We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All we hoped for and more”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Casalabate, Province of Lecce, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Pillroyd
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All we hoped for and more”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The villa and location are perfect - the pool provided hours of entertainment and the beach is on the doorstep. The villa was well laid out and equipped with everything we needed. Debbie and Bob were a phonecall away if we needed anything and answered any questions swiftly and helpfully. The local village/town is a 2 minute walk and we spent most evenings here trying the different restaurants and gelateria!
We love it here and have booked again for next year.
Thank you, Debbie and Bob, for an amazing holiday.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thank you, we are always happy to hear that our guests have had a great holiday. See you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastendbi...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“better than ever!”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We simply can't stay away from this wonderful villa - we have found our little paradise on earth! As always the owners, Bob and Debbie, were the perfect hosts, arranging wine tours and pointing us in the direction of so many gorgeous local spots we never would have found on our own! This villa has always been wonderful (see my previous review) but I really admire how Bob and Debbie don't rest on their laurels. This year we enjoyed the addition of a beautiful, new paved patio area outside, access to international TV channels, a huge ceiling fan in the sitting room to keep us cool during the day and finally air conditioning in the bedrooms to do the same at night. We are counting the days until we return again!

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The new additions to the villa!
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastendbi...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A Truly Magical Holiday”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit to Villa Rosa and while we were there we booked for next year - I think that tells you how much we love the place! Puglia is not glamorous or upmarket, it has enormous charm though, the people are so friendly and there are places of great beauty. The pretty villa is cosy and comfortable and so well-equipped. There is a very generous welcome basket which even includes your first meal - this year some delicious meatballs from the local service "Puglia Chef". This means you can chill out and start relaxing straight away. And it's so easy to relax! The pool is gorgeous and there are fabulous beaches to explore nearby. There are shops and a good restaurant within walking distance and loads more of both a short drive away. Read the guide that Bob and Debbie have provided to get loads of suggestions of places to go and things to do. The first time we came we enjoyed exploring the beautiful towns in the area: Otranto, Gallipoli and ,especially, Lecce. This year we took up the offers of some tours, arranged by local English -speaking guides. They were fantastic! We enjoyed wine and olive oil tasting, joined in with the early grape harvest, saw how some local cheese was made and relaxed in the pool of an absolutely stunning masseria. None of this would have been possible without the wonderful Bob and Debbie. If you want your privacy they are happy to leave you to it, but are always there to help out should you need it. This year felt like returning to friends and we cannot wait for our next visit.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside space, including the beautiful pool, how well equipped the villa was and the comfortable beds!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
26 Aug 2013
So pleased to here you enjoyed your visit this year and we are looking forward to seeing you again next year. We especially enjoyed the tours we took with you and hope to have some new ideas for next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gma79902
El Paso, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent vacation rental”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from a fantastic week near the beach in Puglia staying at Villa Rosa. Everything was as advertised. The house, pool and patio were as pictured and located in a convenient, little beach town that had everything we needed, including 2 fish markets, and that hosts a fantastic weekly market on Sundays! The kitchen was well-equipped and there was a grill on the patio. Bob and Debbie greeted us and were available for any questions. They go the extra mile by providing a very complete and thoughtful gift basket and an excellent guide to the house and the area. Uncrowded, lovely sandy beaches were just a very short drive away. The house is well-located for day trips to Lecce, Gallipoli, and Otranto. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janezara
Lewes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic property, lovely pool, helpful owners - can't be bettered!”
Reviewed August 13, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Great house and pool in very convenient position in Casalabate. The welcome basket was just as good as last year at Casa Mare and better than any other holiday home we have stayed in.

Debbie and Bob are brilliant hosts and seem equipped to deal with any issues

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: swimming pool
Liked least: leaving!
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SussieQ
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A quiet restful stay.”
Reviewed July 2, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We arrived at Villa Rosa after a week of driving through France, Switzerland and Italy. Debbie kindly met us nearby to show us the way. The Villa was lovely, shaded front garden and lovely pool. A welcome lemon tree and seating area where we spent a great deal of time. Debbie and Bob were on the end of the phone whenever we had any queries about local amenities.
The only comment I would make is that the driveway could be widened to make it easier for larger cars to be parked there, but other than that a wonderful experience.
There are beaches near to the house but the better beaches can be found a few miles down the coast. It was well worth our long drive.

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sitting out area and the pool
Liked least: The driveway
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Jul 2012
The majority of our guests arrive in hire cars and are happy to park (safely) on the road outside the villa. Because of this we had not considered the difficulty of parking a large car in the driveway before.
It's not really possible to widen the driveway, however we have rearranged the garage / utility room at the back of the villa, and those guests who wish to can now park their car there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.