We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Grand Barrail(Saint-Emilion)
US$254
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel De France(Libourne)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palais Cardinal(Saint-Emilion)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge de la Commanderie(Saint-Emilion)(Great Value!)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
19
30
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
30
3
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 55 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2017

We found the hotel by chance and I must say we had a really lovely stay. Our host was a lovely gentleman who showed us 2 different rooms that we could choose from. The room was very modern, clean and very tidy with a lovely comfortable bed and spotless bathroom. There was no restaurant at the hotel so the manager gave us the name of a great place to have dinner which was great. Breakfast was a mixture of hot and cold and was lovely and fresh. We would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank L0uise1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded October 3, 2017

It is a pleasure to know that you apreciated your stay in our hotel. We thank you for your nice comment. We sincerely hope to welcome you again in our hotel.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2017

Amazing price for a three stars hotel! The staff is extremely kind and welcoming and the rooms are neat and cozy. The hotel could not be better placed, as it is just a couple steps away from the train station. The breakfast in the terrace was charming and the price of it was fair considering all the big variety of quality and fresh products offered. The city was very calmed but the centered location of Coutras allowed me to easily move to Libourne, Bordeaux and Saint Émilion. Definetely will recommend and repeat this hotel for solo travellers as well as families with kids or couples.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank reanvima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Nice hotel opposite the station in a typical old sleepy French town. Plenty of parking. The modern rooms are very small and out of character with the lovely old building but they were comfortable. I wouldn't want to have a holiday there but it's fine for a night or two. The breakfast was below expectation for the price.

I was worried about the lack of places to eat in the town but luckily there was a nice new restaurant (Le Corterate) on the town square within walking distance.

Room Tip: All rooms are upstairs on 1st or 2nd floor and there is no lift
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EvanPark3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I am writing this review after reading negative comments left. My husband and I stayed at Henri IV in June 2011 and really enjoyed it. Although the room we booked was small it was clean and more than adequate and had AC. Coutras is very rural france and just as we expected - very picturesque. Henri IV was quiet and staff extremely friendly and helpful. Never troubled by train noise at all. In the morning we had a great breakfast outside in an absolutely delightful garden. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience in Coutras at Henri IV and would have no hesitation in reccommending this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We booked a hotel in Coutras, as we couldn't get into St Emilion...how different the two places were! The hotel was ok, although the bar wasn't really a bar; it was a room by reception, and drinks were in a cabinet! There was a facility for breakfast, which was very good value and good, but NOT and I repeat NOT a dining room for evening meals. There was ONE place open in the town, yes, ONE place open, to eat in the evening...and that was a chinese. Therefore, our second night, we ate in St Emilion. The staff at the hotel were very helpful, recommending very good places to visit inm St Emilion. The hotel is opposite the train station, but this wasn't a problem as the hotel is double glazed and no noise was heard, A very down at heel town - an incongurous location.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackpack60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews