We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“angie,mike & remmi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Breconridge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 3 Camerton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 February 2012

we stayed there 20/1/12 for the week-end, we were attending a family wedding, jule & jake were absolutely fabulous, so friendly, couldn't do enough for us even down to sorting taxis to & from, church,venue with directions as well, food was fab, eat as much as u want, would defo go back & will do, excellent place to stay & spotless, thanks julie & jake x

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angie034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2012

Stayed with Julie and Jake mid December when we visited the area to attend our Niece's wedding. Very home from home atmosphere which we like. Room lovely, Breakfast very good. Was a little wary about having to share the breakfast table with other guests as used to having separate tables however it made breakfast a far more social experience and we really enjoyed it. All in all a fab B&B, great hosts. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chesterfield_House
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

I've just got back from a weekend here, we had a lovely relaxing time, it was home from home. Julie and Jake are a lovely welcoming couple and attended to every need for us and our two children 3yr and 8mth old. Couldn't of asked for a better b & b, we will def be back

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lougoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Hospitality 100%, very friendly hosts indeed, couldn't do enough & very approachable without being OTT. (Kittens a bonus - note: not automatically in the public area for those who aren't keen, kept out of the way whilst eating).
Spotlessly clean throughout. Bed super comfy. Had the large double bedroom with it's own door, felt very private and good for coming back late at night (we were attending a Wedding at Priston Mill & didn't get back until gone midnight so we weren't worried about waking anyone).
Breakfast plentiful, cooked well & good quality.
Tea & Coffee making facilties in room, fresh milk a welcome bonus.
Excellent power shower.
We'd recommend this to anyone & would happily stay again, great value for money & more intimate than staying at a "chain" hotel.

Room Tip: Ideal room for couples downstairs with it's own front door. Family room at the top of the house...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParkeyParkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We (3 kids, 2 adults) really enjoyed the stay. The rooms are all very nice. Julie and Jake are very friendly, charming and helpful. At the next visit to England we would definitely stay one more time at Breconridge. .................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Our sat nav took us miles down extremely narrow lanes, in the middle of no-where! I don't mind saying I was nervous to say the least!! My worries soon subsided upon arrival. After showing us to our rooms and beautifully finished en-suite, Julie showed us the conservatory where we could relax in the evening, where the fridge was to keep a bottle of wine, and even offered us some films, should we wish to relax after a hard days shopping in Bath. Jake & Julie could not do enough for us. The rooms/whole house was tastefully decorated and clean, and the cooked breakfast was cooked beautifully.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJulian1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

I have just spent 2 nights at Breconridge with 3 friends. We found this place to be very friendly & welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble for Jake & Julie & very helpful with our directions to places we visited. The rooms were very tasteful & the breakfasts were scrummy. This is an ideal place to stay close to Bath & Longleat within easy reach of each. We would definitely go back again. Thank you both very much !

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wen078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Breconridge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breconridge Bed and Breakfast

Address: 4 Canal View, Camerton, Bath BA2 0BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath > Camerton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Camerton
Price Range: $94 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Breconridge Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Julie and Jake would like to welcome you to their family home situated in the picturesque Cam valley between Bath and Bristol. Close to Longleat, Wookey Hole, Cheddar Caves and Wells. All rooms have countryside views tea and coffee making facilities, TV and WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Breconridge Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing