We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
10
8
0
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
8
0
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 24 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile

Villa tiga was by for the nicest villa I've ever stayed in. The staff were amazing. Booking us taxi's and always there when we needed them. The villa was spotless. Plus the views were to die for. I will be back

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mkrich33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2016 via mobile

Stay away from this place. Poor service. Not possible to buy anything in this place. E.g. now toilet paper, we have
asked twice without response. Totally dependent on being driven by SUV. If you call the reception and you are lucky to get answers you must always wait 20 min before they will drive you to the main road.
Many taxis will and can not drive up these steep slopes to Rockwater. Find another place to stay.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Bengt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2016 via mobile

This is easily the best way to spend time on Samui if you want to enjoy all of the Thai hospitality without any of the crowds and craziness of being in town.

We enjoyed one of the larger villas with 10 fiends, set in the hillside overlooking the rest of the island.

The villa was perfectly equipped and the house staff were a joy to have with us. No request was too big or too small (or too late at night).

The main restaurants and beaches of Samui are less than 10 minutes away by car, and you can order a ride from the supplied transport for just 500 Thai baht per car!

Highly recommended and enjoyed!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2016

stayed in townhouse a5 or a6. had direct access to the pool. the townhouse was just beautiful. 2 rooms with an extra bed in 1 of the rooms(additional cost per day) as we were a group of 5. 1 bathroom down for common use. full fledged kitchen with all accessories (bar and kitchen). the swimming pool was just lovely. we literally played music on our speakers 24/7 and had a crazy time. the people staying around us also were pretty chill and the other townhouse was empty so no complains, thank god! however getting there is kind of an issue. only fortuner taxi comes up to rockwater residences cause it's located very high up. the slopes are crazy. scooters are manageable as long as it's single occupancy. 2 people on a scooter no chance of getting up. NUI can hook one up with scooters. his friend close by owns a shop for scooter rental. Helmet compulsory only day time. NUI the cab driver of rockwater residences was such an amazing person. miss him. call him an hour before and he'll take you wherever you want to go. 1 person or 5 people the price he takes is 500baht. a normal sedan taxi can charge upto 1000baht at night for getting back to rockwater only because of the location. Would call NUI almost everytime.
meter taxi don't go by the meter so no point in arguing but still are pretty cheap as long as you split between 3-5 people. the local tuk tuk taxi is fine to travel around but not to get back to rockwater residences. it'll be a task to walk back specially during the night. townhouse was not expensive at all if you split between 4-5 people. the villas on top were way more expensive! check their website out. amazing properties. i loved the townhouse though. around 15000 baht for 3 nights, 5 adults. not bad at all for the property. 10-15mins away from the airport

Room tip: they don't have any cafe or shop at walkable distance. store up on a lot of water. A LOT OF WATER
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Harshvardhan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2016

My first time In Ko Samui. First time in Thailand. Took my wife with me on a business trip and spent 8 wonderful days at Green Hills (Rockwater Residences) in Ko Samui. From the airport pick up, to the scooter hire, the wonderful friendly staff, the adventure of conquering the mountain every time you return home, to the air conditioning, the almost completely private external infinity pool, to the amazing hospitality, it was just sublime. The views, as the sun set, looking over the ocean to the flickering lights coming from the mainland each night, prior to heading out to dinner, was just Ahhhh. I loved Samui, and I loved Green Hills Ko Samui. You can buy a property or rent it, and after renting, I am tempted to buy and make it a yearly return to a wonderful spot..PS, I did work with the GM of the property some 10 years ago but I paid in full for the visit...

Room tip: Just stunning, and the higher you go, the bigger the views..
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StealthyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews