We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
475
164
11
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
164
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting swimming pool the owner perfect place excellent staff relaxing experience few days reception holiday otranto daniela puglia paradise excursions italian facilities july
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 652 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile

Just got back from 2 weeks in Mulino a Vento .....and what a little hidden paradise !! Although only 3 star rated it is way beyond that in my opinion . The rooms were lovely and very clean to a high standard. The food was all locally sourced ,home made and beautifully served .
Throughout the week the events coordinator "Daniela" organised various little excursions and activities in the resort e.g. Wine tasting,olive oil tasting but you were never pressured to attend . We dipped in and out of these activities.
Once a week there is a cookery class (no extra cost!) where you learn to make pasta and various sauces all with ingredients locally sourced.......fabulous!
You definitely need a car however because you can't really walk anywhere in the evening . The nearest town for some night life is Otranto which is a 15 min drive.
Hotel is family run to a very high standard and Giuseppe the owner is always in evidence keeping an eye on everything .
We would definitely return to Mulino a Vento as it truly is a relaxing paradise!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LaDonnaFelice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile

All staff were friendly and helpful, the room was spacious, well decorated and very clean with a large veranda. The pool was wonderful.
What made our stay exceptional was the family atmosphere created by all the staff and having the owner and his family eating in the restaurant among the guests. We really enjoyed the special events particularly the visit to the old olive mill and the buffet of local food.
We found the recorded music at meal times annoying and the hose hair dryer was difficult to use otherwise it was a great visit.
We hope to stay again and definitely recommend the resort.
Ann &Lincoln Allison

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile

Spent three great days here.
A good base to explore the area. We made a trip to Gallipoli and then south to the very tip of Italy.
We booked a junior suite which was large and well appointed.
The staff and food were exceptional.
Large swimming pool and outdoor dining facilities.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2016

We stayed 3 nights end of September in this beautiful resort hotel. The rooms are all on the ground floor, each with their own little terrace, and surrounded by green. The swimming pool is huge and beautiful. Regretfully the restaurant was closed for dinner because the end of season approached, but the rich and extensive breakfast buffet more than compensated for it. There’s an excellent pizzeria in the neighboring village, and restaurants in Otranto (4-5 km.). Let’s not forget to mention the friendliness and the excellent service of the manager and her staff. And if you get the opportunity to visit the interesting underground “mulino a vento” don’t hesitate to grasp it.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank VaBenebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2016

The staff, food and general facilities were outstanding. The pool area very good. The accommodation itself was clean, a little dated but still very good. A great way to end a holiday in Italy by relaxing for a few days in Otranto.

Room tip: All rooms are ground floor and spacious.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews