We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spice Island Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Hotel(Grand Anse)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coyaba Beach Resort(Grand Anse)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
SeaBreeze Hotel(Grand Anse)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (908)
Filter reviews
908 results
Traveller rating
801
65
20
18
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
801
65
20
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea grapesir roystonseagrape suitespice islandmini barpool suitesmolton brown toiletriesryan hopkinalmond suiteprivate pooljacuzzi bathcocktail partycold towelskids clubmanagement teampatio doorsfine dining
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 908 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

If you stay at Spice Island Beach Resort you'll know you've stayed like royalty considering that's where the likes of Prince Harry and many dignitaries have laid their head when coming to Grenada and now I know why.

This resort is 'beautiful' - the only adjective needed when describing this luxury resort feet away from the world famous Grand Anse Beach.

I love Grenada !!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerrybascombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

My father organised a family holiday here and what can I say – just WOW! This is without a doubt one of the best resorts in the world. We stayed in a Seagrape right by the beach and loved every minute of it – even when it rained! There was a good selection of food at the resort and each day we tried different a Grenadian dish. They even cooked us Grenada’s national dish – Oil Down – which was a very complicated/complex meal to cook! One of the many highlights was the night when the New Dimension steel band played. They are amazing! All in all, we loved Grenada and Spice Island is the place to stay if you visit the island. Thank you to every member of staff! You made our family holiday extra special.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

This was our first trip to Grenada and Spice Island. From the moment we entered the resort and until we left we were treated with such care and attention and genuine warmth it made us feel so welcome. The staff at this resort are so proud of their facility and their island and they want you to enjoy your stay so they go above and beyond to ensure your every need is catered for. This is a family run beach resort and the family many of whom we spoke with take a real interest and carein their business, and of heir guests and staff.
After our reception where we were greeted with cold towels and a cold glass of fizz we found that we had been upgraded and we stayed in a Sea grape suit which was pure luxury and backed onto the beach and was only a few steps from the sea.
In the room you are provided with Molten Brown shampoos, creams etc, there is a shower and bath, safe and a well stocked mini bar that is constantly replenished.
The main restaurant is used for both breakfast and dinner. Lunch is served in an adjoining area near the bar. Both are open out to the beach and great views are had of he Sea and beach. One of the best things l liked was that you did not have to book for any meals but turned up whenever you liked. The food at all times was wonderful and beautifully cooked and nothing was too much of a problem. The menu is not huge but there is more than enough choices and varied and if not you can order off menu.
The whole site is very clean and the gardens are wonderful.
There is limited entertainment in the evenings which did not bother us as we were there for relaxation. However the acts we had were top notch and very professional.


My wife and l both had a massage which was very relaxing, professional and reasonably priced.
We both loved this resort and in particular the way the staff genuinely look after you and make you feel both valued and welcome.
I now know why so many people return time and time again. We have visited many places around the world but Spice Island was special to us and we will return.

I am sorry I could not remember all the names of the staff that treated us so well and knew us all by name and it would be wrong to name just a few. As a result l would like to thank ALL the staff for making our holiday so special.

Room Tip: Seagrape room
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We chose Spice Island Beach Resort for our honeymoon. We were welcomed at the airport by a friendly staff member, who knew our name and where we had come from. When we arrived at the resort several employees graciously greeted us by name, congratulations, and smiles. We received signature drinks at check in and had champagne, chocolates and fresh fruit in our room. We were upgraded to a nicer suite and they made sure we had everything we needed or could imagine. The room had a beautiful design, was clean, comfortable, well maintained and supplied with anything you might need. We had a private pool suite which was the best decision, it made it so unique and special! The food was outstanding, we didn't have a bad meal. The quality was superb, the menu choices varied everyday however if you wanted to have something again or had special requests they were happy to meet your desires. The service was friendly, polite, the ambiance was great and the view was breath-taking. The hotel is overall beautiful, has the perfect setting on the best beach in Grenada, and had the most amazing staff. They made our honeymoon so memorable by making us feel so welcomed, treated us with such care, and made sure to help us plan unforgettable excursions. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone and would not stay at any other hotel in Grenada!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank mottfranci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We have just returned from this hotel and I have to say it has been an amazing experience! You are NOT going to be disappointed if you stay here! We had arrived from Barbados on an internal flight, the airport is literally 10 minutes drive away. We were greeted (as we were ALL the time) by cheerful, friendly staff - always using our names. We were shown around and presented with refreshing drinks and made to feel very welcome. The hotel is small but perfectly formed. It is tastefully decorated throughout, the room we were staying is was fabulous - The Seagrape suite - a twin room with a seating area, terrace and approx 10 steps away from the beautiful beach. The pool was regularly used by our daughters aged 10 and 12, and obviously the beach too. I have to disagree with one review about the food - we thought that the food (as was the service) was amazing and if there was something different that you fancied they had no problem in sorting it out. We had a day trip out to tour the island - would you like a picnic, they asked? They packed us up with a wonderful picnic! This place is unique in that it has the level of service and attention to detail as 5 star hotels - you know the type Sandals, Radisson etc - but this is a family run hotel and it has the personable side which the big guns cannot compete with! If you want peace and quiet, exceptional service, attentive friendly staff and amazing views/location then this is the place for you! There are no karaoke nights, kids entertainers, huge donut inflatables in the pool - go somewhere else for that! However, there is often live singers/bands on, there is a children's club/baby sitting service if you need it. I have to say that my family and I have stayed in many places, including Raffles, Singapore and The Peninsula, Hong Kong and this is definitely up there.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews