We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Letoon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Letoon
Ranked #1 of 57 Didim B&B and Inns
Manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

were going back to the letoon on 2/6/12 its our 5/ time cant wait we have been to turkey 11 times and this hotet is great the staff are also great

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank help4mehol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    34
    33
    19
    41
See reviews for
88
69
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
landcashire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

we went to the letoon hotel july 11 great hotel very clean superb swimming pools 2 of them met some great people. hotel staff ike memmett and others couldent do enough for you really made our holliday loved altinkum we will go back. room very clean clean linnen and towels daily thanks for a great two weeks michael elliott,

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank debra a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

Stayed there again this year for the 3rd year running - we book it for the convienence of the beach and restaurants and also it is central enough to meet friends who we have made over the past 3 years - but this year is the last!! the only positive that we can say is the cleaner and the receptionists were the only welcoming people in the hotel - Ike was his usual self he would only speak to you if he wanted you to attend their turkish nite (which I add, they put on 3 times a week now!!) Arti well he was as ignorant as ever - but he did however patronise the same crowd that have been going there for years - and yes i agree with a previous review you really do need to be up early to get your sun bed - (I watched some people at 6.00am going down to put their towels on the sunbeds). - but to cap it all none of the staff spoke to my husband and I for 4 days due to the fact that we went across the road to the Delta Hotel (which I have to add - the staff there and the owner were always welcoming and did not push you into staying any longer than you wanted to) some evenings to meet up with a british friend of ours who was staying in another part of Altinkum - the Letoon has decided to go all inclusive next year, not a good idea!!! they really need to concentrate on improving other areas 1st - check out the apartments above the Pelican Bar if you are looking for a relaxing, comfortable and affordable holiday.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JadieWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Didim hotels

wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

after reading some bad reviews, we were a bit worried-but the hotel was great! bar staff are brilliant, as were all the staff, friendly and funny but not pushy. rooms were spacious, clean, a bit basic, but we dont spend much time in the room! rooms were cleaned daily, pool was great-plenty of sunbeds. location was great-plenty of fab restaurant and bars right ouside the hotel. hotel is undergoing a complete refurbishment soon, cant wait to go back! great holiday!

Room Tip: ask for the large pool view room-really spacious, same price, high floor gives you a better breeze i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jack11112222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

this is such a family friendly hotel, we go back each year to visit.......now called the letoon....ike is in charge and always makes us welcome.......

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank viv-allman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

Great hotel for the money, not 5 star by any means rooms are small and basic, rooms are cleaned every day pool is beautiful, both of them, staff are very friendly as were everybody in the area, was our first time in turkey and would definately return great restaurants especially jaja,s which is next door and big bens which is half a mile down the prom. We were bed and breakfast and to be honest the breakfast was a little shoddy choice of bread, cheese, some kind of meat, boiled eggs, salad and ceriel, we ended up having jam on toast most mornings which did become tiresome but apart from that no complaints. From the reports we got it was the best hotel in the area, so to wrap up friendly, clean and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank craignloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

the rooms,are disgusting, the food is horrible. the staff,you cant trust them, the pools are always dirty, there is no entertainment


that is why we are going back on the 6th august, to see ike and all the staff for 2 weeks
think about it?

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank help4mehol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Didim hotels
0.0 km away
Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
0.5 km away
Buyuk Anadolu Didim Resort
0.0 km away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#2 of 29 in Altinkum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
1.0 km away
Altinersan Hotel
Altinersan Hotel
#5 of 29 in Altinkum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.6 km away
D-Marin Didim Marina Yacht Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Letoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Letoon

Property: Hotel Letoon
Address: Altin Kum Mah. Goc Cad. 76. Sok. No. 11 Didim Merkez, Didim 09270, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Didim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Letoon 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hotel Letoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing