We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Priceline
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
71
54
9
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
71
54
9
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private deck hardwood floors the main house very nice stay basic continental breakfast stayed two nights great view beautiful grounds other guests fire pit joanne albert tide motel bbqs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 143 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2020

Very nice stay. An older motel but very quaint for sure. Feels like staying at Grandmas cottage. Nice old birch hardwood floors. Beds very comfortable , I mean really comfortable.Small bathroom but Good shower with lots of hot water And good pressure. Great view of beach from small private deck. Owners are super nice and friendly. Beautiful grounds. Basic continental breakfast.Pet friendly .

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank darren6060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2019

I called them to let them know that I was coming but extremely late. They told me not to worry.
They told me they will leave key in room so I can get in when I arrived.
They gave us a double room for same price to be more comfortable,we were 4 people.
Owner extremely charming.
Staff extremely friendly.
Room very extremely clean and the view was absolutely amazing.
Breakfast was good.
Owner even signed for us during breakfast.. Amazing
We definitely come back.

Room tip: Corner rooms are larger, better for a family with several kids.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank caroll_sc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2019

Joanne was amazing with singing her Nova Scotia songs for us at breakfast
The rooms are out of date and could use some tender loving care, but overall each room had a balcony with a wonderful view of the bay.
Excellent place to stay while visiting Digby, very close for the ferry to Saint John and close to the Digby point road to go to Brier Island for whale watching

Room tip: All rooms have great views
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MooFoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2019 via mobile

We spent one night at Hedley House after taking the ferry from St John to Digby
The hotel is very close to Digby
We were given rooms 14 and 15 which are adjoining so our teenage children stayed next door. The room was well equipped and included a private
deck with a water view. The hotel is small and older, but somehow that just adds to it’s charm.
Continental breakfast was included at the main house. The innkeepers used breakfast time to visit with each of the guests and played for us. It felt like a kitchen party.
Thank you Joanne and Albert. Hedley House is the best spot in the area

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mudfordt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2019

Don't let the name fool you--this place is motor lodge/motel behind a pretty run-down roadside house. They are smart to emphasize the outward looking pictures. Based on our tired and dated room, the crisp clean indoor shots on the web site were "nostalgic" pictures of a bygone time. In retrospect, there were better options (motels and B&Bs) in nearby Annapolis Royal that we wish we had taken. The online representation of this place far exceeds the reality.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank jphanover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hedleyhouseinnkeeper, Front Office Manager at Hedley House, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

your first review was rejected as it had nothing to do with us, you are still angry at the first inn which overbooked and send you here. your review is not in line with other reviews, as i said before if you wanted a bed and breakfast you are fully capable of going online and booking one. This is your second try to get back at the original inn by putting our establishment down. Our online pictures are just what the rooms are still today with the additions of the hardwood floors being redone, new queen mattresses replaced in each rooms and new fridges installed in each room. and new flat screens tvs installed. Guest love it here, the 4.5 acres of flowers on well taken care of grounds, Private decks overlooking the bay in each rooms not to mention breakfast with homemade muffins, fruit , cheese, cereal and of course musical entertainment included with your room price.

Albert LeBlanc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews