We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal”
Review of Bombetta London

Bombetta London
Price range: US$16 - US$40
Description: A little history: Bombetta is originally from the farming communities of Puglia where the land was devoted to olive groves, and room to grow trees for firewood was scarce. As fuel was precious, farm workers would head to the local butcher and feast on bombette from his communal oven. This meat would often be rolled up into a little bundle and contain bits of cheese or be held together by cured meat. A delicious food and a tradition based on community, eating and sharing together was born. And now it's here...
Restaurant details
Description: A little history: Bombetta is originally from the farming communities of Puglia where the land was devoted to olive groves, and room to grow trees for firewood was scarce. As fuel was precious, farm workers would head to the local butcher and feast on bombette from his communal oven. This meat would often be rolled up into a little bundle and contain bits of cheese or be held together by cured meat. A delicious food and a tradition based on community, eating and sharing together was born. And now it's here...
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

Late Sunday dinner as a first visit here, a very relaxed atmosphere. The manager was very helpful in explaining the menu and helping us choose. Our waiter was friendly & efficient. The food was excellent and we enjoyed trying a few new things; the Italian sausage starter, the burrata cheese and the pasta salad with orange were especially good.
Will definitely come back as there were other things on the menu we still want to try

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 225 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

Lovely Italian food in a really Italian atmosphere, oddly enhanced by its unllikely location in a station forecourt.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank GrandpaTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2018

My husband and me have recently moved to London and we've discovered probablt the best Italian restaurant we've ever been to. I noticed it when I got off the underground train at Snaresbrook station and persuaded my hubby to take me for a meal.
Staff were all very friendly and welcoming and the atmosphere was warm. I loved the open grill where you could see the chef at work.
Fabulous food that was very different to your average Italian restaurant. Can't wait to go back again.
Thank you for the welcom Bombetta!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TidyWelshie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

Ambience is grand, staff friendly and welcoming, food was delicious and menu has a good variety and wine list was great choice. Definitely will use this restaurant again and again. It's a must try.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank donnawestwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2018

What a gem of a restaurant. Had dinner with my wife, we sat at the counter and had a really lovely time. The genuine and warm hospitality from the front of house staff and the chefs (as we sat right by the pass) was as good as you will find anywhere in London and the food strikes an amazing balance by feeling comforting, with an almost home cooked feel, but is clearly executed by chefs that know their craft. We left with that rare feeling of having been looked after by a restaurant that really cares about it's customers. Snaresbrook is lucky to have Bombetta.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenjiAndrea, Owner at Bombetta London, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

Super pleased you liked it D W, I will make sure all the chefs read your feedback as well :-))) We hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bombetta London also viewed

 

Been to Bombetta London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing