We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, polite staff and lovely setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Resort Mulino a Vento
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 7 nights and really enjoyed it!
Breakfast is delicious, rooms are clean and fully equipped. The nearest sea is at only 1km and it’s turquoise blue. The staff is polite and able to advise you on what to visit and the best seaside to go to depending on the wind. Will go back, for sure

Stayed: November 2017
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017

Just a beautiful place. What made it special with the attentiveness of the staff, especially Daniela from reception and Daniela who arranged trips and gave advice about things to do in the area. The breakfasts were excellent, with small changes each day to make it interesting. The meals served there were excellent too. There were some evening events organised such as wine tasting, local music and dancing, and a visit to the old olive mill just off site.
The swimming pool was lovely, very clean. The rooms were peaceful.
I would love to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mabel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We spent 2 wonderful weeks in this great hotel. It started with a very warm and authentic welcome. Amazing how the personnel was professional, friendly and helpful at any time, anywhere from the reception to the restaurant, the bar, the pool. The hotel place is very lovely with a renovated aspect keeping a traditional trait. The pool is beautiful as well; large and perfectly designed. Sunbeds were available any time, no need to stress for it (was in July).
Several activities are offered every day like demonstration of traditional cooking, which is done with lots of enthusiasm and passion, and not running over the quiet atmosphere of the place.
The proposed beach in Otranto is an optimal solution too (good parking and less crowded beach location)

We highly recommend the Mulino a Vento, which is one of the best place (and price for value) we have seen in Italy up to now. Many thanks to you, all the team, you made our stay unforgettable.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Plauzade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We spent there about a week. Very nice place for couples or families. The room was very nice and comfy and super clean. It was equipped with everything you need and the bed was big. A very quite place. The swimming pool was amazing, a modern one with round shaped corners (no corners at all xD). The staff was the best thing about the resort: very friendly, nice and helpful. I'd really like to come back some day. Strongly recommend it if you prefer a relaxing experience.

Room Tip: Rooms just right to the swimming pool are strategic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mariyap954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Just got back from 2 weeks in Mulino a Vento .....and what a little hidden paradise !! Although only 3 star rated it is way beyond that in my opinion . The rooms were lovely and very clean to a high standard. The food was all locally sourced ,home made and beautifully served .
Throughout the week the events coordinator "Daniela" organised various little excursions and activities in the resort e.g. Wine tasting,olive oil tasting but you were never pressured to attend . We dipped in and out of these activities.
Once a week there is a cookery class (no extra cost!) where you learn to make pasta and various sauces all with ingredients locally sourced.......fabulous!
You definitely need a car however because you can't really walk anywhere in the evening . The nearest town for some night life is Otranto which is a 15 min drive.
Hotel is family run to a very high standard and Giuseppe the owner is always in evidence keeping an eye on everything .
We would definitely return to Mulino a Vento as it truly is a relaxing paradise!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank LaDonnaFelice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

All staff were friendly and helpful, the room was spacious, well decorated and very clean with a large veranda. The pool was wonderful.
What made our stay exceptional was the family atmosphere created by all the staff and having the owner and his family eating in the restaurant among the guests. We really enjoyed the special events particularly the visit to the old olive mill and the buffet of local food.
We found the recorded music at meal times annoying and the hose hair dryer was difficult to use otherwise it was a great visit.
We hope to stay again and definitely recommend the resort.
Ann &Lincoln Allison

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Spent three great days here.
A good base to explore the area. We made a trip to Gallipoli and then south to the very tip of Italy.
We booked a junior suite which was large and well appointed.
The staff and food were exceptional.
Large swimming pool and outdoor dining facilities.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uggiano La Chiesa
20.5 km away
Callistos Hotel & Spa
Callistos Hotel & Spa
#1 of 3 in Tricase
616 reviews
19.9 km away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#1 of 6 in Torre Dell'Orso
1,324 reviews
39.1 km away
8piuhotel
8piuhotel
#1 of 21 in Lecce
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.9 km away
Best Western Plus Leone di Messapia Hotel & Conference
36.6 km away
Hotel Da Gianni - Terra d'Acqua Resort
30.3 km away
Acaya Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Resort Mulino a Vento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Resort Mulino a Vento

Address: Via Porto Badisco, 73020 Uggiano La Chiesa, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Uggiano La Chiesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uggiano La Chiesa
Price Range: C$108 - C$326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Resort Mulino a Vento 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immersed in the peaceful Salento countryside, among olive trees and Mediterranean vegetation, the Hotel Resort Mulino a Vento is a relaxing and restoring oasis for guest longing for a friendly welcoming and a deserved break in an uncontaminated territory. Situated only a few kilometers from Otranto and Porto Badisco, Enea’s landing place in Italy, the Resort is also a perfect starting point to discover the coastal and internal beauties of Salento area. The hypogeum oil mill, dating back to the XVII century, completely refurbished, is available for guests guided tours. Rare witness of a flourishing rural tradition that used the animal power ( mule or horse) and the wind-force from which the name “Mulino a Vento” the mill calls to mind ancient flavors entirely enhanced in the meals offered at the Hotel restaurant where local aroma and colors melt in a perfect bond of tradition and innovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Resort Mulino a Vento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing