We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with good staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
Ranked #73 of 184 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Stayed two days in this hotel. Unfortunately my friend got sick. Food? Water? Musquito bites? Dont know. With that sais, the staff was amazing. We were two norwegian girls and needed help. We had to check out at 11.00 but got to stay for free until 17.00 because of her condition and flight leaving at 18. We also got free breakfast and help with the ride to the airport when we could leave. This help was really neccessary and we felt safe.
The hotel itself was beautiful, near the beach with a nice but small swimmingpool. Breakfast was served by the beach were you could lay on sunbeds. The room were a bit dark, but okey. Safe in the room and good space.
Tanx for the help when really needed!

Room Tip: The rooms are quite dark, get one with a good view and big windows
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
There are newer reviews for Punnpreeda Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 31 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Lovely little hotel with a nice pool, nice staff and access to the beach. Rooms are just bang average with the shower being unbelievably poor, struggles to get water out and it just drips on you. Wifi is good around the pool area, however it isn't good in your room.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Brandon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Me and my friend stayed two nights at this hotel. The room was clean, but a bit dark in the bathroom. The beach was okay, but not the best I have seen. The pool and restaurant was nice and beautiful. The walk from our room to the pool were really cozy and nice. They played music in the bushes.
I unfortunately got sick the same night we arrived so I stayed in bed almost 48 hours. The bed was okay, but I missed an extra matress (but this goes for every hotel in Thailand I guess). The service was really good. They helped us with flight booking and taxi. The day we checked out, we didnt have a place to wait for the flight. They let us stay at the room for free until 4 pm. That was a really good help since I wasn't feeling to good.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunniva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Thank you Nick, Ryan, Janice and staff for a great holiday. The staff were all so friendly and helpful and our villa was lovely. We felt that the resort offered exceptional value for money and it was wonderful to have the choice of stepping straight out onto the beach or taking a dip in the pool. Our villa was cleaned and tidied every day, staff were constantly tending the grounds. It is a cosy and friendly atmosphere. The locality is great as there are many bars and restaurants within walking distance but without being overcrowded. Situated about 10 minutes from Chaweng and Fishermans Village so theres plenty of action within easy access. We hired a moped for 100 BHT per day and felt very safe on the roads. Great access to boat trips via local pier too. Would definitely recommend to others and would have no hesitation in revisiting Punnpreeda ourselves. Many thanks, Linda and Graham Cooper.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank LuLuSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Nice resort in close proximity to the airport, would choose for layover but location would be frustrating for a longer stay unless you had your own transport. Nice pool (ignore that it's green, it's only the tiles) and private beach area allowing for good rest and relaxation!
Staff very friendly and happy to help organise taxis and store bags for the day allowing for some exploring.
Very good Italian next door, 7/11 nearby and within walking distance of big buddah!
Rooms very nice and comfortable but beware of the mosquitoes as we got bitten quite badly!
Breakfast expensive so we gave that a miss!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank nick_fleet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Once in the lobby the Hotel convinces with a clean and natural design. It's well maintained and open to beach on the back side. The swimming pool and the bar provide a excellent view for the sunset.

We were already after a few minutes in love with that place and decided to extended one more night as our travel plan was flexible.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jürg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This lovely resort had everything we wanted and was small enough to feel very private. The ocean/ beach view from the restaurant was absolutely wonderful. Jackie Polan,the hotel receptionist made us feel welcomed right away and it was very helpful that she spoke perfect English. She helped us understand how to get around on a motor bike and used an island map to show us the best places to visit right away. During our whole trip we had been searching for a Thailand flag patch as a souvenir and couldn't find one anywhere. On her day off, Jackie went to Big Buddha Pier and Fishermans Village to look for what we described. She didn't find one either but we greatly appreciated her incredible customer service and care to help make our trip perfect.

We attempted to do laundry one evening when there was a different receptionist and the woman did not give us clear directions, we spent an entire night trying to figure out washing machines and Baht coin conversions. After hours we had clean but WET clothes. This particular receptionist said housekeeping was closed so she couldn't get us a drying rack. We were frustrated and knew if Jackie was working everything would have been taken care of. The following morning Jackie was working again and she apologized for the inconvenience and offered to get us a drying rack right away.

At the end of our stay, we had to check out of our room at 1 pm but our flight wasn't until 7 pm. Jackie helped us secure our belongings in the hotel reception so we could enjoy one last afternoon in Koh Samui. With a humidity of 97% we came back tired and sweaty and we just imagined how nice it would be to take a shower. Without even mentioning a shower, Jackie escorted us to an empty bungalow so we could get cleaned up. We appreciated it so much and it made going home much more manageable.

Jackie has some of the best customer service skills we have ever experienced in our travels. I highly recommend Punnpreeda Beach Resort consider her for a management position as soon as possible, she has what it takes and doesn't hesitate to go above and beyond for her guests. We certainly hope to return to Koh Samui in the future and of course we will be staying at this beach resort.

Thank you Jackie for treating us like family!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerathip, Front Office Manager at Punnpreeda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Dear Ms. Emily J.

Greetings from Punnpreeda Beach Resort.
First of all, we would like to say big thank you for your best comments.
Thank you for appreciating the good service towards our guests.
Thank you for showing in return to made us feel that we reached your expectations. So glad we have a very attentive staff,firendly and accomodating.
As we see their best potential in this field of work,definitely they do deserve a recognition.

Again Thank you so much for staying with us
and we are looking forward to see you again someday.

Best regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
16.2 km away
Banburee Resort & Spa
Banburee Resort & Spa
#2 of 3 in Laem Set
228 reviews
4.3 km away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#45 of 184 in Bophut
1,597 reviews
2.7 km away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#17 of 184 in Bophut
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Saboey Resort and Villas
Saboey Resort and Villas
#42 of 184 in Bophut
491 reviews
0.2 km away
Samui Pier Resort
Samui Pier Resort
#74 of 184 in Bophut
323 reviews
0.2 km away
Villa Tanamera
Villa Tanamera
#58 of 184 in Bophut
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punnpreeda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punnpreeda Beach Resort

Address: 32 Moo 4, Bang Rak Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Punnpreeda Hip Resort Samui)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Bophut
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#63 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: $38 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Punnpreeda Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine an exotic island surrounded by turquoise seas just off the coast of amazing Thailand. An island rich in culture and beauty, yet home to a host of the world class restaurants and hotels. Koh Samui is just such an island. Imagine a community unlike any others, where people from around the world stroll in sandals and shorts along the street while mingling in shops. Where local people share stories of the past in legendary Thai style. Imagine a quaint beach resort where unique poured concrete is juxtaposed against natural Thai woods with 100 year old slant roof ceilings. Dramatic splashes of color ignite the soul while our resort's expansive windows offer views of Samui , nearby islands and the sea gently splashing on the butterscotch sand that will soothe the mind. Surround yourself with a sense of peace, love and style as you have never known at our Koh Samui beach resort. We look forward to welcoming you to Punnpreeda Beach Resort on Koh Samui ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Punnpreeda Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punnpreeda Hip Resort Samui Hotel Koh Samui
Punnpreeda Hip Hotel Samui
Punnpreeda Hip Koh Samui
Punnpreeda Beach Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing