We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“like fawlty towers...........GREAT, lovely family run place.”
Review of Kusmez Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kusmez Hotel
Ranked #46 of 79 Hotels in Didim
Reviewed 15 June 2009

we arrived about 3 in the morning and was taken straight to our rooms but as we had teenagers and they had put us on seperate floors, we asked for a change so we could keep an eye on them, it was done straight away. the place is very basic but it is a lovely family run place which is much forgotton about, we were told the holiday companies fill up the large hotels before the little ones which i find unfair. we had a lovely time, the kids loved it, the only downside is the pool, it is tiny and in the four times i have been there i have never seen anyone other than little ones in it. its not the poshest place but, it is warm, clean, friendly and situated right on the beach and the family just cant do enough for u.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsdelmonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2009

My daughter and I stayed in the Kusmez , while we were in Altinkum for a place to buy . The hotel was fantastic , Mother , Father & Daughter made us more than welcome , and were very concerned for our welfare . The staff were fantastic & very helpful . Food was fantastic , Rooms were very comfortable , cleaning was carried out everyday . We would have no problems going back to stay in the Kusmez , or visiting while we are out in our own apartment . John & Morac

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnmartin02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2008

We had a lovely weeks stay at the Kusmuz,the staff were extremely friendly and very helpful .
We shall visit the Kusmuz on our return to Turkey next year,but as we now have our own place we wont be staying there,however ,had this not been the case we would have no reservations about staying there again.
We found the Kusmuz to be a lovely quiet family run Hotel ,and we would certainly recommend it to any of our friends

Stayed: October 2008
1  Thank garyn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2008

booked through gold trail expected it to be basic but i would not let my dog stay there carpets dirty bedding dirty staff unhelpfull well they were ok if you were turkish but treated english as secound class wish i could say 1 possitive thing about this hotel but i can not i love turkey and go there three times a year stoped at some good hotels and some bad hotels but this hotel was the worse i have ever stayed do your self a favour and book someware else

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank val5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2008

the worst hotel in altinkum,and i have stayed in a few there, it was dirty , scruffy ,you dont expect english standards in turkey , but that was well below any standard ,
the staff was rude , unless you were spending money at the hotel , they actually took offence if you went outside the hotel to eat
very turkish orrientaded , full of turkish famileys , they took priority above all outsiders,
the head waiter , mustaffa, was a letch that thought all english womenwas faif game , even if you was married ,the police was a regular visitor to the hotel,the food was very suspect .,their hygein standard was nill
i would never .stay there again, even if it was free

Stayed: August 2008
1  Thank duttssie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2008

i was in room 101 it had carpets on the floore with two beds in and other things like flees i was eaten alive they even ate the lace off my pyjames the waiting staff was very rude if it wasent your money they were after it was other things the manageress was very vary rude the only nice thing there was the cleaner i would never recomend this hotel to anyone they never had any thing for children to do never again

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cherrylady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2008

I cant belive I stopped at the same hotel as some of these people! The hotel was terrible. Some of the staff are rude & unhelpful. The cleaners were great given what they have to put up with. The breakfast of boiled eggs & cheese is expected in Turkey but not when the same eggs are re-heated and brought out every day if they are not eaten on that day.
How can anyone recommend the pool? Its only tiny, even the Atac Hotel next door has a better pool. There's nothing for the kids to do, not even a pool table.
Please if you are intending to stop in Altinkum go to somewhere like the Ezra - in fact anyway but this nightmare of a so called hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank travelman621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Didim hotels
1.2 km away
Temple Hotel
Temple Hotel
#10 of 30 in Altinkum
75 reviews
0.1 km away
Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
2.3 km away
Garden of Sun Hotel
Garden of Sun Hotel
#1 of 30 in Altinkum
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Mood Beach Hotel
Mood Beach Hotel
#4 of 30 in Altinkum
77 reviews
0.1 km away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#3 of 30 in Altinkum
482 reviews
12.6 km away
Aurum Exclusive Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kusmez Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kusmez Hotel

Address: Altinkum Mah. 76. Sok. No:14 Didim Merkez, Didim, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 79 Hotels in Didim
Price Range: $1,765 - $2,009 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kusmez Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Kusmez Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kusmez Hotel Altinkum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing