We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff were amazing. The menu superb.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Resort Mulino a Vento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2016

The staff, food and general facilities were outstanding. The pool area very good. The accommodation itself was clean, a little dated but still very good. A great way to end a holiday in Italy by relaxing for a few days in Otranto.

Room Tip: All rooms are ground floor and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2016

We've visited Puglia many times and have stayed in few other places but this was by far, the best of the bunch. Our room was modern, clean and quiet. The pool is beautiful
and the food is top notch. Can't say enough about the staff. They went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. If you're planning a visit to the region and need a place to stay, look no further than Mulino a Vento.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ascorzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We've just returned from a fantastic 10 days at Mulino a Vento.
The hotel itself is great - large rooms with outside space, large pool with lots of seating, tasty breakfast and cocktails! But above all the staff are just brilliant, they go above and beyond to look after you and make your holiday enjoyable and relaxing. Everyone was so friendly from the owners, to reception, to the bar staff and all the restuarant staff. I wished that my Italian was better so I could thank them properly!
As a family we took part in a few of the organised tours which were really worth it. We (including a 7 year old) particularly enjoyed the cooking with Aldo..what a treat. We ate at the restaurant a few evenings and thought the food was delicious (good options for veggies) and good value.
Overally a great holiday in a really interesting part of Italy that we loved exploring. Grazie mille a tutti a Mulino a Vento!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mobomomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Best option in this village. Spectacular swimming pool, quiet clean place, kind people. The rooms are separate bungalows with a small terrace that gives you privacy and the possibility of being outside. The hotel organises excursions that are offered without extra charge. Well planned, very interesting.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank jmmier j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Went for our first trip to the southern Puglia region. Wanted a relaxing stay near the beach, but with access to other sightseeing opportunities. Mulino Resort was a wonderful find. First and foremost EXCELLENT customer service. Most of the staff spoke some English, those who did not still managed to get everything right. The rooms were clean and updated. The patio outside the rooms were comfortable for an evening cocktail. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms are on ground floor. All have private patios and our room though near the parking lot was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RLNBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Mulino a Vento. The hotel is located in a small town called Uggiano la Chiesa, there isn't much to do in the actual town, but you can head otranto (10 minute drive away) for restaurants and bars. The actual hotel was clean and quiet. Staff were helpfull and most of them spoke good English. Rooms were cleaned every day with fresh towels provided daily.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MissChae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Excellent service, extensive breakfast, great restaurant. The staff was willing to open the restaurant earlier for our young children and the food was delicious. They were helpful to advise alternative restaurants and provided valuable information for daytrips. The swimming pool was safe for small children. The rooms were quite spacious and equipped with a babybed. We would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MatthijsEefting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uggiano La Chiesa
20.5 km away
Callistos Hotel & Spa
Callistos Hotel & Spa
#1 of 3 in Tricase
619 reviews
19.9 km away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#1 of 6 in Torre Dell'Orso
1,326 reviews
39.1 km away
8piuhotel
8piuhotel
#1 of 21 in Lecce
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.9 km away
Best Western Plus Leone di Messapia Hotel & Conference
36.6 km away
Hotel Da Gianni - Terra d'Acqua Resort
30.3 km away
Acaya Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Resort Mulino a Vento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Resort Mulino a Vento

Address: Via Porto Badisco, 73020 Uggiano La Chiesa, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Uggiano La Chiesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uggiano La Chiesa
Price Range: C$109 - C$324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Resort Mulino a Vento 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immersed in the peaceful Salento countryside, among olive trees and Mediterranean vegetation, the Hotel Resort Mulino a Vento is a relaxing and restoring oasis for guest longing for a friendly welcoming and a deserved break in an uncontaminated territory. Situated only a few kilometers from Otranto and Porto Badisco, Enea’s landing place in Italy, the Resort is also a perfect starting point to discover the coastal and internal beauties of Salento area. The hypogeum oil mill, dating back to the XVII century, completely refurbished, is available for guests guided tours. Rare witness of a flourishing rural tradition that used the animal power ( mule or horse) and the wind-force from which the name “Mulino a Vento” the mill calls to mind ancient flavors entirely enhanced in the meals offered at the Hotel restaurant where local aroma and colors melt in a perfect bond of tradition and innovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Resort Mulino a Vento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing