We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and atmosphere ”

The Shack Bar And Grill
Ranked #29 of 693 Restaurants in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: One of the top steak restaurants on Koh Samui, and beyond, serving high quality cuts of tenderloin, ribeye and striploin, plus seafood, specials and many appetizers. Also, the best burger on the island along with an extensive wine list. If you love top quality grilled food, this is the place.
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

We ate here a couple of times during our time in Koh Samui. If you get bored of Thai food and you are looking for great steak or the ultimate American burger then this is your place! Service was great and nice vibe on both occasions. Prices on the high side for fisherman’s village but the quality and experience well worth it!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank matthewpM3733DZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 623 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Im a steaklover and this is the top steak I had in my life. Wagye Tenderloin from Japan so tender that can be cut with the fork.
Service excellent, location in central fishermans in a romantic setting. Lovely owner from Sweden and great music and theme in restaurant.
Make a booking now!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Storyteller764520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Very busy steakhouse in Fisherman's Village. We had a reservation and met the owner in door. Service perfect from start to finish. Wagye ribeye perfect and my gf had Australian tenderloin. Had Alaskan king crab for starter.
Main courses very big so the food was almost to much.
Can't recommend this place enough. Full when we was there so make sure you have a reservation. Best meal of our trip.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travelthew0rld612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Second time here, and just as good as the first.

Yes, it's a bit pricey by local standards, but you get top quality steaks cooked in front of you, with good music, and great banter with the owner/manager. If you're lucky, and the banter goes on long enough, you'll get a free limoncella or two thrown in!

Don't come here for the views, you'll need the other side of the road for that, but the food is excellent ans service great.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

We had a great time dining at „The Shack“.
Steaks were of high quality and they had a great live Musician with a guitar. Enjoyed the evening a lot and thanks to the owner we had a great evening!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank L020304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Shack Bar And Grill also viewed

 
Bophut, Ko Samui
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to The Shack Bar And Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing