We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
MEmauz
Lisbon, Portugal

Outstanding place

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 24, 2020
If you go to Madeira choose Quinta do Furão to stay.Superb location
Breathtaking views
High quality employees. Professionals, attentive, available and very friendly.
Great room, with a superb view, good dimensions, clean, very comfortable bed and good bathroom.
Fantastic breakfast.
Restaurant of excellence.
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mara Calaça, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at Quinta do Furão, responded to this review
Responded Aug 8, 2021
Dear Sirs,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your positive remarks.
We do our best everyday to make you feel as much confortable as possible, in order for you to enjoy your stay to the fullest.
On behalf of our hotel's team I would like to thank you for choosing Quinta do Furão and hope to welcome you once again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Mara Calaça
Guest Relations

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Quinta do Furão
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
2.7 km from Quinta do Furão
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
2.2 km from Quinta do Furão
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Expedia.com
4.5 km from Quinta do Furão
Free Wifi
Free parking
    2.3 km from Quinta do Furão
    Children play ground
    • Agoda.com
    2.3 km from Quinta do Furão
    • Hotels.com
    • StayForLong
    • Lol.travel
    3.6 km from Quinta do Furão
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    • Priceline
    7.7 km from Quinta do Furão
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    vue du village à 50 m de l'hotel
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    6.5 km from Quinta do Furão
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Santana
    Reviews (1,244)
    Filter reviews
    1,244 results
    Traveller rating
    1,044
    154
    35
    6
    5
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    1,044
    154
    35
    6
    5
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews separate restaurant walking holiday cliff top three nights hotel experience amazing hotel stayed longer excellent breakfast perfect stay superb views half board breakfast and dinner madeira island quiet area madeira wine the atlantic ocean hire car
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    151 - 156 of 1,244 reviews
    Reviewed September 17, 2020

    Have previously been at this hotel and enjoyed so much that I had to come back for a few more days. The staff is very friendly, the room (premium) was fantastic and the breakfast was delicious. All the landscape envolving the Hotel was a dream and a privilege to wake up to that view.
    Will come back, for sure.

    Date of stay: August 2020
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank 476elderp
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Mara Calaça, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at Quinta do Furao, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2021

    Dear Sir,
    Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your positive remarks.
    We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our Quinta.
    On behalf of our hotel's team I would like to thank you for choosing Quinta do Furão and hope to welcome you once again in the near future.
    Kind regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed September 16, 2020 via mobile

    This is an exceptional hotel!

    It's a traditional converted Qinta in a vineyard with amazing views!

    Rooms are fabulous, well-equipped, very tastefully decorated. The room had a balcony with a view of the vineyards, cliffs and ocean. The bathroom had a large, spacious bathroom with good toiletries.

    Food is excellent! Breakfast is a buffet with a great selection. It is well-organised for COVID- you choos a Breakfast slot (1 hour duration) and are given individual serving utensils. Lunch is served from a cooking station on the restaurant terrace- I had a tuna steak baguette in tomato ciabatta with fries for 4.50 euros! Delicious! Dinner is in the separate restaurant (see separate reviews for Quinta do Farão restaurant). Best to make a reservation.

    The outside are is beautiful with a few different sunbathing areas as well as the main terrace. The outdoor is beautiful, although perhaps felt a bit crowded in COVID times... there is also an indoor pool. I also enjoyed the fitness centre (make a reservation due to COVID safety measures).

    The location is stunning. If you don't have a car then it is a bit of a walk into Santana itself. It probably took me about 45 mins. I think you can arrange taxis, although don't count on finding one in the town. Also a good base for hiking Caldeirão Verde.

    And finally the entire staff are amazing. Everyone is warm, friendly and professional.

    I felt totally at home here and really wish I could have stayed longer! I will be back!

    Date of stay: September 2020
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    3  Thank la_viajera_constanta
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Mara Calaça, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at Quinta do Furao, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2021

    Dear Mrs,
    Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your positive remarks.
    Probably and for a next coming stay, we would like to inform you that in September its when the wine festival takes place and also in summer time we organize a few dinners at the cliff (with an amazing view) when you have the opportunity to taste a Portuguese dinner course along with a few portuguese wines, we call it the "Portuguese Evening".
    On behalf of our hotel's team I would like to thank you for choosing Quinta do Furão and hope to welcome you once again in the near future.
    Kind regards,
    Mara Calaça
    Guest Relations

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed September 15, 2020 via mobile

    It was a very nice stay and trip!
    A beautiful location of the hotel and breakfast was delicious.The room was very clean And the staff was very friendly. The island is beautiful. We made a couple walks.

    Date of stay: September 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank wilmao193
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Mara Calaça, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at Quinta do Furao, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2020

    Dear Madame,
    Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your positive remarks.
    On behalf of our hotel's team I would like to thank you for choosing Quinta do Furão and hope to welcome you once again in the near future.
    Kind regards,
    Mara Calaça
    Guest Relations

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed September 5, 2020 via mobile

    It went all very well. The hotel is beautiful, the suroundings, the vines, the swimming pool, the landscape... The Room was big and the bed confortable. The breakfast was more than enougth and the service nice. Thanks for your simpathy. The restaurant offers a outstanding view, the food is very good- at least the bife à caldeirão verde. A small complain is about the wine menu, well, the price is to height...

    Date of stay: August 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank Francisco S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Mara Calaça, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at Quinta do Furao, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2020

    Dear Sir,
    We would like to thank your review and we appreciate it specially by the fact that with your opinion we can, everyday, improve our service.
    It will be a huge pleasure to welcome you once again in a near future in Quinta do Furão.
    Kind regards,
    Mara Calaça
    Guest Relations

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed September 5, 2020

    We had an amazing Time. Very Nice accomodations, all the Staff are friendly, great breakfast, Nice views, beautiful swiming pool, gym, lots os activities, very quiet and relaxing place, the restaurant has unbielivable views...overall everything Was excellent. We Will certanly return...

    Room tip: Best views
    Date of stay: August 2020
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank 985claudioa
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Mara Calaça, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at Quinta do Furao, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2020

    Dear Sir,
    Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your positive remarks.
    On behalf of our hotel's team I would like to thank you for choosing Quinta do Furão and hope to welcome you once again in the near future.
    Kind regards,
    Mara Calaça
    Guest Relations

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews