We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Every vacation has a must do experience”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
5 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Grand Anse, South Coast, Saint George Parish, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

deana387
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Every vacation has a must do experience ”
Reviewed February 18, 2019 for a stay in February 2019

We found ours with Corsair. This 9 hour trip was exactly what we wanted and even more. Sailing swimming snorkeling sculptures smoking (food) sumptuousness and amazing sunsets. All brought to us by the great crew.

Marc was great both before we booked and leading the whole trip. Sneg told tales and did the hard work. And I one worked her butt off making sure that we were stuffed and remained hydrated .

All of this on a beautiful wooden boat in beautiful waters.

Make corsair Your Must do experience. You won't regret it one bit!!

Date of stay: February 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2019
Thank you so much for the charming words! It was a great please to have you guys aboard and really hope we will see you back one day for a longer, maybe overnight cruise!

cheers
the Corsair Crew!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M
1 review
“Absolutely the BEST Sail!”
Reviewed January 24, 2019 for a stay in January 2019

Booked a two day/one night sail to the Tobago Cays with Marc and enjoyed an amazing trip! Beautiful, spacious boat with comfortable lounge on deck and downstairs kitchen, bathroom (with tub!), and beds. Delicious meals! Enjoyed night snorkel with the rays, and an unbelievable day swim with the turtles! Highly recommend. First class all the way!

Date of stay: January 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
970danak
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Trip of a lifetime ”
Reviewed October 29, 2018 for a stay in October 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A group of us decided to getaway from our studies and spend the weekend on the SS Corsair with Mark and Ivonne- it was the greatest decision ever made and we will be talking about the trip for months to come. From the boat itself, the company, the dogs, the food, the drinks (have you ever had a Bushwhacker?!) everything was beyond 5 stars and the trip itself was worth every single penny, and that’s coming from a bunch of broke graduate students. The places we visited could not have been more stunning, and we always felt safe and taken care of. I was even in a foot cast while on board and Mark and Ivonne made sure I was taken care of every waking moment. If I could give them 6 stars I would! Thank you Corsair for the trip of a lifetime. The memories will last forever!

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2018
Thank you so much Dana! It was such a pleasure to have you guys aboard. Great times, great memories, thats when strangers become friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin E
Lancaster
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sailing with Style”
Reviewed January 24, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

It has been a few days since we disembarked from Corsair. Last night, my husband said, “I feel like I’ve been through a break-up.” He went on to note, “I met this really amazing girl, but didn’t get enough time to spend with her.”

Corsair leaves a lasting impression. She was given a new life, through the hard work and entreupentrial spirit of German-born owners, Marc and Ivonne. Her history is as intense as her beauty. Once a shrimp boat from Biloxi, Mississippi, and now a ship that sails the Caribbean, she has been restored with modern amenities that would accommodate even the most discerning guest. (Guests have USB ports in their sleeping quarters.)

While sitting in an antique claw foot tub, the star of Corsair’s bow, Marc oriented us to Corsair. All you need to know when considering booking Corsair, is that she stays true to her history, and doesn’t need a gimmick to impress. She is comfortable for sunbathing, welcoming guests back from a snorkel or dive, kayaking, entertaining, or relaxing.

Marc and Ivonne are knowledgeable about the sea, fantastic chefs, and just might make you feel like you’ve been able to take part in what feels like a tamer version of a real-life Robinson Crusoe adventure. But if you’d rather just sail the seas and read a book, they are happy to accommodate any type of vacation or occasion you have in mind. Corsair is also perfect for a day charter.

I encourage anyone thinking about booking Corsair to do it now, because her charms will quickly be discovered by Grenada’s growing tourism. We will not hesitate to book another adventure again.

Date of stay: January 2018
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne156
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning boat and extraordinary hosts!”
Reviewed December 11, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Corsair is a beautifully restored sailing vessel that absolutely makes you feel like you are living a piece of history! She is spacious and grand, with comfortable cabins and a fantastic bathroom and kitchen. Sitting on the bowsprit while under sail is one of the most amazing experiences anyone can ever have and to do that on Corsair with her beautiful deck and the clearest blue water beneath you, is breathtaking!! Marc and Ivonne have taken and learned from their past experiences on their smaller vessel (Malu,our first booking), and continue to provide the same excellent service on their beautiful Corsair. Ivonne is an excellent chef and kind hostess, and Marc is the smartest, most resourceful sailor we have personally ever met. We will most certainly be back to Grenada again, if only to have a day sail, or an extended stay aboard Corsair with Marc, Ivonne, Mango and Sugar!!

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2017
Thank you soooo much Yvonne and Gort !!! We are definatly looking forward to see you back again, rather sooner than later !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamuelJoo...
Lagos State, Nigeria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful Yacht”
Reviewed October 21, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Marc and Ivonne went above and beyond to make sure that I was able to stay in Grenada. They were very communicative and helpful through the whole process. They even hooked me up with Sylvan, a driver, to take me from the airport which was a huge stress relief. Marc who owned the yacht was kind, generous, and made me feel like I was right at home. I am already trying to plan my next trip :).

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2017
Thanks Samuel! we would love to welcome you back aboard...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.