We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An unforgettable five star experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Tkhanmd1
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An unforgettable five star experience ”
Reviewed January 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We booked this place at the last minute for Dec 25-30. We didn't want to stay on the beach but wanted to be near to all the amenities and beaches. This villa was everything if not more of what we wished it to be. The villa has it all--breathtaking views, clean modern decor, proximity to Fishermans Wharf and amazing staff. Gwen, Thuy and Jay were the most gracious of hosts. Thuy and Jay cooked us up feasts daily--we didn't even feel the need to go to restaurants. They were conscientious of our privacy but were attentive to all our needs. Gwen was great at coordinating drivers and trips at the last minute. I have recommended this place over and over again to my friends and colleagues back home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernlambo...
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing, open, spacious and beautiful!”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I stayed at Baan Kuno for our grad trip this year and choosing this villa was the best decision that we made! Upon arrival we were picked up from the airport and greeted by the two generous housekeepers with traditional Thai tea and a house tour from Jeremy! It was a great start, and especially because the villa exceeded our already-high expectations - we were so shocked and excited for our 9-day stay.

There really is no need for air-conditioning in the villa (apart from the rooms) as there are more windows and open areas surrounding the house than walls. Not only is the design minimalistic and chic, there are even Asian-themed decorations around the entire house which adds diversity to the house- which we loved a lot! There is a SMART TV in the living room which allows you to connect to internet sites even Youtube, which we really enjoyed using.

One of the best parts of our stay was having breakfast made for us every morning by our lovely housekeepers- they are really good cooks! (This service was inclusive as long as we bought our own groceries). The infinity pool was definitely the BEST part of the house as it was big enough for the 12 of us, where we got both a mountainous and oceanic view which overlooks the neighbouring towns. (For those who love to sunbathe, the openness and location of the villa made it the ultimate tanning spot). The maintenance and cleanliness of the villa was also exceptional. Each room comes with an ensuite bathroom which made our stay very convenient and efficient for a large group. Although we did not make use of the garden terrace, it was equipped with a BBQ grill and is the perfect area for a gathering! On most nights, my friends and I went out to party, and it was very helpful having 3 house keys between the 12 of us as well as being able to lock up the individual rooms. Although located in a quieter and more isolated area, the security was top-notch.

We are all mostly 18 so we were not able to rent a car- which was the only downside of our stay. This meant that we had to call a van/ cab (the same driver) every time we wanted to go to town. It cost 800THB for every one-way trip to Chaweng, which seems like a lot at first, but we split it between the group and we knew that it was the safest option as the taxicab company is linked to the villa company so it was a trustworthy option.

This stay exceeded all my expectations and if you are looking for a relaxing getaway from the busy city life- this was the best decision my friends and I made! I definitely hope to visit Baan Kuno again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Infinity pool, breakfast service
Liked least: Location was a bit far so taxis had to be used frequently
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zayn g
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best holiday in BAAN KUNO!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had the best holiday time in Baan Kuno.there is a magic house,the beautiful clean and morden white style was really relaxing us.we luv to have a sunbath in the beautuful blue pool side with a drink,and luv to enjoy the green garden view in the shadow of tree,actually we had a BBQ night in the garden,thats really had a lot fun.I stay here with 5 of friends,there have enough room for everyone,and each one is very great.I choosed a romm with graden and hill view,wake me up by the peaceful green view thats really cool!We stay Baan Kuno for 5days,I have to say its not enough,i think i can stay forever cus share sunset with friends and lazy in the living room makes us like be paradise!Iwill go back for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2015
Thanks for your review and we're happy you enjoyed the villa and its lovely garden!
Welcome again whenever you want to!

Sunshinesamuivillas team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurenz H
Wuppertal, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“just to say: whow!!!”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is really fantastic! It is located on the hill above Bophut/Fisherman village. I have to say, no question, I will definitely come back!



The owner takes care of every little detail, so I felt absolutely comfortable every single second of my stay ...
The interior design shows the owners attitude. Everything fits together and is obviously done with a lot of love to detail. I have to say, the design of the house and the details is very extraordinary! The fact that the artpeaces are all from asia shows the owners appreciation for asian culture, lifestyle and arts.

The garden surrounding the house is wonderful...

All the greens and flowers, so nice to look at.

It is fantastic to wake up in the morning and have this wonderful view from my room facing Fisherman Village and the sea. 
Spending my day at the pool, it never got boring. 


One really nice feature is the big glass doors in the living room - you open all of them and you have a lot of nice and soft wind going thru; fantastic. This is why you really do not need aircon at all - perfectly done!. 

As the house is located on the hill, you should have a car or motorbike; but there is parking space in front of the house, so this is not a problem at all. Even to organize all day taxi or something else is easy to do.

I got any assistance I needed during my stay!
. The staff was great and taking care of all my needs; cooking, cleaning, laundry - everything was done with reasonable care. Sometimes it was like they just saw my wishes in my eyes. And it was very easy to organize my tours and everything I wanted to do on the island.



Looking forward to come back very soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: stunning views, always have a lite wind up there...
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure having you here with us.
Welcome again! :)
Regards,
Sunshinesamuivillas team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timbuktuh
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ich mochte am meisten den Blick vom Pool, vom Bett oder wo auch immer auf Meer
Liked least: Da gab es leider nichts, sorry
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2015
Danke viel mal für deine Review. Willkommen in Samui nächste Jahr! :)

MFG
Sunshine Samui Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing