We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, comfortable and right on the beach”
Review of Florist Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Florist Resort
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
101 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, comfortable and right on the beach”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We stayed 9 nights at Florist around New Year. This was part of our "xmas treat", as we had been backpacking around Asia for 5 months and wanted somewhere nice to just relax. As this was peak season on Samui, prices were pretty high, but not just here but everywhere on the island. However, during low season this must be pretty good value.

I was surprised after having read some bad reviews here. We liked the place quite a lot. The room was big, beds comfortable, bathroom huge, AC worked prefectly, room was cleaned everyday with new towels and waterbottles etc. Wifi worked in the room most of the time. The pool is pretty big and there are not too mnay people that you share it with.

Breakfast was included and consisted of a buffet of toasts, pancakes, juice, coffee, tea, fruit, cornflakes, and eggs anyway you want it. You have it in the hotel restaurant which is overlooking the beach.

Location is great, just next to the beach. There are many good restaurants nearby. However, its not noicy at all and you get a good nights sleep.

Overall we thought this place was really good, but perhaps this was also becuz we had stayed in some pretty scruffy places before, so this seemed like paradise. I can understand that if someone who just has 2 weeks of holiday in a year, save money to go to Samui and book this place for 2 weeks and imagining it to be just like on the website photos: then they might be disappointed becuz its not exactly new and some furniture looks a bit worn and old.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HannaF84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    106
    47
    15
    9
See reviews for
58
116
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed here for just one night. Clean large room, great location near the ferry terminal, staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was poor but nice location looking at the lovely beach. Plenty of food options on the main road from resort.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelingduo2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olten, Schweiz
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Unfortunately the pictures on the web-page of the hotel do look better than the reality is. There has been no information at all that the resort was under renovation while we have made our booking. The noise was a bit disturbing. We booked the beach villa as we are a couple with two kids. The villa was far away from clean. Also the room was not prepared when arriving (7 p.m.!). For the price we paid I do expect a bit more comfort. The villa is actually an older one and has obviously not been renovated since quiet a time. But a private and clean pool and terrace rounded up a bit. The breakfast buffet is/was awful. If the main restaurant staff (1 person!) has a day off you are lucky to get an instant coffee. By ordering food through the day time with more than four persons you will wait quiet a long to get your food. All in all price/value does not match.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Puma1893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

during low season whole water pool is yours!!! excellent for honey moon!

deluxe rooms on the ground floor that are right near water pool - great place to stay for its price

breakfast is poor. lunch/dinner are not bad but not perfect as well, however there are a lot of other good restarants around.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Konstantin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We started our Koh Samui trip in Mae Nam and loved this part of the island. We chose one of the suites that lead onto the beach and has their own pool. It was the best decision we could make. Admittedly when we were approaching the resort it looked nothing like the website, but as we made our way to our suite it got a LOT better.

The used our little pool a lot and you're only about 5 meters from the beach. Our rooms were clean and air conditioned, so we were happy with them. I guess the only disappointment was the shower in the upstairs room was very weak. The breakfast was adequate.

All of the neighbouring restaurants had tables out on the beach in the evenings where having cocktails around sundown is a must. Also, try the little Thai restaurant immediately across the road from the entrance to the resort. Incredibly cheap but very, very tasty Thai food. I think we ate there about 5 times, even driving back up from Chaweng beach for one last lunch.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ClintSpeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We started off in Samui at Chaweng beach and were looking forward to coming to Maenam for some peace. From the road the resort looked aweful, but upclose things got better. They had a book exchange service available and free wifi. we were taken to our room which was huge and had our own swim up area. The room was clean although the doors dont feel very secure so best to take extra care. We had breakfast which was very basic but did the trick. Theres some nice restraunts on the beach and the beach itself is lovely. We did have issue one night with some drunks jumping in the pool at midnight and making noise but we just ignored it. The shower in our room was very weak but i used the foot wash to do my hair. We did witness a girls leg come through her balcony though. It definatly needs a clean up but would still reccommend to people.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We had a great time here with our 2 little girls. The room was beautiful with intricate wooden carvings, and the large pool literally just outside. It's also on the beach, and the water depth is perfect with kids. Breakfast includes cereal, toast, fresh juices, eggs cooked any style, pancakes and fresh fruit. In the evening they put the tables right on the beach which provides a romantic atmosphere. The staff are caring and attentive to your needs. Other restaurants and activities(including massages for $10US!) are just next door on both sides. Make sure you try the watermelon and coconut shakes!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tincze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
2.1 km away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#12 of 30 in Mae Nam
410 reviews
2.1 km away
Escape Beach Resort
Escape Beach Resort
#8 of 30 in Mae Nam
512 reviews
1.4 km away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#6 of 30 in Mae Nam
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Hammock Samui Beach Resort
2.5 km away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#46 of 187 in Bophut
1,519 reviews
0.3 km away
Hacienda Beach Resort
Hacienda Beach Resort
#13 of 30 in Mae Nam
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florist Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florist Resort

Property: Florist Resort
Address: 195/3 Moo 1 T. Maenam, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mae Nam
#7 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Florist Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort located in the beautiful maenam beach in Koh Samui. Good place to stay for honeymooner's, for families, for friends enjoy your holiday. We try to give a good service for our guest's. Rooms are big enough specially for families.The Resort has pool for you to enjoy swimming and be relaxed under the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Florist Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florist Hotel Mae Nam
Florist Resort Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing