We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
182
118
23
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
118
23
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering la belle creole minute walk police station sister hotel pool bar spice island grand anse beach free bird kitchen area st georges small kitchen bird species the cottages shopping mall on site restaurant large supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 331 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2017 via mobile

Let's start with the cons: it isn't directly on the beach (2 minute walk) and the grocery store (which is packed on Mondays) is 5-7 minute stroll.
On to the pros: the property is beautiful, the rooms are clean and the staff is great. (Shout out to Mary, Lynnedonna, Jeffery, Vernon, Rokel and Cherril. If I forgot anyone, I'm sorry) By the end of my trip I was being addressed by name. Even the owner, Arnold makes his rounds with his patrons. I felt very welcome on the property and would absolutely stay here again.

Things that I was neutral about: the menu is then sort of limited and there aren't too many good options close to the hotel, but the food was consistently good. Also, if you want to go to town, St. Georges, take the 1 bus to town. Cabs are $25/USD an hour.

For a laid-back vacation, I recommend it.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
3  Thank Mia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2017 via mobile

very nice situated in a tropical garden with lots of birds and bird sounds! Nice rooms with lots of space. The pity was that there was lot of noise the whole days till 07:00 pm due to reconstruction work in some bungalows.
The pool restaurant is situated very nice too, but the dinner is nearly enough for a child but not for adults. They could be twice big without any problem to eat.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank urlaub3400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I just finished our week stay for our anniversary at Blue Horizons and we had an absolutely wonderful time. The grounds and gardens are so beautiful and meticulously maintained. We stayed in cottage 14 on top of the hill and we didn’t mind a few stairs...in fact, it helped burn a couple extra calories from all the delicious food! We could also see the ocean from our room and loved the elevated view. The cottages are equiped with a small kitchen which is so convenient. The staff and owners are kind, generous, and hospitable people-we can’t wait to come back with friends. The location is also a big benefit because it’s walkable to so much. There is a little mall with a grocery store, wine store, hardware store (buy a raft for a few bucks to float in the ocean, we saw a sea turtle while floating!!!!) less than half a mile up the street-5 min walk. The resort is not beach front but the ocean is right across the street and less than a few mins walk. We also HIGHLY recommend taking a sailing/snorkling cruise with Savvy (book directly with Danny or if you don’t have enough people for a group through Sunsation) We really wanted to go sailing but we weren’t with a group and Jane at Sunsations Tours worked very hard to put things together for us and found another couple at Blue Horizons to sail with to make things come together. You can go out alone or just with your family/group but it’s a bit more. This was our first time in Grenada and we already can’t wait to come back; we’ll definitely stay at Blue Horizons! Thank you for such a lovely and memorable anniversary.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank meganclairenelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here mid November. We are well travelled through the Caribbean tending to stay at all inclusive resorts, this was our first self cater and we loved it. Blue Horizons is a wonderful place with well kept gardens, tidy grounds, comfortable rooms and extremely pleasant staff. Everyone we met on the island was pleasant. The restaurants at the resort were very good. However, there was a shopping centre close by and other restaurants if you wanted a change. We loved how quiet and laid back it was. The view from our room was great.
We did both the complimentary garden and bird watching tours and thoroughly enjoyed both.
We didn't use the facilities on Grand Anse beach rather choosing to take the short walk to Mont Rouge beach which we found fantastic. The pool at the resort was very well kept and a good place to relax if you wanted to stay put.
We would definitely recommend this resort and Grenada as a whole. Look forward to going back some day.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank BarefootOnTheSand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

A wonderful week was spent here, with friendly staff, lovely food, exquisite gardens and comfortable lodges. Birds abound too, and I'd recommend the free Sunday morning bird watching.

Only a few minutes from the beach, loungers are available from the sister hotel.

Again, only a few minutes from the shopping centre, and the bus stop into St George's.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews