We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,594)
Filter reviews
2,594 results
Traveller rating
1,705
583
213
59
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,705
583
213
59
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull moonfisherman's villageeclipse barkoh samuigarden view roomkids clubbeautiful hotelpool barhigh tideour honeymoonrestaurants and barslittle touchesbo phutshort strollhappy hourbeach frontcooking class
Filter
Updating list...
948 - 953 of 2,594 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile

We recently stayed here and I must say there was really nothing left wanting. The rooms were great, breakfast offerings were plentiful, the location was fantastic and the short walking distance to many shops and restaurants was great. Highly Recommend!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
Thank GAP502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2015

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

I would like to thank you for your stay at the Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort & Spa, I am thrilled about your high recommendation of our resort. If guests have nothing left that they want we surely have achieved our mission of meeting and exceeding customer expectations, however, we consistently strive for improvements so that also our many returning guests can experience new levels of customer service each time they visit us.

So thank you again for your recommendation and please do visit us again!

Best regards,

Lutz Mueller
General Manager
lmueller@anantara.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2015

My family and I had a great time in this resort. Very nice view and good location in Samui. The staff is very nice and helpful. The pool is not super big but very beautiful! You can walk to the night market through the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 964haiyanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2015

Dear 964haiyanz,

I would like to thank you and your family for your stay at the Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort & Spa, I am glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that all of you had a great time. You are correct that our pool is not the biggest on the island, but the view of the beach and the neighboring island Koh Phangan is quite special. Of course a visit to Koh Samui is not complete without a visit to Fishermen Village, which can indeed be reached by a short and beautiful walk along the beach, so please visit us again.

Best regards,

Lutz Mueller
General Manager
lmueller@anantara.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2015

We were promised a room to rest because my husband was feeling sick and we arrived early because of that . But on arrival we were told it was needed to be reserved, and that there is no room for us. At the end we got the room at 14:30 and it was the last room left because the hotel was fully booked.
The towels at the pool are old and worn out.
Also the bed was not comfortable
There were ants in the room. We asked more then once to take care of it.
I am a vegan there was no avocado or other thing to spread.
My options were limited for a five star hotel.

Room Tip: Better maintenance. Better bed.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Liat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2015

Dear Blruhm,

Thank you for your stay at the Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort & Spa and taking the time to provide some feedback on your stay. It is indeed not pleasant at all being sick while traveling and understand the inconvenience of not being able to be accommodated right away when arriving at the destination. We did indeed had your request for an early check in and prepared the room as quickly as possible after the previous guests checked out, which unfortunately did not happen until noon time. Meanwhile we had our hospitality room reserved for you, it is a room where guests can take a shower or take a rest while waiting to check in, also guests who have checked out already and depart later during the day appreciate this facility to freshen up before traveling. Unfortunately we did not have any information on your arrival time and also had additional requests for that room, so that we allowed some other guests to use the hospitality room just shortly before you arrived. Our records show that you were traveling with another family who was able to check into their room right away since they booked a different room type, I am very sorry that there was an extra waiting time for you. Please also accept my apologies for the ant problem, we take pest control very serious and since our resort contains a large tropical garden we carry out treatments once a week. In regards to your pool towel comments, I am pleased to let you know that orders had been placed already and new pool towels are due to arrive shortly to replace the few that show some signs of aging.
Unfortunately we did not have any information on your food preferences prior to your arrival, but we regularly have guests who requests vegetarian or vegan food and we are prepared to cater to such requests. When following up on your case I was informed that a member of our senior management pointed out all vegan food options on our breakfast buffet to you, but I am sorry if we could not meet your expectations. Our Executive Chef is more than happy to offer vegan dishes based on individual requests and off the menu.

Again, thank you for your stay and your comments which we will take as an opportunity to improve our product and service wherever possible and I hope you would consider the Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort & Spa again should your travels bring you back to our beautiful island.

Best regards,

Lutz Mueller
General Manager
lmueller@anantara.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2015

The Anantara is stunning! A perfect hotel and location for those looking for luxury and a touch of paradise!

Accomodation:
The Sea View room took our breath away! It did add a lot to total price for hotel but we used it a lot as we sat out every night after putting young children to bed! The views from the sea balcony are amazing! The room is very spacious with lots of storage! Very clean and with beautiful modern decor! Two adults and children fit comfortably in this room! Everything you need provided including iron/ironing board, beach bag, umbrellas, hair dryer, etc... Water and milk in mini bar replenished daily for free (make sure you only use the hotel water in glass bottles - we got charged for Evian)!

Food and Drink:
Breakfast lovely with a choice for all nationalities! Children section across from main restaurant! Our 3 yr old loved the Mickey plates and chocolate milkshake! Good choice of coffee with staff always watching to give top ups!

Drinks quite expensive so we waited each day for 'Happy Hour' 4 till 7! Drinks available on beach however or in supermart around the corner! Can recommend the lychee and passion fruit cocktails and the mugs of draught Chang!!

We ate at the Eclipse restaurant with a longstay voucher! A little disappointing as slightly bland but cannot complain too much as it was for free! The wine was very tasty!

Location:
AMAZING!!! If you are considering Bo Phut or Chaweng go to Bo Phut! It is much cleaner, quieter and calmer! Travelling with young children we are sooooo glad we chose Bo Phut! We met people staying in Chaweng and lots said they got pestered by sellers all the time!!! Chaweng is 400 baht each way in a taxi I would recommend seeing it at a distance! Fisherman's Villiage has something for everyone! Romantic meals on the beach to lively bars with fire shows! Our kids loved the park which was really clean and safe! A bonus was it had a bar right next to it for Mum and Dad to have a beer while kids play! Highly recommend Bo Phut!

Service:
Fantastic! Everyone goes above and beyond to help! All staff excellent with our children and really happy and friendly! We phoned reception for extra milk one morning, it was delivered to the top floor within minutes (just one example of the amazing service at Anantara)!

Pool:
Beautiful and clean! We got up between 8 and 9 and always got a good spot! Some people do put personal items on lots of beds and then hardly use them which was quite annoying! Towels are plentiful and can just be left on sunbeds at end of day or taken back to room! Our kids loved the hot tubs and the monkey fountains!

Negatives:
The only negative occured on our last day! 65 Australian golfers turned up and boy did they take over! I am really glad they were there for only our last day! They demaded a lot of the managements attention and the menus and drinks arrangemnts were changed to suit them, e.g. Prices dropped from 1300 baht to 899 baht and menu choice from exotic thai to camp fire BBQ with meat and fish! Quite naughty Anantara!! Previous reviews have said large groups are sometimes problematic! Perhaps check for large group bookings before booking a family or romantic stay!

Overall a wonderful hotel though and a perfect end to our busy holiday! We would definitely consider returning to the Anantara in future!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2015

Dear Nicola H,

Thank you for your great review, I am excited to learn that you consider the Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort & Spa as the perfect resort!

It is a pleasure to read your feedback in regards to accommodation, food & beverage, location, service and the pool area, I appreciate you took the time to share these impressions with other travelers. I am sorry if the “golf group” has caused any inconvenience, it happens rarely that we have larger groups in the resort and normally groups have programs during the day, such as playing golf. The difference in prices was not in conjunction with the group, we actually have different theme dinners at the beach throughout the week with different prices.

Thank you again for your taking the time to write such a detailed review and I am looking forward to meeting you personally during your next visit to Koh Samui.

Best regards,

Lutz Mueller
General Manager
lmueller@anantara.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2015

We stayed in the Anantara on the final leg of our honeymoon in August 2015 and it was just perfect! The hotel, rooms, pool and beach were superb and had great facilities. We were made to feel very special and welcome! The food was great and the staff were very accommodating! The hotel was very close to the Fishermans Village which was a great place in the evening with lots of bars and restaurants! There are also scooters available for 250 baht (£5!) for the day if you want to explore further afield! Would totally recommend you to stay in the little spot of paradise! Loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank martin0885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2015

Dear martin0885,

Thank you for choosing the Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort & Spa for your honeymoon!
I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to meet your expectations. A honeymoon is a very special occasion and we feel honored that you choose our resort. Please do visit us again in the future; we have many honeymoon and wedding couples who travel back to Koh Samui because of their fond memories.

Best regards,

Lutz Mueller
General Manager
lmueller@anantara.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews