We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
L'Aia Grande(Uggiano La Chiesa)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Giardino del Tiglio(Uggiano La Chiesa)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masseria Gattamora(Uggiano La Chiesa)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
I pizzicati(Uggiano La Chiesa)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
B&B a Casa mia(Uggiano La Chiesa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Locanda Helios(Uggiano La Chiesa)(Great Value!)
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
B&B Paradise(Uggiano La Chiesa)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Casa Noemi Bed and Breakfast(Uggiano La Chiesa)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terra d'Otranto(Uggiano La Chiesa)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
410
153
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
153
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tastingthe ownerswimming poolperfect placeexcellent staffrelaxing experienceventoreceptionotrantodanielaholidaypugliaitalianparadiseexcursionsfacilitiestip
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 575 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Mulino a Vento. The hotel is located in a small town called Uggiano la Chiesa, there isn't much to do in the actual town, but you can head otranto (10 minute drive away) for restaurants and bars. The actual hotel was clean and quiet. Staff were helpfull and most of them spoke good English. Rooms were cleaned every day with fresh towels provided daily.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MissChae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2016

Excellent service, extensive breakfast, great restaurant. The staff was willing to open the restaurant earlier for our young children and the food was delicious. They were helpful to advise alternative restaurants and provided valuable information for daytrips. The swimming pool was safe for small children. The rooms were quite spacious and equipped with a babybed. We would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MatthijsEefting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

We had an amazing short time at Mulino. The room was really nice with an area to sit outside. Also swimming pool was clean and relaxing. Breakfast was really good and the people who were working at Mulino were really nice and helpfull. We can recommend this place to everyone who wants to have a nice vscation in Puglia!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Justin v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2016

We were impressed by this hotel, especially the service from the staff is on a high level!

Our experiences were as following:

Positives:

+ great location, ideally if you want to relax but still close to Otranto to go out and eat/shopping
+ perfect price/quality ratio
+ excellent staff providing very pro-active services with a smile
+ fine breakfast
+ great room (we got one of the new deluxe rooms)
+ impressive swimming pool area
+ the setting of the resort is just wonderful with attention to detail
+ big parking area
+ free wifi
+ minibar (although not filled) in room
+ safe in room (did not make use of it)
+ rainshower

The few negatives:

- the pool and pool area was not so clean, hotel staff need to work on this issue as this area must be clear the whole time, even when not many people are at the resort
- dustbin in the room should be of a bigger size (or place 2 dustbins one in the bathroom and one in the sleeping room)
- a seat in stead of a second chair should be appreciated (especially for elder people)
- however we were offered a free drink from the house during our stay, a welcome drink would be highly appreciated and increase even more the excellent service given by the hotel staff

Almost forgot to mention...we lost our luggage in Rome during arrival in Brindisi due to too short connection time left in Rome. Angelicca from the reception took very well care of us...giving us toothbrushes and making arrangements to order pizza for us so that we did not have to leave to a restaurant.
Also special thanks go out to the owner Giuseppe, Monia and pretty Maria Luisa for their kindness and their efforts in making our holiday so perfect.

Will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Tommy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Very nice and helpful staff. Comfortable clean and large rooms. The breakfast is great. Plently of fruits, sweets and very good coffee. The wi-fi was a bit slow, but not too bad. It is quiet and you get a good rest there. It is close to Otranto and Baia di Turchi beaches so location is great. The only thing that could be improved is swimming pool rules. They close it at 7.30 pm when you acctualy come back from the beach and would like a refreshing swim. If they moved this to 9 pm, it would be a perfect place for me.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Andrej B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews