We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent resort for family vacation, fantastic golf and other activities, a place worth revisiting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Romanos Resort, Costa Navarino
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Costa Navarino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2018

This was our second time in Romanos resort. We were pleased to find that the place remained as wonderful as we had experienced the first time. We also explored further aspects of the hotel and were very happy with what we discovered. The golf course is wonderful and the service and equipment were very professional. The grounds are simply magnificent. We also enjoyed the outdoor excursions especially the visit and trekking above the famous beach of Voidokilia- again a professional service , excellent people and an authentic dinner on the hills during sunset that was worth a 7 star restaurant. Our daughter thoroughly enljoyed the kids activities especially Tolto, the clown, who is an asset for the place. The beach is truly magic - even if it is windy and it gets rough (which can be found for playing with the waves), there are days in August when it is calm and the water quality is excellent.
The food is overall good for a resort of that magnitude. The breakfast is very good with excellent selection and healthy options. The Kafenio has wonderful desserts and the Souvlakerie is a great choice for a quick dinner. We found that Flame was less good than last time (we went three times) especially with regard to service. The Italian restaurant was consistently of reasonable quality, we were once again particularly happy with the service and food at the Romanos pool bar. Both excellent (we should praise Maria and all the people - the keep a professional Team approach hardly ever seen in service of such big resorts).
The drivers of the buggies are all very polite and some will go the extra mile to help - Dimitris was most helpful in helping out our elderly parents when reception was unable to find solutions for them.
The reception was quite disappointing and could have been much more helpful. Luckily the rest of our visit compensated for our disappointment upon arrival.
We were disappointed with one important element: the difference of approach of the current hotel management. During our previous visit, we met and saw the manager (at the time) of the hotel plenty of times,he was always around to speak to guests and ensure that everything went smoothly. On this occasion, we never saw the manager and even when we faced a serious issue with the room of our elderly parents, we received no input or other reaction from him or his office despite our request. This takes away from the personalised approach that the rest of the staff continues to provide as per the resort’s culture built by the previous management.

Room Tip: buildings closer to the reception are closer to the restaurants and shops and have very good views
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Despina_Laurent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (908)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 908 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

Excellent stay at Romanos Resort. Immaculate rooms, perfect breakfast, excellent facilities. The Spa is beyond this world! I’ve been to the Costa Navarino numerous times and it keeps getting better
The Golf course is always in perfect
condition

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Nikos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

I Stayed here for a week in June 2016 and I absolutely loved it. I had a beautiful suite, with a huge bath at the foot of the bed and when the taps were opened, the water flowed from the ceiling. It really is a stunning hotel, meals were very good and the spa and treatment were equally great. Would love to return, not cheap but would highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We stayed in villa 1302 with my family. The location of this world class luxury hotel is incredible while the provided service is of the highest quality standards.
The breakfast was amazing. All our needs were taken care of without us asking for...
Many thanks to Yiannis, the food and beverage manger and the team.
We will definitely return next year!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sofia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

We visited in June for 2 weeks and had a wonderful stay at this top quality resort.

The rooms, restaurants, pool, beach and the service were all impeccable in every way. Nothing was to much trouble.

Eating within the resort was expensive, but the food and service was of a high standard. The nearby tavernas at Pylos and Giolava were a taxi ride away and are well worth a visit if you prefer a less formal and authentic Greek experience at a fraction of the cost.

We plan to return as this place is special.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rooter22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

My husband and I first visited this hotel last year (August) and we had such a wonderful time that we decided to come back again this year(September) with our daughter her husband and a 5 month old baby.

From the start we were looked after impeccably by the driver who arrived with an age appropriate car seat already installed and Wi-Fi password for the car.

We stayed in infinity pool rooms and normally you would worry about having children with a pool but they have installed extra door locks with keys that you can lock and remove the key so that children have no chance of opening the door.

Last year we spent most of our time at the beach but this year we stayed by the pool with the baby. The staff were very attentive and the food around the pool was delicious and the presentation was stunning.

We had a couple of days of cloudy weather so we just spent some time in the beautiful heated indoor pool and explored the other hotel, The Westin, which is more geared up for children. I was pleasantly surprised. They have a wonderful children's club, a mini aqua park with areas for parents to sit. An American style diner, an ice cream/sweets section and a bowling alley with 3 lanes. They also give you throwaway socks to wear with the shoes.

They have a village square which connects the two hotels with a range of restaurants shops bars coffe and cake shop with entertainment for children in some sections and entertainment for adults in others.

You can eat from the very tasty kebabs, to the wonderful Italian restaurant and others in the square or explore the resort and try the Lebanese delicious food with belly dancer, or the wonderful ambience and views of Inbi. Or the stunning views and food of the golf club restaurant. To name but a few.

We had to get a buggy with three rows and the staff were always very prompt and helpful with bags/buggy etc. But to be honest its a nice walk 10 minutes from one hotel to the other.

My son in-law played on the golf course and was very impressed.

At night it was very nice to have a drink in the bar with ocean views and after a coffee in the lounge/bar and to play a game of snooker.

They also have a very nice pharmacy. My daughter needed something for the baby that they didn't have and they immediately told her don't worry we will order it and have it for you the next day.

Very easy to fly directly into Kalamata Airport.

I will definitely be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Sparky10London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Landscapes of Golf greens alternate to wineyards and fields along the wonderful Peloponneso Sea.
Costa Navarino and its wonderful Romanos Resort left in my heart and my mind one of my best remembers.
All the staff, service , place, food, sea , beaches, weather and many more aspect are supported by an hi-level quality service in terms of hospitality and catering.
The structure is rich of all.
I simply suggest this reality for your next holyday or convention trip.
Sandro Gentile-ITALY

Room Tip: See structure map and choose the view and position that you like more, eg. close to the sea or to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BIGSANDRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Navarino
10.2 km away
The Westin Resort, Costa Navarino
22.2 km away
Camvillia Resort
Camvillia Resort
#1 of 1 in Vounaria
273 reviews
19.6 km away
Artina Nuovo
Artina Nuovo
#1 of 3 in Marathopoli
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Zoe Resort
Zoe Resort
#1 of 1 in Gialova
272 reviews
38.1 km away
Kyparissia Beach Hotel
Kyparissia Beach Hotel
#2 of 8 in Kyparissia
216 reviews
22.5 km away
Colonides Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Romanos Resort, Costa Navarino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Romanos Resort, Costa Navarino

Address: Navarino Dunes, Costa Navarino 24001, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Costa Navarino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Costa Navarino
Price Range: $354 - $2,120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Romanos Resort, Costa Navarino 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning The Romanos, a Luxury Collection Resort is located in unspoiled scenery of olive groves and indigenous flora, by the Ionian Sea coastline, in Costa Navarino - the prime destination in the Mediterranean, southwest Peloponnese, Greece. The Romanos Resort reveals exquisite architecture and alluring sea, golf or garden views, and includes elegant rooms, many with individual infinity pools, and The Romanos Ionian Exclusive suites and villas with unique privileges and amenities. This exceptional property features diverse culinary experiences through numerous elite venues, the 4000m2 Anazoe Spa to rejuvenate and relax with a full range of signature therapies and oleotherapy(R) treatments, two signature golf course, a wide range of sports and activities, along with many historical sites and natural attractions within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Romanos Resort, Costa Navarino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Romanos, Costa Navarino Hotel Messenia Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing