US$57
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$91
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Atenas(Atenas)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Atenas(Atenas)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orchid Tree(Atenas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
275
59
7
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
59
7
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral valleythe ownersan josecosta ricab and bplace to stayamazing viewsfruit smoothieslovely ladya special placeel toledo coffeeentire valleyhome away from homesmall fridgebed and breakfastnice poolclean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 348 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2017

Very high quality B and B. The B and B sits of a hilltop with the most fantastic vista down the entire central valley of CR - on a clear day you can see a number of volcanoes in the distance and at night the entire valley below shimmers with light - Utterly Fantastic. Rooms and small but nicely done. Pool is wonderful as is breakfast and service in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephen M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017

We booked the B & B unseen and were not disappointed. Vera made us welcome and gave some very helpful tips on places to visit (and to avoid) and on what to expect on the roads, which can become very crowded at weekends. The location is amazing, huge views over the Central Valley and towards the smoking volcanoes, 40 minutes from San Jose airport and well located for visits to mountains and beaches. Very happy to recommend unreservedly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017

We want to retire in Atenas Costa Rica. We wanted to spend time in the area. We researched B&Bs and Vista Atenas offered us a room with a kitchen, The Casita, and a stunning view of the Central Valley for 11 days! We were greeted by Vera, the owner who was most helpful with recommendations of restaurants, grocery shopping, places to go, etc. She and Sadie, her assistant were very accommodating with anything we needed. I highly recommend Vista Atenas B&B for whatever length of stay you may have! It is not a place for young children! We will definitely return!

Room Tip: Casita if you stay for an extended period! Have your own kitchen! Great views
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marsha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017

I have stayed at B&B Vistas Atenas for - I believe - the fourth time now and I continue to find it one of the best places to stay in whole Costa Rica. The hotel is located in the mountains of Atenas offering fantastic views towards most of the volcanos (Poas, Barva, Irazu, etc. ) in the Central Valley so that getting up is always a pleasure. Atenas is much more quite than San Jose and one can avoid a lot of the hazzle and traffic. Atenas is located next to the main motorway to the beach, therefore I prefer to stay here. The hotel is best visited by car and offers protected parking as well.

The boutique hotel is family run, the owner and her staff are very friendly and make you truly feel at home. The hotel offers a quiet place to stay - for vacation or even for working out of Costa Rica. The rooms are very generous - including fridge - and are in excellent conditions. The hotel has a really nice pool and sun deck so that its always a pleasure to stay there while enjoying the beautiful views to the Central Valley. The room prices offer true value for money, clearly this is underpriced and could go for much more.

I realized even expatriates living in Costa Rica use to come there as this is one of the few places where one can see all across the central valley. This is a quaint place - hard to find anything comparable in Costa Rica.

In my view - and I have been traveling throughout Costa Rica for more than 10 years - this is one of the best places to stay in whole Costa Rica. I will for sure keep returning.

Room Tip: Ask for a view towards Atenas
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyrill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

An amazing location and incredibly friendly service. We arrived after dark and we were warmly greeted by Sadie. She made us feel welcome and showed us to our room. She also took the extra time to show us the stunning views from the location and later booked a taxi for us. All of the staff were accommodating and extremely friendly. The room was very clean and had all of the amenities you need for a truly relaxing vacation. I wish our visit was longer!! We will return!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mvm V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews