We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
278
42
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
42
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glamping tents private pool highly recommend staying here unique boutique french fusion nice hotel located open shower relaxing setting local bars and restaurants each morning staff was very friendly and helpful outdoor bathroom main pool is minutes walk away longer stay special thanks our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 332 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2018

We had the opportunity to experiences the Glamping tents and both styles of villa during our stay.The tents layout and decor was elegant and outdoor shower under the stars was stunning,I've done Glamping in Cook Islands and Gilli t and l can honesty say theses tents were 5 star.The tents are surrounded by private walls that go out too the main large pool.
The pool is big and with a pool bar,where Tom will make your cocktails up for you.Thanks Tom for the chats and your professional service during our stay and his personalised cocktails.

The dinner and breakfast was amazing,dinner was of top quality & quantity. The meals were superb with amazing flavours,well done chefs. Breakfast was huge and very tasty. Thanks to karn for your lovely service at breakfast.

The villas were spacious with their own pool in a relaxing setting.The rooms were spacious and decorated in a modern decor with a Thai influence.

The gardens throughout were stunning and well kept

The beach is a 2 min walk from the resort,where you can sit at the beach with a day bed and umbrella provided by staff .

The Walking St market is on Thursdays nights and is a 10 min walk on Main road from the resort or you can walk to it via the beach at a slower pace.There are many resturants,the japnese one was great and Thai was good too.
You must try bliss u massage where you can experience many different types of massages including the fire massage

Overall,a lovely stay here ,exceeding our expectation.

Thanks to Barbara ,Tom & Sal for looking after us during our stay !! Your service went above and beyond our exceptation.

Cheers

ELISA

Room Tip: Both tents and villas are stunning. Regardless of your choice, you will be impressed !!!!
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Elisa255350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khwan B, Guest Relations Manager at Khwan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Dear Ms. Elisa and Mr.Antonio,

Greetings with Art and Heart from Khwan Beach Resort!

First of all thank you so much for choosing Khwan Beach Resort and highly recommend our resort as the 5-Star Level for all the guests on Tripadvisor.

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our Luxury Glamping,both of our Private Pool Villa and Duplex Private Pool Villa.

We love design and decoration, as you could notice in our glamping and pool villas.The private pools are designed to guarantee your privacy. Hence, it makes the perfect place for a romantic retreat.

Every single details count and the owner is really passionate about bringing details to enhance the experience of our customers.Art is everywhere, outside walls to tiny details inside the villas.

In every afternoon from 16:00-21:00, one of the best choice is to spend your time in our “Wave” Swimming Pool Bar. We have differences promotions of the drinks every day. As you mention our comfort the of the swimming pool.It"s only for the guests in House Use only,so that makesour guests have an quite,privacy stay.

We are pleased that you love our food from Passa restaurant. Passa restaurant is the Art of using your senses with food to create happiness.The day starts with our A La Carte Breakfast Menu, a key moment of your stay.

Our passionate culinary team cook from fresh and on order from breakfast until dinner.You will find yourself wander from local flavors to international tastes.

Thank you so much for underlining mentioning the amazing kindness and professionalism team.The team is actually the key that makes Khwan Beach Resort stands out.We do our best to bring satisfaction to our customers and make sure our guests will have an memorable stay with us.

Thank you very much for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor! We are really appreciated that both of you enjoyed the experience at Khwan beach resort!

All of us hope to see you soon for your next stay in Koh Samui soon!

Friendly regards,

Barbara Jiang


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

We had a villa in this hotel which was really beautiful. you have an outside shower an a small pool to yourself. The rooms are really nice. The food in the hotel is amazing. We really enjoyed the breakfast that has a variaty of food choices including fresh ingridients and good coffee. At night you can eat western/Asian food but its high end cuisine and a little expensiv. We prefered thai food :-) They could add some choices cause they male really nice thai food. The beach is at 3min walking distance and they provide u with confi seats and sunumbrellas. The staff is friendly and is happy to help. They also mix some nice drinks in the evening.The only downside is that there is not really much in the surroundings of the hotel but that didnt really bother us...

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandrorojo1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khwan B, Guest Relations Manager at Khwan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear Sandrorojo1985,

Greetings with Art and Heart from Khwan Beach Resort!

Thank you so much for choosing Khwan Beach Resort and taking your time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased that you loved the beautifully designed villas and delicious meals at our restaurant PASSA.

Passa restaurant is the Art of using your senses with food to create happiness.The day starts with our A La Carte Breakfast Menu, a key moment of your stay. Our passionate culinary team cook from fresh and on order dsfrom local flavors to international tastes.

The beach is 50m away from the resort, just a few steps from our quiet and clean Maenam Beach.As you say, our lovely team can bring beanbags and umbrellas to the beach, upon request.We do our best to bring satisfaction to our customers.

Thank you very much for your reviewing Khwan Beach Resort.

We hope you welcome you soon in Khwan Beach Resort!

Best regards,

Barbara Jiang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018

My partner and I stayed at the Khwan Beach resort for 6 nights in Feb
The grounds/hotel are just stunning. The glamping villas were brilliant, luxurious and 5 star.
The bar staff were very skilled and attentive with cocktails, it was a shame they were so expensive!
The restaurant breakfast was amazing, a good choice of options including poached eggs and Thai omelettes.
The Thai waitress (I wish I could remember her name!) was so lovely and welcoming. We would love to have had dinner there but unfortunately it was out of our price range.
There are a few things I feel could be improved.
- On our first day we made our way to the beach where the hotel had beanbags already out for guests- they’re so comfy! Unfortunately some days they weren’t on the beach and there was no staff to ask. We had to lay on the sand until late mornings until staff came down, then we had to ask for the beanbags to lay on, this was inconsistent most days. Sometimes they were there, sometimes they weren’t!
- My partner arranged to propose to me while we were staying at the hotel. He did this at another restaurant in Koh Samui called Dining on the Rocks. He arranged with the Khwan staff for them to have sky lanterns for when we returned after the proposal. We left early to get back for this reason, when we arrived back to Khwan at 10pm, the reception was closed and no staff to be seen! We were really disappointed that we left Dining on the rocks early to get back for this. It was upsetting after such a lovely evening, we couldn’t even order a drink to celebrate as there was nobody around. And to make it worse, my partner was still charged for these lanterns even though we didn’t get to use them the night he proposed! I really thought the hotel staff would have offered at least a drink as a congratulations or to apologize for the lack of service on such a special occasion for us.
- It takes the resort about 3 days to respond to any email enquiries- just be aware!

Overall we did enjoy our experience at the hotel, mainly due to the stunning Glamping villas! However we will not be returning. We missed having a beach bar and music, and we were disappointed with the lack of effort from staff on our special day.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Megan2521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

We loved this resort! We spent 6 nights here and were really happy with everything. The staff are all super friendly and welcoming. It’s a small resort so more personal than bigger style resorts but we loved that. Our pool villa was lovely and tv area in our room was good as tv had a million films to watch if you wanted! The glamping tents looked cool and main pool was always so quiet you didn’t need your own pool really.
Very close to lovely quiet beach. Breakfast was nice too.
One minor point are the mosquitoes so many of them especially in open air bathroom. The resort sprays weekly but could go with some coils around your room too.
Whilst we loved khwan it is a little out of way so we spent a lot of money on taxis to get anywhere. We would recommend getting a bike if your brave enough on samui roads! Fisherman’s village is 300baht in a taxi but worth it as lots good restaurants and shopping. Overall It’s a lovely resort with great staff and we’d definitely recommend it!! Thanks.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kezzles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khwan B, Guest Relations Manager at Khwan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Daer Kezzles,

Warm greetings from Khwan Beach Resort Koh Samui!

First of all ,thank you for sharing your lovely 6nights experience with us on TripAdvisor.com.

Thank you for underlining the words “super friendly” our “dream team as well.We are pleased that our sense of service satisfied you. It gives us even more power to keep on improving our service quality.They provide privacy and comfort to experience a "at home, but away from home" holiday.

Khwan Beach Resort is an hidden gem was opened on 2015 which have 7 luxury glampings and 9 private swimming pool villas. Art is at the epicenter of every villa.Tented Villas (Glamping) : the perfect combination of Luxury and Romance.

We are appreciated that you enjoyed all the facilities both in your room and the resort,our “Wave” Swimming pool (for in house guest only),our exquisite A Lar Carte breakfast and our wonderful lovely team.

We are sorry to know that the mosquitoes has disturb you.We do have the mosquitoes spry for body use had set in your villa.We will also offer the mosquitoes coils upon the guest request anytime.

Thank you so much for choosing Khwan Beach Resort as your Honeymoon destination!

We are looking forward to seeing you again for your next stay in Ko Samui!

Best regards,

Barbara Jiang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018

I really enjoyed my stay here. Upon arrival, we were served this memorable drink made out of butterfly flowers on the resort. I have never tasted anything like it so savor it when they give you a glass. We were then escorted to our Duplex Villa where the woman(I forgot her name but she was so hospitable) explained to us how everything worked within the villa. The villas are very spacious and bathrooms are lovely. Although this property is not directly on the beach it is less than a minute walk away. If you tell the staff you are headed to the beach, they will lay out these ginormous beach bean bags for you to lay on and an umbrella. Best beach sleep you will have in your life. Each villa has their own pool so we spent most of our time between there and the beach. The beach was good in that it was never too crowded but just enough action for people watching and relaxation. We had continental breakfast every morning which was nice. The staff here is very attentive and pleasant. They go above and beyond meeting your needs. I found this resort to generally be private and quiet. There was some construction going on across the river from our villa which they acknowledged but it didn’t really bother us. We also had an unexpected visitor but we didn’t mind him and he didn’t bother us. It was a gecko in the upstairs bedroom. Geckos are good for the environment in that they control the insect population inside so we didn’t mind him as he never came down from his corner. The only con to this place was the Wi-fi. It was generally a very weak signal so if you wanted to watch tv uninterrupted, you might find yourself a bit frustrated especially considering the options they provide for tv viewing which was plentiful to keep you entertained. Even given the shotty Wi-Fi we would stay here again. We came for our honeymoon and my birthday and the staff was thoughtful enough to surprise me with a cake!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Master_Fate007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khwan B, Guest Relations Manager at Khwan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Dear Mr.Jeror&Ms.Free,

Warm greetings with Art and Heart from Khwan Beach Resort!

First of all thank you so much to taking your time for sharing your such an wonderful experience with the TripAdvisor's community.

We are absolutely appreciate that your satisfaction of staying with us in the Duplex Private Swimming Pool Villa for your Honey moon and Birthday celebration. I hope it will be an most lovely memory for your journey in Koh Samui!

We are please that you had an real hospitality experience upon you arrived in Khwan Beach Resort.Thank you for underlining the kindness of our team.The team is actually the key that makes Khwan Beach Resort stands out.The quality of the service and staff friendliness is usually very well appreciated by our lovely guests.

Khwan Beach Resort is an hidden gem,just a few steps from our quiet and clean Mae Nam Beach. A very quiet and clean tropical beach that offers views over Koh Phangan and turquoise waters.

Thank you to sharing your positive experiences about the mini visitor is not brother you. As your mention the gecko is an very eco-friendly animal and help human us reducing the insect’s population during you stay.

We are really thank you to let us know the Wifi signal of your room.We are sorry about that. We will well noted and improve it.

Thank you so much for choosing Khwan Beach Resort as your Honey moon and Birthday celebrate destination in Koh Samui.We are around of your heart feel review!

We wish you the very best and we look forward to welcoming you back to Khwan Beach Resort to celebrate your anniversary next year!

Warm regards,

Barbara Jiang


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews