We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Special memories”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxury Living at its finest
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Living at its finest
Villa M- luxe beachfront Beautiful Villa M
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Luxury Living at its finest
Villa M- luxe beachfront
Beautiful Villa M
Shanxi door  Entrance
Shanxi Door
Your pool and beach just a few steps away
Magical location
The ultimate indulgence- rooftop luxury
First Floor bedroom
Bliss
Palm trees everywhere
Ensuite
Ground Floor bedroom
First Floor bedroom
First Floor bedroom 2
Does a view get any better than this?
Villa M Sunrise
Spectacular Villa M Evening
Internal view
Villa M Sunset
Koh Phangan from roof top jacuzzi
Evening view of Bophut Beach
Poolside
Interior
Living room Ground Floor
Spacious and open plan Living Room- Ground Floor
Your Pool
Your pool
Kitchen
First Floor Living
First floor living
First Floor Living room
View from bedroom
Relaxing at Sunset in Jacuzzi
Pool at night
Perfect relaxation-Koh Phangan in the distance
Rainbow days
OUR BEACH
Chef cooking up a feast and absolutely loving it
Fresh tropical fruit
Tropica breakfast
Villa M wine
Burmese plantation chair..the perfect spot.
Exquisite bone inlay  furniture
Details
Red sails in the sunset
Evening sailing
Fisherman's view
Boats in the harbour
Friday nightmarket
Friday Night Walking Street
Monks blessing
Evening Bophut beach
Dusk
It is impossible to look at a sunrise or sunset and not dream.......
Golf Course
Sunset
Koh Samui
Magical Samui
Our Concierge, Khun Chee wins award for  Best Manager Luxury Villas Koh SAMUI
Ground floor plan
Second floor plan
Third Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
roblett
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Special memories”
Reviewed February 19, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and four friends have just returned from a wonderful week staying at Villa M Bophut.

We were a group of school friends from Scotlandd who were celebrating a 'big' birthday and we had saved hard to make this trip very special... and our stay at Villa M certainly did not disappoint.

From the point of booking to the time we left, everything ran like clockwork and they could not have done enough for us, accommodating our various requests.

The villa is in the best location possible. If you go out the the back door, you have your own beach with unrivalled views over the gulf of Thailand. At the front of the property, you are literally steps away from some of the best restaurants in Bophut and we regularly enjoyed cocktails on the beach, delivered to us from a nearby bar!

The space and decor of the villa is second to none. It's spacious and luxurious, but in a homely kind of way. It is designed and decorated in colonial style furnishings which suited the property perfectly.

Another highlight was the wonderful staff, Chee and Chon who took care of our every need. They were lovely girls, who were always there for us but in an unobtrusive way.

We took advantage of the villa chef cooking a superb authentic dinner for us after a day of sightseeing... it was the perfect finish to a busy day and the food was excellent.

We all loved our trip to Villa M and we created some very special memories. We hope to return sometime in the future.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write your 5 star review and your compliments about Villa M.
It was our pleasure meeting you and your friends and thank you for choosing Villa M to celebrate your "big birthdays".
Villa M has become popular with guests celebrating a special occasion and for friends and family to get together, as you say to create "special memories".
Our In House dining, prepared by our 5 star Chefs, is the perfect way to celebrate at home.
Villa M It is indeed blessed with its unique location on Koh Samui -
absolute beachfront in the quiet part of Fisherman's Village, the dining hub of Samui with over 40 restaurants within easy walking distance from the villa, many offering beach dining and take out options.
I will pass on your compliments to our staff, Khun Chee and Khun Chon. They are wonderful and enjoyed looking after you all.
Villa M looks forward to welcoming you all again to your island home. Warm wishes from Koh Samui.
Leslie Macpherson
Director,
Villa M, Samui.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyager75...
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed January 14, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Had a great stay at Villa M . Everything I expected and more . From the first moment being greeted at the double doors with fresh coconuts and a cool towel after our long flight.Waking up to the waves unfolding on the beach below our window. Coffee round the spa pool on the top floor. A totally romantic and relaxing home. Yes home. This is a beautiful retro Asian home full of antiques and memorabilia .Cant wait to return. We have already booked our return flights for next Christmas

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2018
Thank you for your kind words and complimentary review - 5 star rating in all categories. We are thrilled that Villa M exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed your stay with us.
Villa M is an idyllic hideaway blessed with its beachfront setting and as you write “A totally romantic and relaxing home .Yes home.” In creating Villa M we indeed wanted to create a beautiful "home" with the feeling of old Asia, not just another rental villa, and were inspired by fond memories of the colonial homes we both loved growing up in Asia. As such we did not furnish it generically but sourced furniture and antiques from all over Asia, as well as memorabilia our private collection.
Thank you again for taking the time to write your review.
Warm regards from all of us at Villa M and we look forward to welcoming you again to your island home on Koh Samui.
Leslie Macpherson,
Director,
Villa M Samui.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bartram2
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Paradise in the village by the sea”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Wow. What can I say about this gorgeous colonial house on the beach. It is absolutely beautiful! Our family of 4 could not have asked for a more beautiful place to spend a week to finish off our Thailand holiday. Villa M Is the most amazing place with staff that truly look after your every whim, from fresh coffee on awaking, to freshly caught crabs for lunch. The staff here have are so attentive with tips and advice for your stay. We can't wait to return to this beautiful villa by the sea. Thanks Leslie and Neil for generously opening up your home to us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and your kind words about Villa M. It was our pleasure meeting your family and you and it makes us very happy that you found Villa M amazing.
It is indeed blessed with its unique location and beachfront setting- in the quiet part of Fisherman's Village, the dining hub of Samui, with the Friday Night Walking Street, one the island's most popular attractions, for both visitors and locals. At the same time nestled on a beach, amongst palm trees, overlooking the Gulf of Siam. Ss you say " Paradise in the village by the sea". I will pass on your compliments to our staff, Khun Chee and Khun Chon - they are a wonderful.
We look forward to welcoming you all again soon to your island home. Warm wishes from Samui.
Leslie Macpherson
Director Villa M Samui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, colonial style home with unbeatable location”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa M for just under a week and what a fantastic week it was! This is not simply some villa in Koh Samui but rather a home with all the amenities you could wish for, which has been generously opened up to the lucky few who have the opportunity to stay here.

The villa is a beautiful, colonial style building with large bedrooms and bathrooms with a pool and beach at your doorstep. Unlike other villas in Koh Samui however, you are located right next to a variety of restaurants and not isolated at all - super convenient which makes evening dinners as easy as a stroll down the road (no need to worry about getting everyone in a car etc).

Khun Chee will also look after you during your stay in the Villa and speaks excellent English. Everything is very easy and I can't recommend Villa M enough!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to write your review.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time at Villa M.
Villa M is indeed blessed with its absolute beachfront setting and a location like no other on Koh Samui - a beach at your doorstep whilst being only a hop and a step from the heart of charming Fisherman’s Village, the dining hub of Samui...... no need for a car.
Also it is considered a unique villa on the island in terms of its design, furnishings, inspired by fond memories of the beautiful colonial homes we both loved growing up in Asia.
In fact many of our guests never leave the village, happy to enjoy the traditional and contemporary comfort of being at home in Villa M, its idyllic tropical surroundings, the restaurants and boutiques
We are also blessed with the the dedication of our wonderful staff, Khun Chee and Khun Chon, who are like family to us.
Thank you again for your complimentary review.
Villa M and our team look forward to warmly welcoming you all again very soon to your island home on Koh Samui.

Leslie Macpherson
Director
Villa M, Samui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jnagaoka
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“PERFECT in EVERY WAY!!”
Reviewed May 26, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our family from all over the world (USA, Singapore & nomads) gathered in this perfect location for one week to celebrate being together. It was so amazing and over the top!

This home is luxurious and the management is amazing. I definitely have never been treated this well EVER.

From start to finish (pickup at airport to final goodbyes) you can truly relax as they handle and take care of everything. Anything you want to do or see, they can help you with. And the best part- you don't have to go anywhere! You may not want to!!

The house, the beach, the food outside- you literally don't have to leave.

I will go back any (and every) chance I get.

*PS it is worth the money.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and ticking excellent in every box. We are delighted that you found Villa M perfect in every way, enjoyed a relaxing vacation with your family and plan to visit us again.
Villa M's location is indeed unique on the island, absolute beachfront setting in Fisherman’s Village,Bophut, the dining hub of Koh Samui, with everything you need or want within a few minutes walk.
Many guests never leave the village.
Above all our commitment is to our guest comfort and experience, and we are blessed to have such an amazing, caring and attentive team, Khun Chee and Khun Chon.
It was our pleasure to have you staying with us.Come back soon to your island home on Samui.

Leslie Macpherson
Director Villa M, Samui.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V6502IWpa...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wow what a fabulous villa, just stunning. Chee and Chon looked after us so well and were just delightful. The village is awash with great restaurants, the closest being across the road. There is no need to have in-house catering as the choice of food within a few hundred yards is amazing. That said, breakfast is included and Chee and Chon will prepare whatever you wish. The bacon and grilled tomatoes were delicious! It is also good to know that a daily laundry service is available at THB 50 a kilo. I took far too many clothes, travel light! A really great experience

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your vacation at Villa M.
Our commitment is to our guest comfort and experience, and we are blessed to have our wonderful team, Khun Chee and Khun Chon, who are family to us.
Villa M is unique as the only luxury villa in Fisherman’s Village, which, as you say, is awash with great restaurants- no need to have in-house catering as the choice of food within a few hundred yards is indeed amazing.
Thank you again for your complimentary review.
It was our pleasure to have you staying with us.
Warm regards from all of us at Villa M.
Leslie Macpherson
Director
Villa M, Samui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorna W
Bondi, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in an excellent spot”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed in Villa M over the Easter period and really enjoyed our time there. The location is at the quieter end of Fisherman's village but all the eateries are still within short walking distances.
The Villa is very well equipped and has all the mod-cons and the staff were delightful.
We definitely want to return soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
Thank you for your great review.
Villa M is indeed blessed with a unique location - a beautiful beachfront setting, in the quieter part of Fisherman's Village, yet so close to the many restaurants in the village, considered the dining hub of Koh Samui.
We are also blessed with the the dedication of our wonderful staff, Khun Chee and Khun Chon.
Thank you again for taking the time to write your review.
Warm regards from all of us at Villa M and we hope to welcome you again very soon to your island home on Koh Samui.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing