We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Andrew Devon
Tavistock, United Kingdom

Lovely hotel, with a great restaurant

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 10, 2023via mobile
We had a great evening staying at the Quinta do Furoa over Easter, as part of a walking holiday. One of the nicest hotels we have stayed in for quite a while. Lovely rooms, good location close to the coast, great walking a d very helpful staff. The restaurant is really good as well. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica Mendonça, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at Quinta do Furão, responded to this review
Responded Jul 8, 2023
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your positive remarks.
It is trully rewarding to hear such compliments, as we do our best everyday, so that you can enjoy your stay to the fullest.
On behalf of our hotel's team I would like to thank you for choosing Quinta do Furão and hope to welcome you once again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Mara Calaça
Guest Relations

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
2.7 km from Quinta do Furão
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
2.2 km from Quinta do Furão
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
3.6 km from Quinta do Furão
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
7.7 km from Quinta do Furão
Free Wifi
Free parking
vue du village à 50 m de l'hotel
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
6.5 km from Quinta do Furão
Free parking
Restaurant
C$346
  • Expedia.com
    C$427
  • Agoda.com
    C$280
  • Hotels.com
    C$428
0.0 km from Quinta do Furão
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$279
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$280
  • Lol.travel
    C$206
  • Hotels.com
    C$277
6.4 km from Quinta do Furão
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$228
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
12.9 km from Quinta do Furão
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$191
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$197
  • Lol.travel
    C$150
  • Hotels.com
    C$197
14.8 km from Quinta do Furão
Free parking
Pool
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Agoda.com
    C$93
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$93
15.5 km from Quinta do Furão
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Santana
Reviews (1,247)
Filter reviews
1,247 results
Traveller rating
1,046
154
35
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,046
154
35
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate restaurant walking holiday cliff top three nights hotel experience amazing hotel stayed longer excellent breakfast perfect stay superb views half board breakfast and dinner madeira island quiet area madeira wine the atlantic ocean hire car
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,247 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2023

We really Loved the hotel. The View from the cliff was amazing. Our room was new, very clean and lovely. Food in the restaurant was delicious both of the times We were there for dinner. Breakfast was busy, but with everything you may need. Loved that hotel has indoor and outdoor pools, As the weather was pn the poor side.

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jrava822482
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica Mendonça, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at Quinta do Furao, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2023

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for choosing Quinta do Furão as the place to spend your holidays in. We are very glad to know that you loved your stay with us! We always try our best for guests to feel like they are at home.
We would be more than happy to welcome you back.
Best regards,
Jessica Mendonça
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2023

A fantastic hotel. The view from our room included the Atlantic ocean and steep mountainsides with waterfalls. Perfect breakfast, very friendly staff and personal service. Easy to get to walkpaths in the surroundings. We rented a scooter for longer trips.

Date of stay: March 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LaineVastrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica Mendonça, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at Quinta do Furao, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2023

Dear guest,
First of all thank you so much for choosing Madeira and Quinta do Furão as the place to spend your holidays in. We are glad to know than you enjoyed our breathtaking sea and moutain view. Our staff always does their best in order to make guests feel like they are at home.
Looking forward for your next visit!
Kind regards,
Jessica Mendonça
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2023

Very nice hotel, location is stunning and hotel crew very friendly and supportive. Very good breakfast. It is a great place to rest and relax in the nature. Peaceful, away from noise and crowd of cities.

Date of stay: March 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anna_Place
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica Mendonça, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at Quinta do Furao, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2023

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for spending some time to write your feedback! We are very happy to know that you had relaxing time here at Quinta do Furão.
On behalf of our hotel's team I would like to thank you for choosing us and hope to welcome you once again in the near future.
Kind regards
Jessica Mendonça
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2023

The location is wonderful! At first we were worried that it is quite far from Funshal, but it turned out to be the best decision to stay here because of the magnificent views, honey scented air outside, great food, and proximity to other fantastic locations. We did end up taking a hotel taxi to Funshal for a short trip and felt to thankful that we are stay in Santana because we avoid tourist crowd and heat! Definitely recommend Quinta do Furão!

Date of stay: March 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alinag_18292
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica Mendonça, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at Quinta do Furao, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2023

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. It's very fulfilling for us to know you had a great time here at Quinta do Furão. Santana is very charming and quiet, we are happy you enjoyed it here.
Looking forward to welcome you back in a near future.
Kind regards,
Jessica Mendonça
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2023

We stayed 3 nights half board. Room was clean and comfortable, bathroom was outstanding. Breakfast was easy and excellent. Pool and jacussi very good facility and relaxing. Superb location, pleasant grounds with great views. It is remote , which was ok for us, but some people may prefer to be in a town or close to one. Overall fantastic hotel.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank owensmark27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica Mendonça, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at Quinta do Furao, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2023

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for choosing Quinta do Furão as the place to spend your holidays in. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our facilities and well as our beautiful location.
On behalf of our hotel's team I would like to thank you for choosing Quinta do Furão and hope to welcome you once again in the near future.
Kind regards
Jessica Mendonça
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews