We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
371
165
36
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
165
36
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews live music on sunday owners john pool view bungalow big buddha koh samui fisherman's village busy road small pool happy hour room number stayed here for nights close to the airport the main road bo phut rik bangrak island
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 596 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2016 via mobile

Very kind stuff!
Big, nice new bungalows
Small beach with only few people
Join sunday session with live music!!!
Gardenbungalows on the streetside (10-12) are a little noisy. If you book one, better ask for nr 8 or 9.
We loved it here - Thank you very much Nudee!

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marieschen84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretGardenKohSamui, Manager at Secret Garden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2016

Dear Marieschen84,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review here on TripAdvisor. We hope to welcome you once again in the near future.

Regards,
Secret Garden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Arrived and had a warm welcome. from the lovely staff. Beautiful resort . spotlessly clean . My standards are high and i felt very comfortable in The Secret Garden Beach Resort. Bar and restaurant fabulous delicious food and drinks, staff so friendly. Different offers every day. Staff in the main reception ( sorry i didn't catch your name`s, my memory!) very helpful and informative of places to visit and advice. We had a fabulous holiday. Stayed for 5 nights before going to Koh Phangan for 6 nights and returned at the end of our holiday and it felt like coming home ! for the last 3 nights. Had an upgrade to the deluxe pool side bungalow (No 5) and it was the best accommodation we had stayed in. Swimming pool perfect for a dip and cool off, bungalows well sized and coffee ,tea and water provided for a drink .Room cleaned every day to a high standard. Hired a motorbike every day and explored the island and felt safe ,the motorbikes were new and we had a great time. Selections of foods served at a high standard. Finally to Nori the lovely lady in the restaurant who kindly came to assistance when my fiance stood on a sea urchin, was so helpful and patient and removed the spines from his foot and was so kind , we thank you are a credit there! Book there and have a fabulous Holiday Many Thanks Mr and Mrs Cripsey

Room tip: Deluxe pool view bungalows
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JulesAnlaby_Hull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretGardenKohSamui, Manager at Secret Garden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2016

Dear Mr and Mrs Cripsey,

It was a pleasure reading your feedback. Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful review here on TripAdvisor. We hope to have an opportunity to welcoming both of you back to Secret Garden soon again.

Regards,
Secret Garden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2016

My stay at Secret Garden was perfect. The staff was so kind, helping with settling me into my bungalow and making sure I had all the amenities I needed. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Day and Nudee (sorry if I misspelled) were amazing! Loved the restaurant and the beach. The massages right on the beach were a nice touch. Perfect quiet area to unwind and close to the airport and fisherman's village as well as Big Buddha. I will definitely be back

Room tip: Pool view Bungalows are amazing
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carrieoki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretGardenKohSamui, Manager at Secret Garden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2016

Dear Carrieoki,

Thank you very much for your positive review and glad you enjoyed the rooms, the food and friendly service. We are very glad you had a great experience and would look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Secret garden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2016

We stayed at the end of January for 8 nights as soon as we arrived we new we were going to love it , we had two bungalows that had a pool & sea view the rooms were lovely & clean & spacious. The resort was lovely, clean and tidy . Food was excellent and the all u can eat barbecue on the Sunday was delicious, entertainment was good too. Staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help especially nudee and day on reception, who booked us flights and taxis etc. Every company should have a nudee and a day, credit to the company these two. If we ever go back to Thailand we would definitely stay there again

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deb4232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretGardenKohSamui, Manager at Secret Garden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2016

Dear deb4232,

We strive to provide the best possible experience for all our guests and we are pleased to hear that our efforts contributed to your having a great time while in Koh Samui.

Thank you for choosing to spend your holiday at Secret Garden and for sharing your wonderful review. Please do visit us again should your travel plan brings you back to the island.

Regards,
Secret Garden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2016

Stopped here for 'not long enough'! Will definitely be back here given half a chance. Staff very welcoming and friendly, setting 'out of this world' very clean and comfortable. Food sublime, atmosphere brilliant. Loved this secret garden ❤️

Date of stay: March 2016
Thank TottieTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretGardenKohSamui, Manager at Secret Garden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2016

Dear Nicola G,

Thank you for sharing how you enjoyed your stay at our Resort here on TripAdvisor. It is our wish that you will visit us again in the future.

Regards,
Secret Garden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews