We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Marcin S
Warsaw, Poland

Good place

Review of Rural Sanroque
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 27, 2018via mobile
The location of the place is great it is village in the mountains. There are also wonderful views o the sea and green mountains. The rooms are basic with hot shower. There is nearby restaurant where the breakfast is served. The manager and the staff are very friendly and welcoming.
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
3.8 km from Rural Sanroque
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
3.3 km from Rural Sanroque
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$493
  • Hotels.com
    C$609
  • Agoda.com
    C$359
  • Expedia.com
    C$609
6.5 km from Rural Sanroque
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$139
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • StayForLong
  • Priceline
4.5 km from Rural Sanroque
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
3.0 km from Rural Sanroque
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$303
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$299
  • Lol.travel
    C$245
  • Hotels.com
    C$299
11.2 km from Rural Sanroque
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$173
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$173
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$108
  • Priceline
12.4 km from Rural Sanroque
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$249
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
6.4 km from Rural Sanroque
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$173
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$155
  • Trip.com
    C$136
  • Hotels.com
    C$152
12.6 km from Rural Sanroque
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$213
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
  • eDreams
    C$213
16.5 km from Rural Sanroque
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Santana
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
3
11
5
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3
11
5
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 26 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2018

Stayed one night here as part of a hiking holiday. Town is cute. Folks in restaurant are quite nice but hotel is outdated, cold and God forbid if you need anything because we never saw anyone who worked at the hotel. Lights in room were out but there was no one to assist. No Internet, no hair dryer, no soap. Nothing could make me return to this hotel. It's only value was the laughs we got about how awful it was.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ResidencialSanroque, Gerente at Rural Sanroque, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

In response to this cliente we would like to say that is is not possible to have no lights!! First the receptionist accompanies the clients to the room and the lights are usually put on...Soap...normally there is soap in all rooms, but if you needed more you could ask at the reception. Hair drier ...you could ask at the reception. Internet is available and for free in the common areas and TV is for free. The restaurante opens at 19:00 so there are people around. Complaining for the sake of complaining is a very bad attitude.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2024 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 10, 2023
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 19, 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 4, 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews