We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
58
35
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
58
35
7
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 103 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2017

If you feel stressed out by the frantic pace of modern living, this is the place for you. In a small hillside town set in beautiful rolling wooded country, the hotel is an ideal base for a days rambling cycling riding or other country pursuits. Our rustic bedroom had a spacious modern bathroom attached with full sized bath and walk in shower with twin washbowls and ample space to layout toiletries, usually a source of irritation in hotels. The very pleasant husband and wife owner combination handle the joint responsibilities of accommodation and restauration quietly and efficiently. We did not sample the restaurant beyond the copious breakfast, but it enjoys a high reputation locally and bookings for lunch and dinner are always advised. Overall we enjoyed a comfortable happy and indeed memorable few days stay.

Room tip: There is no lift so book ground floor if stairs are a problem
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank trotter93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2015

We stopped here on a road trip and in this quiet little town didn't expect much from the hotel. It was a pleasant surprise to be greeted warmly by the lady owner, who had already put a baby bed in our room following our request. The rooms are basic but quiet and comfortable.

THe real highlight of this place is the restaurant. It was totally full and we were not surprised as the food was cheap but delicious! I heard people say the cheese trolley was amazing but so was the dessert trolley. ANd you can have as much as you want!

The breakfast buffet is also very good.

Great cycling in the hills around the hotel too.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel_kiwi_swiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Spacious room with bath tab with powerful hot shower.
Nice friendly helpful people.
They gave me the east and south corner room with always sun shine.
The hotel was very old,,, but beautifully maintained and renovated.
I walked around in the room bear footed ,,,but my foot had never got dirty... It was super clean!!!

I just loved this hotel!

only one small problem was this restaurant...It is very busy till late at night.
So sometimes you hear the voice and drinking noise till late ( like 23:30)
For me it was not a nuisance though.

Room tip: South east corner room is good!, higher level is better though( close to the restaurant,,so)
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maguder D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2009

The hotel is situated in the centre of the charming small town of St Just en Chevalet near Clermont Ferrand. Our stay was amazing value for money. The cost of the room was 48 euros and for this price we had a very large room, with comfortable bed. The shower was a little on the small side but adequate and everything was clean if a little old fashioned. The evening meal was excellent value for money. Between 4 of us we had 3 menus at 18.50 euros and 1 at 15.50 euros and we were all very impresessed with choice and quality. Breakfast was exceptionally good value with a trolley with fruit and cereal, excellent bread and pastries and jam served in glass dishes with fresh butter rather than small plastic packets. An excellent overnight stop

Date of stay: August 2009
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank primrosejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews