We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
475
165
11
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
165
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting swimming pool perfect place excellent staff relaxing experience few days reception holiday otranto daniela puglia facilities accommodation setting
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 653 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2016

We've visited Puglia many times and have stayed in few other places but this was by far, the best of the bunch. Our room was modern, clean and quiet. The pool is beautiful
and the food is top notch. Can't say enough about the staff. They went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. If you're planning a visit to the region and need a place to stay, look no further than Mulino a Vento.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ascorzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2016

We've just returned from a fantastic 10 days at Mulino a Vento.
The hotel itself is great - large rooms with outside space, large pool with lots of seating, tasty breakfast and cocktails! But above all the staff are just brilliant, they go above and beyond to look after you and make your holiday enjoyable and relaxing. Everyone was so friendly from the owners, to reception, to the bar staff and all the restuarant staff. I wished that my Italian was better so I could thank them properly!
As a family we took part in a few of the organised tours which were really worth it. We (including a 7 year old) particularly enjoyed the cooking with Aldo..what a treat. We ate at the restaurant a few evenings and thought the food was delicious (good options for veggies) and good value.
Overally a great holiday in a really interesting part of Italy that we loved exploring. Grazie mille a tutti a Mulino a Vento!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mobomomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Best option in this village. Spectacular swimming pool, quiet clean place, kind people. The rooms are separate bungalows with a small terrace that gives you privacy and the possibility of being outside. The hotel organises excursions that are offered without extra charge. Well planned, very interesting.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jmmier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Went for our first trip to the southern Puglia region. Wanted a relaxing stay near the beach, but with access to other sightseeing opportunities. Mulino Resort was a wonderful find. First and foremost EXCELLENT customer service. Most of the staff spoke some English, those who did not still managed to get everything right. The rooms were clean and updated. The patio outside the rooms were comfortable for an evening cocktail. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Room tip: All rooms are on ground floor. All have private patios and our room though near the parking lot was quiet.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RLNBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Mulino a Vento. The hotel is located in a small town called Uggiano la Chiesa, there isn't much to do in the actual town, but you can head otranto (10 minute drive away) for restaurants and bars. The actual hotel was clean and quiet. Staff were helpfull and most of them spoke good English. Rooms were cleaned every day with fresh towels provided daily.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MissChae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews