We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hansar Samui Resort
Ranked #13 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We wanted to have a relaxing holiday and we found it at the Hansar. We were Very impressed! Staff are very friendly, they upgraded us from the XL sea view room to the beachfront room ( at no extra charge) and they have three happy hours daily. The pool is amazing, right on the beach and the food is fantastic. Short walk to fisherman's village. We definately reccomend staying here!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Becdante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,765
    422
    102
    27
    14
See reviews for
408
1,393
89
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Beautiful hotel. Had a great stay here at the end of a 10-day vacation in Thailand. Close to the fishing village - right next door. Awesome staff - front desk Fon and Sam were very helpful in arranging tour of island, opening gift shop, especially Sam in arranging a late check-out and changing rooms to accommodate this request. Kit was great tour guide - island can be toured in about 4 hours. Room was fantastic and clean. Pool area was beautiful. Restaurant was probably the most expensive we spent in Thailand but was amazingly good and well worth it in my opinion. The resort spa was great - I apologize that I cannot remember the name of the woman who runs the spa but she was extremely helpful and very nice and was just a pleasure to deal with. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank leeae007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

we were here since December 11, from the movement of our step in and out was abolutely fantastic. food and happy hours was so good with an extra service provided by staff. Thank to Mon who assist us with tour arrangement and restaurant booking with smile. Lex who brought us to 4 hrs island tour with friendly and helpful.

Can't wait to come back,

Room Tip: Take second or third floor for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank George686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandton
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in Dec2011, this being our 2nd visit to the island. We stayed in Chaweng on our 1st trip Far preferred Bo Phut even though traveling to main city is a good 15 min on a scooter.....We didn't mind though, as the hotel was absolutely fabulous!! Each room has its own sea view, with a superb outside covered lounging area. The pool and pool bar really are 5 star with the beach a few feet away and the loungers are private so you don't need to worry about the overcrowding like Chaweng beach. Breakfast each morning was a delight with a good variety of food, as well as the sea bass for lunch...divine :-) Attentive staff and management team! Nice 5 star hotels on same stretch for variety of lunch and dinner options ....would most definately go back

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TraceyT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almaty, Kazakhstan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed 5 nights in March in Hansar Samui and absolutely loved it. Staff was great. Drinks and food were amazing. We considered their Seafood melody the best meal we had during our two weeks stay in Thailand overall.
Bophut is a quiet beach and is perfect if you need to relax on the beach or even on the balcony while still having seaview.
Walking distance to the fisherman village.
The only thing to be concerned about was the shower. Do not share the room unless you are a couple. Our room had a see through wall between the shower and the room. Otherwise, it was perfect.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Stayed at the Hansar for 10 nights in March. The hotel is beautiful with a fabulous infinity pool and ample sunbeds both by the pool and on the beach. The beach bar is excellent with great staff (One, San and Dom) who will bring drinks to you while you laze in the sun. We stayed in an XL room, which was absolutely stunning. Our only complaint, it was right near reception and the luggage holding room so was very noisy at times. Breakfast was excellent, although the service was a little slow at times but the whole trip was so relaxing we didn't really mind. My husband left some of his clothes in Bangkok and Marketa was absolutely fantastic in helping us to get them back! The Hansar is in a great location, right on the beach and just a few minutes walk to the wonderful bars and restaurants in Fisherman's Village. It's more of a couples destination in our view, with loads of excellent restaurants close by. Bophut is quieter and more laid back than Chaweng but we absolutely loved every second of our trip and did party the night away on more than one occasion at the Billabong and Red Moon bars! Would recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for one as far away as possible from the reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiglet12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

words are not enough to explain. excellent. service, pool, rooms, restaurants. excellent. I want to go back :)

Room Tip: rooms with teraace are including sofa at terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank belmasezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.1 km away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
0.3 km away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#3 of 185 in Bophut
1,593 reviews
6.0 km away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
The Tongsai Bay
The Tongsai Bay
#5 of 185 in Bophut
1,875 reviews
6.1 km away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
6.4 km away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#6 of 185 in Bophut
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Samui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Samui Resort

Property: Hansar Samui Resort
Address: 101 / 28 Moo 1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bophut
#10 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#19 Family Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hansar Samui Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 10 minutes from the Island's International airport, Bophut Beach's newest 5 Star Resort features 74 luxuriously appointed rooms with unobstructed ocean views, free wireless internet access and oversize balconies. A leisurely stroll down the quaint cobblestone 'walking street' adjacent to the resort, is the vibrant Fisherman's Village, with its antique wooden shop fronts, chic cafes and atmospheric seaside bars. The name Hansar is taken from the ancient Sanskrit language and translates to mean happiness and joy. The concept and philosophy of Hansar Samui is to deliver an experience to each guest that is happy, memorable and enjoyable. Hansar Samui is about living life in full colour and finding joy in every moment. Hansar Samui offers luxurious, beachfront, spacious accommodation with unobstructed sea views from every room, and supersize private balconies and oversize daybeds for outdoor living and entertaining. Open plan yet intimate, each room has been artfully finished with teak floors, terrazzo bathrooms and local textiles to provide a sense of place. Chic custom furnishings, large flat screen TVs balance the design's natural touches with a modern flair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hansar Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Samui Hotel Bophut
Hansar Samui Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing