We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$117
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cairns Sheridan Hotel(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reef Palms(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis Inn(Cairns)
US$70
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$232
US$224
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$105
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$83
US$71
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
238
30
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
30
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbotanical gardenswonderful hostsexotic fruitskind hoststropical breakfasteach morningbreakfast is servedyogurtlate arrivalexploring cairnsminute driveplace to staya great stayrental carenjoyed our stayclean roomskookaburras
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 269 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2017

If you come to Cairns do not hesitate to stay at Kookas B&B. Marlies is a very friendly lady and she knows how to pamper her guests! The room and her house were very clean. Every morning we received a delicious breakfast served on the big balcony, where you have a fantastic view! The swimming pool is refreshing! We highly recommend Kookas!
Cathy&Paul

Room Tip: There is a family room.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cathy652017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kookas-55, Owner at Kookas Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Dear Cathy,
Thank you very much for your excellent feedback on TripAdvisor. It was my great pleasure to accommodate you. I’m very pleased to read that you enjoyed our breakfast with the view, the refreshing swimming pool and the service we do offer.
I’m looking forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Cairns.
Kind regards, Marlies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017

We've had a real good time at Marlies' place, it's a quiet area,though not far from the centre - you only hear the birds in the trees around the house at night, and we saw wallabies in the garden! Nice and comfortable rooms, very good breakfast, and a really friendly atmosphere - we will come back, if we can!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank lotta070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kookas-55, Owner at Kookas Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Dear lotta070,
Thank you very much for your excellent feedback on TripAdvisor. It was our great pleasure to accommodate you and introduce you to the great location we live in. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and had the possibility to see wallabies in our garden. We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Cairns.
Kind regards, Marlies & Bruno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017

Absulut top destination in a tropical envirement. Friendly staff, cleen rooms, delicieus breackfaest.Short distance to the city and the airport. Many attractions in the near region. We did enjoy the stay at Kookas verry mutch

Room Tip: Absolut top BnB
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hausi1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kookas-55, Owner at Kookas Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

Dear Hausi1953
Thank you very much for your excellent feedback on TripAdvisor. It was our great pleasure to accommodate you and your friends. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the breakfast we do offer.
We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Cairns.
Kind regards, Marlies & Bruno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017

My first B & B experience and what a great one is was. Marlies was a great host and served a wonderful breakfast on the terrace each morning. The B&B is in a beautiful neighborhood and is on a hill with a beautiful view. We didn't have a car, but it wasn't a problem. We took Uber to and from the airport and walked to a wonderful restaurant a couple of evenings. We took two excursions (Reef Experience & Billy T's Safari's) that Marlies had recommended and both picked us up from the B&B and both were great experiences! I would highly recommend Kookas!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nancyx23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kookas-55, Owner at Kookas Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

Dear Nancyx23
Thank you very much for your excellent feedback on TripAdvisor. It was my great pleasure to accommodate you and introduce you to the great location we live in. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, the recommended tours and the service we do offer.
Looking forward welcoming you again on your next visit to Cairns.
Kind regards, Marlies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile

We spent an idyllic and peaceful ten days at this lovely b and b. Close enough to Cairns to go to restaurants each night, but far enough away to hear the birds each morning and see wallabies on the lawn. Breakfasts were brilliant, beds comfortable and Marlies and Bruno were wonderful hosts. I highly recommend this b and b, but best if you have a hire car.
Ann and Dave.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dave0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kookas-55, Owner at Kookas Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2017

Dear Ann and Dave,
Thank you very much for your excellent feedback on TripAdvisor. It was our great pleasure to accommodate you and introduce you to some of our local wildlife. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service we do offer.
We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Cairns.
Kind regards, Marlies & Bruno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews