We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
475
164
11
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
164
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting swimming pool perfect place excellent staff relaxing experience few days reception holiday otranto daniela puglia facilities accommodation setting
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 652 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Just a beautiful place. What made it special with the attentiveness of the staff, especially Daniela from reception and Daniela who arranged trips and gave advice about things to do in the area. The breakfasts were excellent, with small changes each day to make it interesting. The meals served there were excellent too. There were some evening events organised such as wine tasting, local music and dancing, and a visit to the old olive mill just off site.
The swimming pool was lovely, very clean. The rooms were peaceful.
I would love to go back.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mabel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017

We spent 2 wonderful weeks in this great hotel. It started with a very warm and authentic welcome. Amazing how the personnel was professional, friendly and helpful at any time, anywhere from the reception to the restaurant, the bar, the pool. The hotel place is very lovely with a renovated aspect keeping a traditional trait. The pool is beautiful as well; large and perfectly designed. Sunbeds were available any time, no need to stress for it (was in July).
Several activities are offered every day like demonstration of traditional cooking, which is done with lots of enthusiasm and passion, and not running over the quiet atmosphere of the place.
The proposed beach in Otranto is an optimal solution too (good parking and less crowded beach location)

We highly recommend the Mulino a Vento, which is one of the best place (and price for value) we have seen in Italy up to now. Many thanks to you, all the team, you made our stay unforgettable.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Plauzade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017

We spent there about a week. Very nice place for couples or families. The room was very nice and comfy and super clean. It was equipped with everything you need and the bed was big. A very quite place. The swimming pool was amazing, a modern one with round shaped corners (no corners at all xD). The staff was the best thing about the resort: very friendly, nice and helpful. I'd really like to come back some day. Strongly recommend it if you prefer a relaxing experience.

Room tip: Rooms just right to the swimming pool are strategic.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mariyap954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile

Just got back from 2 weeks in Mulino a Vento .....and what a little hidden paradise !! Although only 3 star rated it is way beyond that in my opinion . The rooms were lovely and very clean to a high standard. The food was all locally sourced ,home made and beautifully served .
Throughout the week the events coordinator "Daniela" organised various little excursions and activities in the resort e.g. Wine tasting,olive oil tasting but you were never pressured to attend . We dipped in and out of these activities.
Once a week there is a cookery class (no extra cost!) where you learn to make pasta and various sauces all with ingredients locally sourced.......fabulous!
You definitely need a car however because you can't really walk anywhere in the evening . The nearest town for some night life is Otranto which is a 15 min drive.
Hotel is family run to a very high standard and Giuseppe the owner is always in evidence keeping an eye on everything .
We would definitely return to Mulino a Vento as it truly is a relaxing paradise!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LaDonnaFelice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile

All staff were friendly and helpful, the room was spacious, well decorated and very clean with a large veranda. The pool was wonderful.
What made our stay exceptional was the family atmosphere created by all the staff and having the owner and his family eating in the restaurant among the guests. We really enjoyed the special events particularly the visit to the old olive mill and the buffet of local food.
We found the recorded music at meal times annoying and the hose hair dryer was difficult to use otherwise it was a great visit.
We hope to stay again and definitely recommend the resort.
Ann &Lincoln Allison

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews