We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
200
61
10
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
61
10
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews otter trail honesty fridge recreation area bunk beds en route home from home great hosts would stay again breakfast was excellent we loved our stay great place to stay awesome stay electric blankets perfect location comfortable room beautiful garden tsitsikamma national park
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 274 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2018

staff very friendly. the stay was extremely comfortable and a very nice atmosphere created by staff from booking in to exit. The layout make it tourist friendly and family feel to the place. Everything to breakfast was excellent.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 281arleneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRVillageLodge, Manager at The Village Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Hi Arlene,

Thank you for your review and we are really pleased to read that your whole experience was a good one.

We hope to see you again.

With best regards
The Village Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2018

The room was new and nice for us. The Owner of the Lodge are very helpfull and very friendly. They gave us really good tipps for our journey/events etc. Thank you very much! We liked the very good breakfast.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 920dagmarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRVillageLodge, Manager at The Village Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Hi there Dagmar,

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again, one of these days.

Until then, take care.
The Village Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2018

We had a very comfortable and relaxing stay at the lodge. Rooms were spacious, neat and tidy. The breakfast was very tasty and plentiful. Debbie and the rest of the staff were more than helpful. We loved the big gardens as it provided a good chance to sit under a tree and relax or room for the kids to run around in. The lodge is well located too.
We hope to be back in the near future.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 1Daydreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRVillageLodge, Manager at The Village Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2018

Hi there,

We are so please to read that you enjoyed your time with us and we do look forward to seeing you again soon.

Until then take care and we hope that you have a great 2018.

Debbie and the Village Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018

We loved our stay here. We were sad we only booked 1 night. Welcoming arrival. Customer service was brilliant. Breakfast was wonderful. There was a very pretty garden to walk around with hammocks to relax in too.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T6454YQtracyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRVillageLodge, Manager at The Village Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2018

Hi Tracy,

We really enjoyed having you guys stay with us and we hope that you will be back to stay longer next time. There is still lots for you and the boys to do here.

Until then, take care and keep safe.

With best regards
Debbie and the Village Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

The service was fantastic. The host was very accommodating in organizing a last minute room for my mates and myself. She also got us an extra bed in the room for an additional friend within an hours notice. Breakfast was fantastic. Will highly recommend.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank muhammadnG8665OM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRVillageLodge, Manager at The Village Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2018

Hi there Muhammad,

I am so pleased that we could help you guys. I am sorry that we could not have given you a bigger room - but next time we will make sure that you all have proper beds!!!!

Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards
Sophie and The Village Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews