We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$35
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
13
17
21
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13
17
21
8
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 68 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2015

We stayed here as we attended an event in the hotel. Rooms are not bad per se, but are decorated with the bare minimum you would expect in a hotel, and have absolutely nothing extra which could make your stay more comfortable - no bath mat, tissues, blankets, clock, pictures for example - and on our second day, no towels! (We had to call reception 3 times in order to get some, in one call we were told they had run out?!). It feels like they started building a hotel and ran out of money halfway through. The bed has one thin sheet directly on the mattress, which isn't big enough to tuck underneath. No bellboys and unwelcoming reception staff. Noisy if you have a room near the function rooms. Free parking and wifi were about the only positives. All in all ok if you just require the bare minimum in a place to sleep, but we won't be back.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lichita80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Let me start by saying that if you can get a room on the third floor, it is better. We, however, did not. Our room was on 2nd floor, quite old, desperately needed a remodel. I managed the stay without complaining, but it left much to be desired. Water pressure was pretty good, and hot water was GREAT. In my opinion, events such as wedding receptions, are held in too-close-proximity to the regular rooms for other guests. The music was loud, and allowed to go on until all hours of the night. Somewhere between 3 and 5am, it became quiet.

Room tip: 3rd floor has been remodeled
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 68juls86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed for four nights while visiting Puebla and Cholula. Our daughter (exchange student at nearby UDLAP) booked the room for us in person before we arrived. We paid about $40 US per night - don't know how that compares to other hotels in the area. The room was large and comfortable though sparsely furnished and lacking in many typical features of a US hotel room (e.g., no coffee maker, hair dryer, frig, or bath mat). The room had a reasonably large flat screen TV but no remote control. Free WIFI was a plus. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and sheets/towels were changed daily. Safety/security seemed fine.

We stayed in March and the weather was relatively warm. I didn't see any sort of heating or cooling in the room so I wonder how hot or cold it would be in more extreme weather. The staff was friendly and helpful though the restaurant was understaffed the one time that we tried it. Staff English skills were very limited.

The hotel is close to UDLAP though the main gate is about a one kilometer walk. The pyramid is about a half kilometer walk and the shopping district in Cholula San Pedro is several blocks further away. Downtown Puebla and the airport are both about a 15 minute taxi ride away. Restaurants, bars, and a Starbucks are very close by.

The primary downside to the hotel is its proximity to the bar/club district. The hotel itself has two event venues and both were busy with weddings and meetings while we were there. Noise from those events wasn't an issue but the parking lot was a madhouse. But noise from a nearby club was a problem on the weekend. Friday night wasn't too bad but the club was blasting continuous DJ music from early Saturday evening until 4 the next morning. I slept through it but my wife was awake for much of the night.

I'm not sure how to compare this hotel to others as it was the first time that I'd travelled to the area and I have limited travel experience in Central America. Compared to hotels that I stayed in in Panama a few years ago it was average to a bit below average in features/service/value.

Room tip: First floor rooms have a separate door to the inner courtyard. 2nd/3rd floor rooms have balconies overlooking the courtyard.
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Just_a_Dad56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2013

when we arrived on friday, we had a problem with the check-in, because they cancelled our reservation, and they said that our reservation was for thursday, the same day we did our reservation, at the end we checked in, but we have to wait till 2 pm in order to get out room, and the front office lady was so rude. Our room was clean but the bathroom had some serious leakage on the shower and we didn't had towels, and there was bills from the previous guests that stayed in that room, also they had rat poison on the outside of the room, totally disgusting, the restaurant was bad, the food was horrible and greasy, the only good thing was the buffet breakfast the other day-

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Roberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed there for three nights, and it's not a nice hotel. The receptionist was rude, sometimes they didn't even answer when you greeted them.

We didn't have wi-fi in our room, so we had to go to the stairs. They have a place to rent for parties and stuff and we have a lot of noise at night because of that.

The rooms are big, but I wouldn't say they're clean because I found a stain on the sheets and they don't change the sheets (you have to ask them to).

The restaurant was ok. A good option, that way you don't have to be looking for a place outside to eat breakfast.

Room tip: Try to find another place or stay in this hotels but not if you are sleeping there on fridays or saturdays (there's going to be a lot of noise those days).
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews