We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Aerial Shot of Villa Sarasuz
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aerial Shot of Villa Sarasuz
Welcome to Villa Sarasuz The amazing view from the lounge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Aerial Shot of Villa Sarasuz
Welcome to Villa Sarasuz
The amazing view from the lounge.
The view through from the dinning room, and lounge out towards Koh Phangan
The luxurious Master Bedroom, with en-suite and walk-in-wardrobe.
Our fantastic Pool Room with 52 inch HDTV and European with Cable with nearly 300 channels.
Front elevation of Villa Sarasuz
The pool terrace on a typical day
Sit in the Sala (our favourite place) and enjoy the peace and quiet, reading, eating and relaxing
The Pool and Sala
Another view from the Sala
Another view of the lounge and some of the view
The Kitchen
The ultra modern kitchen and dinning room.
Master Bedroom with private balcony
The stunning views from the private balcony in the Master Bedroom.
The Master Bedroom ensuite
Another view from the private balcony off the master bedroom
2nd Bedroom,  a stunning Guest bedroom with large ensuite, that opens onto the pool terrace.
Dressing Table in 2nd guest bedroom
2nd Guest bedroom ensuite bathroom
3rd Bedroom. Another gorgeous Guest Bedroom with ensuite that opens onto the pool terrace
The 4th bedroom, with trundle beds that can accommodate up to 4.
Another view of the 4th bedroom with views into the private garden
Family Bathroom
An inviting infinity edge pool
One of the 7 sun loungers on the pool deck
View to Koh Phangan
The Sala ready for lunch
Hungry? You can alway ask Khun Ya to make you a Lobster salad for lunch.
5th Bedroom/TV Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
JenniferP...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed April 16, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

After looking at the amazing photographs of the villa over and over again, our expectations were high, to say the least.
Thankfully Villa Sarasuz exceeded all of our expectations. From the initial enquiry, the owners were helpful and efficient; the wonderful Ya (the housekeeper) was indispensable; the bedrooms (and bathrooms) were fabulous....and the views were out of this world!
It was brilliant for the whole family to spend time together, rather than us all staying in individual hotel rooms :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h3h3
South Pole
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Incredible”
Reviewed February 28, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Villa is exactly what you'd expect from the pictures, the master bedroom upstairs is incredibly impressive as is the view and a great getaway from the hustle and bustle of the rest of the family . The staff are amazing and strike the right balance between being on hand to help and giving privacy.

The Internet was incredibly fast and responsive and great for catching up on work. The projector was great for keeping the kids amused, as was the pool table and pool. All of the beds are incredibly comfortable. I would definitely recommend renting mopeds as the villa is quite away from the nearest amenities, we did for 200THB a day through the company recommended by the villa, they did hit us with the standard "fine" for scratched mopeds, kind of our fault for not taking photos of the bikes first and trusting them too much as they were recommended by the villa. The only other downer was our bill as we checked out, about $340 for breakfast for 5 mornings, 3 taxis (not their fault, taxis on Samui are an absolute scam on Samui and far cheaper than we would have paid outside) and two meals (although for 6 people and were incredibly delicious). We expected the breakfast would be free as it was booked on Airbnb and it said "breakfast" a listed amenity which always means the breakfast is included in the price, the owner probably didn't know this and I will clear it up with him.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole villa
Liked least: the location and expensive taxis
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noakee
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A hard act to follow...”
Reviewed December 4, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We was lucky enough to stay at Villa Sarasuz for my 40th birthday celebrations .We were a group of 11 that stayed 8 nights .Let me tell you these 8 nights went far to fast .The villa is tastefully decorated with modern amenities.The photos are great but do not do it justice ,the villa and grounds are even more beautiful "in the flesh ".Not only is this villa elegant and spacious but everyone in our group was overwhelmed by the luxury of it all and the breath taking views.Kun Ya and Kun Lek (management) are a welcome addition ,with a warm welcome and tour of the villa and grounds they continued to be attentive and informative throughout our stay.I can honestly say nothing was too much trouble.Ya cooked delicious meals of our choice at times and we were never disappointed ,always extremely satisfied.She really is a great chef.We hope we are lucky enough to go back one day .If you are looking for somewhere to stay in Koh Samui,look no further .Villa Sarasuz is palatial and has it all and more .

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing noted
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah M
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Stunning villa, perfect location!”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We spent 10 days here with our adult children (and one partner), so we were 6 in all. The villa suited us perfectly and the close proximity to Fisherman's Village was great. The bedrooms are all lovely and there's plenty of space for everyone. The entertainment area is fantastic with a great sound system and the billiard table was also a bonus. It's all totally private and the views over Bophut are magnificent. We spent many happy hours at Villa Sarasuz and had some excellent thai food cooked by Ya. We would highly recommend it!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneH1296
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Everything you could wish for and more”
Reviewed February 25, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We were a family group of 10 from the UK of various ages. The pressure was on to choose a good place for our stay and we weren't disappointed. We felt really welcomed, as though it was home the moment we walked through the door. There were the beautiful views, amazing sunrises and sunsets, eagles soaring above, late night conversations over a drink or two in the sala, pool tournaments and lazy days by the pool - we felt truly relaxed and pampered. Ya and Lek are real treasures and her cooking is superb, nothing was too much trouble - would highly recommend the Crispy Pomfret! It was the perfect start to our trip, a real gem of a villa.

The only downside, if you could call it a downside, is that you didn't want to leave! We had thought we would take a couple of day trips but the beauty, serenity and lure of the pool meant we hardly left the villa.

As well as Ya's exceptional meals - they truly are banquets - we ate out a few times at The Beach Club and Zico's in Chaweng; Ad Hoc in Bophut (you get a 10% discount via the Villa) - all great restaurants.

Would I go back - in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mel s
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“living the lotto dream”
Reviewed January 24, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Villa Sarasuz is amazing!!!

I had to pinch myself on many occasions to remind me that "yes, this is really happening"!! Waking up in the morning and throwing the curtains open truly felt like I had stepped out of a "lotto" advert.

The villa is perfect, it is spacious, luxurious, modern, beautifully finished, impeccably maintained, peaceful, lol, I could go on and on.

Ya and Lek are experts at making you feel welcome but also giving you your space to enjoy the comforts of the villa, they have the knack of running the villa down to a tee.
Dining at the villa was the best that we came across during our stay on Ko Samui. Ya is an amazing cook, she is up there with the some of the best meals I've ever eaten.

We couldn't have wished for a better stay, we were a group of 10 family members from different sides of the globe ranging from 13 - 78 and we loved every minute of it.

Sitting in the sala with the koi swimming around us, taking in the view, the gentle breezes, spending time with family, enjoying a Singha or two, can only be summed up as magical.

If you are fortunate enough to go, take a pair of binoculars as the view is fascinating. The sea is constantly changing color, very pretty.

The Bose system was incredible, very easy to use, and could be used around the house. The movie screen seemed to have some sort of problem so watching a movie was a little disappointing.

The infinity pool is the highlight of the villa, the water was crystal clear, the view is incredible, but it could have been a little warmer. Maybe a blanket overnight would trap some of the warmth in it. it was a little bracing at times and not overly enticing to stay in it for a long period of time.

No problems with the Wi Fi, and it certainly got a good workout with 4-5 people using it at the same time.

Loved the pool table, the beer fridge, the nespresso machine, the beds, the western milk (pathetic I know but just can't do without it (-;

The owners of the villa are extremely helpful, prompt and very accomommodating with my queries and requests. Avery big thank you to Cheryl and Darren. Staying in Villa Sarasuz was a privelege and the perfect place for us to enjoy sharing many special memories with family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the sala
Liked least: pool could have been warmer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing