We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dream house even if it didn't have that view!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cinnamon Heights

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Grand Anse, South Coast, Saint George Parish, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jamesseel...
1 review
“Dream house even if it didn't have that view!”
Reviewed February 15, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I am lost for words!

From the minute we stepped off the flight, we were whisked to Mt Cinnamon (about 10-15 mins and you are in the infinity pool). The staff were amazing, bringing us some great (& strong) Rum Punches. Get used to the strength - it is par for the course in every bar across Grenada!

After sleeping off a little of the time difference, we headed down to the sun loungers in-front of the wonderful Savvy Beach Bar every day. Probably more fair to describe Savvy's as a restaurant as well as the food and drink as well as service get full marks.
Upon return, you see the maids have been and the house and grounds are permanently in a pristine state by the army of Grenadian staff who clearly take such care and pride over the resort and the house.

The house is extraordinarily spacious & finished to one of the highest standards that I have experienced. All bedrooms are large with en suite, beds are very comfortable and best of all there is a permanent sea breeze (no air-con in 2 weeks)! I sit back in London longing to fall asleep to the sound of waves lapping on the beach again!

It is hard to detach yourself from sitting on one of the terraces or balconies (we counted over 30 seats - all with a view) or just sitting in the hot tub with friends at sunset!
That said, the island is a beautiful one and worth exploring. Boats for charter; we used a great speedboat (a Sea Ray called Happy Hour) available from reception, which opened up the door for great snorkeling and some of the harder to reach coves.

A real highlight for me was the Dive on the reef in Flamingo bay (taken by Dive Grenada). They are based right by the water sports, which, come inclusive with the resort. The team there will get their own separate rave review.

All in all, a perfect trip; being with old friends and making some new ones. Immaculate service, incredible house, even better view and maybe one or two Westerhall 10X0's too many. I'll be sure to return!

Date of stay: January 2018
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ados21
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing ”
Reviewed February 9, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I was lucky enough to stay at Cinnamon Heights for over a week with some friends. Grenada is an incredible place and the resort, villa and staff mirror this sentiment.

We were collected from the airport and after a 10 minute trip, we arrived to the resort and were greeted with delicious rum punches and wide smiles.

The view from Cinnamon Heights Villa is gorgeous. The Grenadian spirit reveals itself through the rolling rainforest covered hills, Grand Anse Bay and St. Georges. We soaked up this jaw-dropping view from the balcony with our rum punches, listening to the music from the city lap across the bay and wash smiles onto all our faces.

This initial experience teed up the remainder of our holiday with the staff always on hand to advise and help in any way they could. The beach area is a great place to say hello to the neighbours and chill. If you're someone who's more active, the sailing, kayaking, snorkeling, SUP, table tennis, volleyball, shuffleboard, oversized chess, tennis, croquet, gym and pool!

I would (and will) 110% recommend anyone who is visiting Grenada to stay at Mount Cinnamon and where possible Cinnamon Heights Villa. It's a holiday I will never forget.

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
Thanks for your review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. Do come back sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigator...
Faversham, United Kingdom
1 review
“We thought we had gone to heaven!”
Reviewed December 6, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Utter bliss. Extremely comfortable and well kitted out. Spectacular views across Grand Anse Bay. Wonderful walks along the beach refreshed with a gorgeous cocktail at Savvys. All in all a wonderful set up with a beautiful pool. We returned to the UK utterly refreshed from our week and we would thoroughly recommend Cinnamon Heights.
Peter and Sarah Wood

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2017
Many thanks to you both. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zant99
West Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful villa with a simply stunning view. A great location for enjoying the superb beach. Grenada and it's people are highly recommendable.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thank you. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay in our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
audrey_si
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow!”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Cinnamon Heights is one of the most beautiful rental villas I have stayed in.
My family and I travelled to Grenada for my wedding and stayed at the villa for 10 days. We arrived at the Mount cinnamon resort and were welcomed by Mark and his staff with cocktails!

A golf cart then took us to the villa which is not too far from the resort entrance. Wow! is all we could all say. The pool, the jacuzzi and the views from the villa were breathtaking. We were shown around the rest of the villa by mount cinnamon staff. Each room is beautifully decorated and feels very homely.

If your looking for luxury, breath taking views and great hospitality then this will surpass your wishes

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Many thanks for your review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay in our special home. Do come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chez2004
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly Wonderful”
Reviewed March 7, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just came back from one of the best holidays in the Caribbean. We stayed at Mount C 6 years ago and saw the house being built and made a wish to come back and stay at the Villa. Which is huge and beautifully built, well equipped, with probably one of the best views in the whole of the Caribbean. So comfortable with plenty of private space if you travel with friends!
Our 11 year old daughter had a great time. It was difficult to leave the beach and Savvys beach bar. The staff were all gorgeous and so happy and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. To be honest the staff really made the holiday too.... !! Husband went on a couple of fishing trips and we all went on snorkeling trips with Dive Grenada...all good! We love cooking so spent many nights entertaining on the balconies and cooking lobster on the BBQ!
The local shops and restaurants are good and easy and you dont have to pay the insane prices of Barbados. Speaking from someone who went to school in the Carib, Jamaica and Barbados, Grenada is now our favourite island. We hope to return again next year!!!

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location, the beach and the view
Liked least: having to come home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
Thanks so much for your review and kind words. I am delighted you loved our house - we do too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Amazing uninterrupted views
Liked least: The weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.